We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Lotte Hotel Seoul to your Saves list
Lotte Hotel Seoul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-070, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 392 Hotels in Seoul
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great location and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

I stayed in a standard room at this hotel on February 28 for 5 days. It's conveniently located a hop and skip from the action of Myeong Deong and connected to the Lotte Department store. Also, the subway is right by the hotel. The concierge was top notch, making reservations to shows and tours and sending up super detailed map directions to places I wanted to visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for your stay with us and for taking the time to post a review. Your kind words are of the greatest encouragement to all of us. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We would take this opportunity to review our service standard, and try to improve even harder to meet your expectations. We anxiously wait for your return for another Lotte Hotel, a respite in the heart of the city with personal service at its best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    555
    112
    12
    10
See reviews for
344
223
106
441
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walvis Bay, Namibia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have previously stayed at the Ritz Carlton - no more! This hotel is excellent, the staff are freindly and courteous especially in the Club Lounge. The room was spacious and very clean. The area around the hotel has every type of shopping one can imagine from high end designer fasion to cheap and cheerful! We had a ball wandering the alleyways.
The restaurants in the hotel are typlically high standard and of course high priced - and I am afraid rendered unnecessary by the fantatsic Food Court in the basement of the Lotte department store!
There have been reports that the Club is full at breakfast time but I guess we were lucky as it was not crowded and very very good during our stay.
Walls may be a tad thin in the New Wing - where our room was - but if your not too light a sleeper its ok.
Gym was being refurbished but the temp one was very adequate!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your wonderful review and my team and I thank you for your time and look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

During this trip to seoul it's the winter season where it's wet, cold and frosty. I am more than glad to have been billeted in the top rated hotels and had to the chance to confirm and affirm the reviews that have Been written.
From the moment you step out of the vehicle the well versed and gracious doors men greet you their sincere welcome. The hotel exteriors are grand and flashy as it was still beautifully adorned with Christmas decors.
Service staff are very efficient and gracious and always willing to help in any way they can.
The rooms are very cosy and have panoramic views of the city and the mountains as well. The rooms are spacious including the bath and hi tech heated toilet that was very helpful during the freezing season. The room amenities are ample and cleaned well by house keeping.
The club floor serves good breakfast , afternoon tea and buns of cocktails with some canapés and house wines.
The hotel houses 3 well known restaurants where you can sample great food and service such as la seine, mugunghwa and fine dining French restaurant Pierre gagnaire.
But the true reason of its claim to fame is the convenience that this hotel offers such as its adjacency to the lotte department stores and it has the duty free store as well. Aside from this for foodies who would want to try korean food at its best- the lotte food court is complete and has every korean meal of its kind including desserts and street food. And if you would want food souvenirs the grocery is also located inside this complex where there is a huge variety of delicious products to take home or sample during your stay.
Lastly, even if it's cheap to take a cab the metro of seoul is very efficient , clean and safe and yes there is a link from the hotel to the subway and can shop along too along the way.
In general, this hotel is in the middle of the must see attractions so you can walk it, metro it or cab it . For shopaholics, this is the place to be as the fashion and shopping district of myeongdong is accessible thru the underground walk.
It may be pricey but truly worth it...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Greeting from Lotte hotel !

Thank you for your visit in our hotel and we sincerely appreciate your review on TripAdvisor!

It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed your stay in our Club Floor room and Lounge uses benefit.
Also, as you mentioned the location of our hotel is very good to access variety of shopping district
and its very convenient and easy to use subway.

Furthermore, we thank you for your kind compliments to our dedicated staffs.
I was glad to hear that you enjoyed our warm and caring service at Lotte.

We extend our very best wishes and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards

Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I stayed at Lotte Hotel Seoul from 13th till 17th January when attending a training program and was fortunate to savour the Korean Hospitality at its best. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who is expected to visit Korea.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I have well received your compliments during your last stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you were touched by my cordial reception which was mere nothing but my sincerity. It was worthwhile to receive compliments from you and your comments will be kept in my mind at all times.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Seoul.


Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I stayed for a week in January as part of a corporate business meeting. Executive floors, lounge access, and other perks were bundled. It’s billed as a 5 star hotel, nut I think it is well past its prime.

Pros
- Location – fantastic
- Staff attentiveness – generally good training (boy spotty)
- Access to local attractions

Cons
- Rooms very dated
- Faulty room heating/cooling
- Noisy with nearby construction
- Price vs value

All in all, I would probably stay here again, but if you are planning on staying, do what I would do. Set your expectations very low, around 3 star standards, and you might be pleasantly surprised (although a lot poorer with the rates charged here). If you are planning a dream vacation and expect luxury, you would be better advised to stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Stay away from the construction (street) side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

The Hotel is currently renovating Gym and the renovatioins will be completed by April, 2013.

However no significant noise disruption is to be expected and all work is completed from 9am-5pm daily with no late or early work permitted. Additionally buffer floors are out of service so guest disruption is avoided or kept to an absolute minimum.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hosting you in what will be the newest and finest product in the full service hotel segment in Seoul.

Thank you also for sharing your detailed trip report on this forum.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Check-in was fast and efficient. We stayed on a Club floor, & we found the rooms to be very comfortable and well-stocked w/ all the amenities you could possibly need, including pajamas plus slippers to match. My only issue is that there was no nightly turn-down service, the entire 3 nights we were there. For a hotel of this caliber, it's a service that is expected. The breakfast buffet is extensive. We tried the Italian restaurant; it was disappointing.
Right across the street is the Myeongdong district, one of the trendiest and most happening areas in Seoul right now. Don't miss it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
would like to thank you for your recent visit to Lotte Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Lotte Hotel.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
455 reviews 455 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
399 helpful votes 399 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Excellent hotel in Central Seoul, 80 minutes from Incheon Airport by Korean Airlines (KAL) Bus Service, which stops right outside the door of the hotel. I stayed in a Superior Double Room in the Main Wing. Very comfortable rooms and high standard of service and yes, there is a mobile phone in the room to receive calls on, should you be like me and your cell phone you bring from home does not work in Korea. Convenient location for the huge Lotte Department Store. The bed was incredibly comfortable giving me an wonderful nights sleep. The view of the city from my room on the 29th floor was amazing.

Room Tip: My room in the main wing has a mobile phone to take calls on available in the room. Good view from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
I would like to thank you for your recent visit to Lotte Hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you.

I hope that the accommodations and service were to your liking, as complete satisfaction is our goal at Lotte Hotel.

We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-070, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#1 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#2 Business Hotel in Seoul
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#8 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A True Business Hotel in the Heart of Seoul ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Venere, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotte Hotel Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.