We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte Hotel Seoul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lotte Hotel Seoul to your Saves list
Lotte Hotel Seoul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-070, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 409 Hotels in Seoul
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

I asked for a hotel closest to my office and this was recommended. I had stayed at the Westin Chosun earlier which is actually quite close and I could see it from my room in Lotte. Lotte was marginally closer to the office. It turned out to be a very good choice. I stayed in a business floor room. Very well appointed and nice amenities. Had breakfast in the club lounge. Perhaps the one in the main dining area would be more elaborate. Very helpful staff. I had to pick some stuff to bring back and the Lotte mall which is connected to the Hotel was very convenient though a bit pricey.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Season’s greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

Thank you very much for you valuable comments on TripAdvisor .

First of all, we are happy to hear that we are considered you had a good stay with us !
As the one of best hotel in Seoul, we are appreciative of all guest feedback as it greatly assists us in improving our services.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel seoul in the near future.

Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    622
    127
    17
    11
See reviews for
392
263
123
519
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beijing, Beijing, China
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Located in one station in Line 2, this hotel covers a handful attractions within walking distance: Myeongdong area, some palaces, squares, etc. Lots of shopping stores, duty free shops, and snacks nearby. Hotel is fairly well operated.

Room Tip: Ask for street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I have well received your reviews during your last stay with us. It was worthwhile to receive compliments from you and your comments will be kept in my mind at all times.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Seoul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

I was glad I read the reviews of all categories of tripadvisors on this hotel n decided to play it safe with booking the club rooms. Booked directly w the hotel, stayed 4 nites, breakfast included, at an average of 400000 won per nite at the main bldg.
The rooms at the club level are recently renovated. Let me tell u what wows:
1. The location is 5 minutes' walk to the main myeongdong underpass; Myeogdong, in my opinion is the best shopping district- fixed price shops where u dont need to bargain ( to me bargaining is an utter waste of energy coz u can never be sure whether u get a gd bargain). Location , bear in mind, is crucial if u r on a short visit n dont want to waste time handling taxi drivers who cant speak much English , if u dont want to tackle the pretty bad traffic jams n if u dont want to spend too much time walking in the bitter cold ( even 10 minutes in the cold can b a torture!).
2. the toilet at the club room is awesome! Bidet's gd ( though the toilet seat shd hv been warmed, duh!) , shower stall has multiple shower heads to massage ur back n the bath tub is big w practically all accessories given, including loofah scrub n sewing kit.
3. TV has 76 channels w alot of English channels n translated ones. Nice lounge sofa in front of tv.
4. free complimentary water n welcome chocolates n macarons given. n bed is really firm n luxurious w big pillows. Housekeepers that greet u when u walk past - all make the experience v pleasant.

What needs improvement - I found the rooms a little chilly though I set the thermostat at 27, I felt the room was not warm enough. Secondly the club where we chill out needs better furnishings, better books n better breakfast - breakfast is v average.
Overall, the hotel caters to English-speaking travellers.

Room Tip: when we requested a better rate through email, the hotel kindly acceded to our request, giving a sma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I have well received your reviews during your last stay with us. It was worthwhile to receive compliments from you and your comments will be kept in my mind at all times.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

Hope to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

I've stayed at three different hotels in Seoul (Lotte, Hyatt, Westin). Of the three Lotte is in the best location if you have business in downtown Seoul. The rooms can use a refresh (carpets are worn and stale), but they are spacious and have excellent views looking across the city. The rooftop bar is nice but "cut up" with too many nooks so you lose the ambiance and views. Will definitely continue to stay here in future.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I have well received your compliments during your last stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you were touched by my cordial reception which was mere nothing but my sincerity. It was worthwhile to receive compliments from you and your comments will be kept in my mind at all times.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Seoul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

When I come to Seoul, usually every other year, I stay on the club floor. The rooms are larger and the club service is outstanding. The hotel has an indoor driving range, huge fitness club and large heated pool. I now understand that there is also a jogging path on one of the floors. The hotel is conveniently located with the Lotte store adjacent so that we can always run down to the amazing food court for a quick meal. The hotel is also close to a great many major tourist sites,shopping areas and subway station so there is always something to do. Booked another few days next week. Can't wait!

Room Tip: Club floor a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I have well received your compliments during your last stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you were touched by my cordial reception which was mere nothing but my sincerity. It was worthwhile to receive compliments from you and your comments will be kept in my mind at all times.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Seoul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

The Lotte Hotel had provided excellent service for our family during the 3 days that we stayed there. Not only was the room large, the interior was also really gorgeous. The staffs were really helpful and polite, going beyond what was expected to help us when we needed help. The food was also very delicious. Also, the hotel is quite easy to find if you wanted to take the airport bus to the hotel, or have them do a pickup service. It was a great experience for my family and I to stay in this hotel during our trip in Korea. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worldbest2018, 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Season’s greetings from Lotte Hotel Seoul !

Thank you very much for your valuable comments on TripAdvisor .

First of all, we are extremely happy to hear that we are considered your stay with your family is great in Korea !

As you mentioned , the location of hotel is very convienient to access from airport as well.

As the one of best hotel in Seoul, we are appreciative of all guest feedback as it greatly assists us in improving our services.

Our hotel and all staff will continually work towards providing warm and genuine service and exceeding our guest expectations.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Lotte Hotel seoul in the near future.

Warm Regards
Susan Lee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

The Lotte Hotel is a decent large hotel in the centre of the tourist district of Seoul. Many of Seouls must see Palaces and shopping districts are within walking distance and the staff are very helpful if you need to book any tours, or have any queries.

The room was small, but adequate, and the bed was very comfortable. We overlooked the front road, but heard very little from the traffic below. We visited the Korean restaurant at the top of the building. The food was good but not exceptional, although it didnt help that surrounding the hotel there are hundreds of very good, affordable restaurants.

Overall, we were very happy with the hotel, and would recommend others to stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KSimonKim, 프론트 매니저 at Lotte Hotel Seoul, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Thank you for staying with us at Lotte Hotel Seoul.

I have well received your compliments during your last stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that you were touched by my cordial reception which was mere nothing but my sincerity. It was worthwhile to receive compliments from you and your comments will be kept in my mind at all times.

Thank you again and I hope to welcome you soon with a warm hearted service at Lotte Hotel Seoul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotte Hotel Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte Hotel Seoul

Address: 30 Eulji-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-070, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#1 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#3 Business Hotel in Seoul
#3 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Lotte Hotel Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 1120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte Hotel Seoul, Korea's 5 star best luxury hotel, is conveniently located in the heart of Seoul's central business district near Myeongdong and features two hotels-Main Building and New Wing-boasting 1,120 guest rooms combined. Our Seoul hotel is easily accessible by public transportation. Additionally it is near the city hall and public offices, businesses and attractions for tourism such as Namdaemun market, Myeong-dong, Insa-dong, Gyeongbokgung and Deoksugung. Lotte Hotel Seoul is a perfect hotel of 5 star hotels in Seoul for your tourism providing luxurious accommodation options designed by 4 world`s leading design firms. Also, it is the premier luxury hotel for inviting VIP clients such as national guests as New Wing operates a three-Michelin star restaurant, Pierre Gagnaire. Lotte Hotel is also preferred by many VIPs and leaders from different countries as a Korea's representative hotel holding the largest number of international events and cultural festivals. Experience ultimate comfort and unbeatable luxury in the center of Seoul, Choose Korea`s best hotel, Lotte for your exclusive stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lotte Hotel Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seoul Lotte Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotte Hotel Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.