We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Koreana Hotel - great experience in Seoul” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Koreana Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Koreana Hotel to your Saves list
Koreana Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   135, Sejong-daero, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-101, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 399 Hotels in Seoul
4.0 of 5 stars 404 Reviews
Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Koreana Hotel - great experience in Seoul”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed two night while in Seoul. We stayed in 24th floor, good location, good hotel, nice & comfort room. Our room faced the main street. Not far away from Gwanghwamun Square & Dongwha duty free shop. The staff are very friendly, when I forgot my key (left on my room), they immediately provide me a new key. and last but not least, the breakfast is delicious, with a lot of menu.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    208
    103
    19
    8
See reviews for
79
63
40
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for 5 nights. We stayed in an Executive room on the 17th floor, which included club lounge access, breakfast, one piece of free laundry per day and free wifi. The room and bathroom have recently been renovated and were lovely. Our room faced the main street but was very quiet. The beds were comfortable and the room was bright and very clean. The shower is over the bath and has a separate toilet in the bathroom. The hop on hop off bus is just a few steps away and the airport bus stop is directly outside the hotel. It is easy to walk to palaces, markets and many tourist spots. There are lots of restaurants nearby and a family mart nearby too. A coffee shop is downstairs. I was hesitant to stay here after reading other reviews but as its been completely refurbished I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Upgrade to executive floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Good location - good staff - good hotel.
Stayed four nights meeting up with university alumni.
Room facing main street was quiet.
Hotel just down street from nearest metro station (City Hall station).
Walking distance to main palace.
Concierge superb.
KAL airport limo bus stops at front door every half hour.
Great check in and continued front desk support.
Safe in lobby (not in room).

Room Tip: Higher floor - front facing main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed for four days while meeting with old unviersity chums.
Great check-in and exchange servcies and very helpful concierge.
Rooms very confortable. Rooms come with refridgerator.
Rooms, even those facing the main street in Seoul are very quiet.
The KAL Airport shuttle runs all day every 30 minutes from the front door.
Uses security cards to get to your floor by elevator.
All staff VERY polite.
It is down the block from a metro station (City Hall Station), and a short walk from the main palace.

Room Tip: Higher floors, facing the main street for the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I travelled to Seoul for business, but flew in during the weekend. The hotel is located in a good spot, walking distanse from a lot of attractions. The hotel itself is very nice, staff is friendly and helpful, and the rooms are great. The only thing which didn't have the same standard as the rest of the hotel is the fitness center, which is almost non-existant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
大阪
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is convenient and reasonable for tourist.
We can walk to 明洞 area and subway station.
Room is clean, but a little narrow.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We booked this hotel during a night's stay in Soul on our way back from Shanghai to Los Angeles and our expectations were exceeded! Staff was very friendly.. the standard twin room had been sold out so they upgraded us to an executive twin. Very neat and stylish, spacious, the illumination was controlled by remote control and the bathroom was equipped with a washlet.. This hotel was a couple of blocks away from some points of interest like Cheonggyecheon stream, Myeongdong district and Dongdaemun. On the first floor (ground level) they offered several half day and full day tours to most of Seoul's must sees, and even evening events.. because of the time we only had a chance to take a half day tour that included the beautiful Gyeonggung palace. Will definitely stay again in Koreana hotel when I travel to Seoul! To get the hotel from the airport the easiest way is to take either the KAL shuttle ($15) or line 6005 ($10), both leave you right in front of the hotel. Do note that wi-fi is not complementary, daily rate for wi-fi access is about $18.00.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Koreana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koreana Hotel

Address: 135, Sejong-daero, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-101, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Seoul
#50 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Koreana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Koreana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koreana Hotel Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Koreana Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.