We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel PJ

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel PJ to your Saves list
Hotel PJ
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71, Mareunnae-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-282, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #29 of 396 Hotels in Seoul
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Great location and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Other than the initial difficulty in finding the hotel, it was overall a great hotel for my stay in Seoul. The rooms were comfortable and clean, the balcony and amenities were great, the staff were all extremely helpful and the shuttle service was very convenient. The hotel is located near two central subway lines, making it very convenient to get around Seoul. I recommend highly!

Room Tip: The "Lady's Floor" was very quiet and included a hair straightener as well as a hair d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for choosing us when you visited in Seoul.

We were delighted to hear from you very nice review on this website.

We, PJ hotel, were very pleasure to meet you and help you out when you stayed in us.

Thank you for staying us and if you have plans to visit Seoul in the future, we hope to see you once more.

Thank you and have a good day!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    365
    75
    10
    3
See reviews for
199
97
45
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Jinhua, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

the hotel give us a family room which is quite big and very comfortable.there is a school near our balcony,so it's very quiet in night. and the receptionist who said chinese fluently is really nice, anyway, everything in here is fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your review.

We were pleasure to help you out when you needed our hands.

If you made great memories with us when you visit Seoul then we, PJ hotel, were delighted as well.

Thank you for choosing us and your valuable review and we hope to see you in the future.

Have a great day! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Good location and very clean hotel and room. Staff at front desk and concierge is friendly and very helpful. Free and very regular shutters to several places of interest.

Near main shopping area. Nice local restaurants all around hotel. Right beside hotel, fried chicken store by an old couple. Very yummy, very delicious and they are very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us on your travel in Seoul.

We are delighted that you seemed to be having a great time with us here in Korea.

We, PJ hotel, were very pleasure to meet you when you stayed in us.

We hope to see you in the future again.

Have a wonder day!

Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

overall, I would give it a thumbs up for cleanliness and service. standard is also high given that it is not very expensive.
however, the location is quite difficult to find and we had to walk quite a distance before we can get a taxi/cab.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Greetings from HOTEL PJ Seoul, Korea.

Thank you for staying with us and your positive review on the tripadvisor.
We were very glad to read that you had a comfortable stay with us.

But, if you felt uncomfortable because of our confusing location then we're really sorry.
We keep trying to offer more information (easy to find our hotel) to the guest so please come again and experience our updated service in the future.

Thank you again for your valuable review. We will continue to do our best for the warm-hearted service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I was given a twin room on the ladies only (7th) floor. The room was extremely spacious, clean and had its own balcony. Bathrooms arent super new but new enough with great water pressure and little added bonuses like face masks for the ladies. The beds arent hard like you get in most Korean hotels and the pillows are firm and comfy. You the get big screen tv, kettle, hairdryer etc that you would expect in a 4 star establishment. Staff here make you feel like a celebrity when you walk through the lobby, everyone greets you and is very attentive. The hotel is within 5 mins of Chungmuro train station with is great if you are planning on visiting the palaces and Insadong street. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for writing down very useful and specific review on this website.

We appreciate all the comments about our service and facilities.

We always try to provide our customer with exceptional and consistent service.

If you have any plans to visit Korea then choose our hotel again and make good memories with us.

Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tashkent, Uzbekistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Hotel interior is very good, clean and fresh. Equipped with modern facilities and gadgets. Front desk is very helpful and able to solve non-standard enquirers. Neighborhood may disappoint you, but within 5-10 min walking distance can get to major shopping and entertainment area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for your positive review.

We're delighted hearing from you very nice review on this website.

We know that the street around us a little bit confusing especially people who come to our hotel at the first time.

We are very sorry about this point.

Now we are trying to offer more specific information to the guest continually, so please kindly understand us.

Thank you for choosing us and we hope you see you in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

Lots of shops and restaurants around the hotel. Rooms are well appointed and spacious enough. Good value for money. Got a room with 3 beds so we all had a bed each. Next time I visit will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Thank you for your positive review.

We were pleasure to help you out when you needed a hand.

And we are delighted as well if you enjoyed your trip with us at the moment of staying Korea.

If you have any plans to visit Korea in the future visit our hotel again and make good memories with us.

Once again thank you for choosing us and have a wonderful weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel PJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PJ

Address: 71, Mareunnae-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-282, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Seoul
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#44 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel PJ 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We, HotelPJ ,have always tride our best to provide ourguests with high-quality service and convenience.Located favorably in the center of seoul,our hotel is equipped with comfortable guest rooms and various entertainment facilities.Under these optimum conditions, we will requite to our guests by bestservice and support.We have 271 guest rooms more comfortable and spacious than any other hotel in the same class and provide an executive floor designed for business visitors.It will be ready in order to meet the diverse need ofour guests and provide all the facilities and services.Services: Key card for guestroom and elevator,LCDTV,safety boxelectric kettle,balcony(in some guestrooms),fabricrefresher, water purifier/ice machine on each floor, free Wi-Fi access,tea cups, tumbler,ice pail,electric bidet,bathtub,complimentary mineral water/coffee/tea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel PJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pj Hotel Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel PJ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.