We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed n pillow, service with a smile” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel PJ

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel PJ to your Saves list
Hotel PJ
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71, Mareunnae-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-282, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #22 of 409 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Comfortable bed n pillow, service with a smile”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

As we are traveling in 3, we choose PJ Hotel due to it good comment from Tripadvisor and the family room that can cater to our need. When we arrived at the hotel around 10am, we were greeted with many smiling faces. The reception and bus driver were all very friendly. During our 5 days stayed, the smiling faces never seen to disappear once and we were indeed enjoying our holiday in Seoul.

Firstly, the family room was big with 3 single beds, one dressing/coffee table, small wardrobe, mini fridge, safe box and it came with a bathtub. Remember to bring yr own toothbrush/toothpaste & shaver as the hotel don't provide. The bed and pillow were super comfortable as we would just fall asleep the moment we laid on it. Daily free mineral water was provided. There were free cold/hot water plus ice at the lift lobby for all customers.

Secondly, the location of the hotel was nearer Eulijiro 4 ga station and 6015 airport busstop is near Best Western Kukdo hotel. The walking distance is 5 min compare to chongmuro station.
There were plenty of food stalls or mini restaurant around the hotel. Myeondong is 15-20 min walking distance. The hotel provided free shuttle bus services to Myeongdong, Nandaemun, Lotte Shopping Mall and Dongdaemun. From map, the hotel was near the cheonggyechong stream but we didnt manage to visit due to our tight schedule.

Finally, we must say definitely enjoyed our stay at PJ Hotel. There was free wifi in the room too.It was a pleasant experience and we will recommend this hotel to family or friends traveling in 3.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for writing down valuable review on tripadvisor website.

We are pleasure to hear from you positive review.

If you satisfied with our service and made good memories with us, we feel so great.

If you have plans to go to Seoul in the future, please visit us again.

Then, we look forward to seeing you in the future again.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    393
    84
    10
    3
See reviews for
220
111
54
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kowloon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

A happy and pleasant stay at PJ hotel.

The hotel room is big and comfortable. The location is good with free shuttle bus service to main shopping area from day to night.

Service is excellent and staffs are all friendly.

Will definately come again and recommend to my friends for coming to Seoul again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
First of all, thank you for choosing us when you visited in Korea.

We were very grad to meet you for a while.

If you made great memories when you stayed in us, we feel so great.

If you have any plans to go to Seoul in the future again, please choose us one more time.

Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HK
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I stay here for three nights with my wife, nice room with huge balcony, room is clean with two free mask daily. The location of the hotel is EXCELLENT, just one station to popular shopping point, free shuttle to nearby shopping point. Staff are polite with good English standard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us.

Your review is so valuable to us.

If you visit us in the future, we will give you more memorable service.

Thank you so much and have a great day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Great location that is handy to public transport and you can walk to a lot of sights.
The hotel is very clean and rooms are comfortable. The staff are all very welcoming. We definitely needed the websites directions to find the hotel from the subway, but one there it was easy to get around. The hotel has a free shuttle bus too.
We'd definitely stay again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a premier multi twin room which had two queen size beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing us.

We are pleasure to hear from you very valuable review.

When you visit Seoul again, we hope to see you once more.

Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in seoul at around 10pm so we had to take the subway to the hotel. This is not an easy route if you have huge luggages as some of the escalators in the station stopped working by that time. Nevertheless, the hotel provided excellent directions on its website on how to reach the hotel by whatever mode of transport you choose. To the extent of showing you pictures of each turn and directions if you have big luggage or small luggage.... Anyway we took abt one and a half hours getting to the hotel by subway. The rooms were huge. Even had an extra seating area balcony thingy which i honestly thought was a waste of space but anyway.. Toilet was huge too. Hot and cold water was freely available on each floor near the lift lobby so that was a nice touch. Hotel was also close to 2 train stations on 2 different lines. Chungmuro station and euljiro-4-ga station. It even provided a free hourly shuttle service to myeongdong and dongdaemun that ran till 2am everyday!!! Overall quite a good value for money hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for staying Hotel PJ.

We are sorry to hear that you went through difficulties when you found our hotel.

Now, we are trying to find out the best way to find our hotel when the guest come to our property.

So visit again next time and make great memories with us once more.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed at PJ Hotel last week and had a pleasant stay on the whole. Rooms are pretty spacious and modern with free wifi and little touches such as a bottle of Febreze in every room, complimentary bottles of water every day and even facial masks. Service was generally quite good and the shuttle bus service to some of the popular tourist spots was convenient, though the buses fill up quickly in the mornings.

My main gripe is that the hotel's location isn't great. Chungmuro is central and connects you to both the blue and orange subway lines, but you'll have to walk through an alley of local stores to get to the subway station and back. The local food stores along the way are worth trying but I didn't like the walk as the area was gloomy and had rubbish strewn on the floor. There is also a perpendicular lane of karaoke bars and I might not feel safe walking back late at night if I was by myself. The walk from the airport bus stop to the hotel wasn't easy either, as the road was uneven and the hotel some distance away. A tip would be to stop at the Best Western Kukdo Hotel stop instead of the PJ Hotel stop as the walk is a little easier from there, esp if your luggages are large.

PJ Hotel is a good, affordable hotel, but I'll probably choose a better location the next time. Stayed at the Best Western Kukdo on my last trip and I think the convenience of having the airport bus stop at your doorstop and the subway station minutes away makes it my preferred choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hotel PJ as your holiday destination.

We are sorry that if you felt uncomfortable because of our location.

We don't want that our customer feel inconvenience, so we offer free shuttle bus from hotel to hotspots.

So please consider about our hotel as your accommodation next time when you visit Seoul.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Plus points:
Great location
Excellent service
Modern rooms/hotel
Pc in room is a nice touch
Comfy bed
Good temperature control

Some negative points:
Toilet flush wasn't working 100%
A few hairs found in bed

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for remaining a valuable review.

Your comments are very helpful for us.

Based on your review, we are trying to fix our weaknesses.

If you have other chance to go to Seoul again, visit our hotel once more and make a great memory with us.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel PJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PJ

Address: 71, Mareunnae-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-282, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Seoul
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#26 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel PJ 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We, HotelPJ ,have always tride our best to provide ourguests with high-quality service and convenience.Located favorably in the center of seoul,our hotel is equipped with comfortable guest rooms and various entertainment facilities.Under these optimum conditions, we will requite to our guests by bestservice and support.We have 271 guest rooms more comfortable and spacious than any other hotel in the same class and provide an executive floor designed for business visitors.It will be ready in order to meet the diverse need ofour guests and provide all the facilities and services.Services: Key card for guestroom and elevator,LCDTV,safety boxelectric kettle,balcony(in some guestrooms),fabricrefresher, water purifier/ice machine on each floor, free Wi-Fi access,tea cups, tumbler,ice pail,electric bidet,bathtub,complimentary mineral water/coffee/tea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel PJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pj Hotel Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel PJ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.