We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel PJ

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel PJ to your Saves list
Hotel PJ
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   71, Mareunnae-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-282, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 397 Hotels in Seoul
4.0 of 5 stars 718 Reviews
ChaiYi
1 review
“great experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Comfortable bed, big room space, nice view, and convenience of its location. We stay 7 nights in PJ hotel. The room is big and tidy. It is near Chungmuro, Euljiro 3-ga, and Euljiro 4-ga Stations. Moreover, it has shuttle bus to Myeong-dong and Dongdaemun. It equips several sockets including 220V and 110V applied in Taiwan. Every staff always smiles and bows to us when meeting us. PJ Hotel brings us a very nice stay in Seoul, and we hope we have another experience in the future.

Room Tip: KukDo Hotel is a little bit nearer than the PJ HOTEL station for Airport Bus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for writing down very valuable review on this web page.

Your review is so helpful for us.

Based on your review, we will try to improve our service continually, so if you visit Seoul again, please check our service on more.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    369
    76
    10
    3
See reviews for
200
97
46
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

Everything's is good inside hotel PJ, only surroundings are not good enough for travelers. 20mins walk to myeongdong and 5mins walk to the nearest subway station are good for young traveller like me. Having shuffle bus to most popular places are so good so I didn't take any taxi when I stayed in hotel PJ. Room rate is also reasonable! The staff in hotel PJ are the most polite Korean that I have met in the trip. LOL

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are pleasure to check your great review on this website.

If you made great memories when you stayed in us, we also feel so great.

If you have any plans to go to Seoul in the future again, please choose us one more time.

We promise that we will give you more memorable service.

Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Old town -difficult to find the first time but not to far from the shuttle coming from the airport and the price is for Seoul very affordable.Take the buss from the Incheon 1500 kwon-go to ens station and walk down through the narrow streets about 200 m.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are so sorry to hear your difficulties when you came to our property at the first time.

If we gave you more specific information especially how to get to our hotel, then you would felt so comfortable.

Based on your review, we will try to update more information about us.

Thank you for staying us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suncheon, South Korea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a pleasant stay here with our small baby. The front desk was exceptional and gave us a room upgrade. The only problem was they didn't help with our luggage. The room was beautiful with a mixture of Asian and Western style. The bed was really comfortable. We will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear ILikeMaps409,

I would like to thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Seoul and taking the time to describe your experience on TripAdvisor.

I was disappointed to learn that we did fall short of your expectation in regards to our luggage service. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the inconvenience. I have addressed your comments with our Bell Desk Manager, to ensure that this problem is rectified immediately.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we will continue to provide training, as we always do to the staff to keep improving the service standard. I do hope you will give us another chance when travelling to Seoul in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 6nights and the room is very big indeed the twin bed is a big bed. Comfortable bed if u stay in premier room, whilst the standard one is quite hard. They give 2 bottles per day and 1 water bottle perday. Althought u can get tapped watet outside the room, usually nearby the elevator/lift. Just behind the hotel u can find many convinence store, delicacies foods. And the most nearest subway/metro station is eljiuro-3ga exit 10. Do remember NEVER TAKE AIRPORT BUS FROM INCHEON OR GIMPO TO PJ HOTEL, but go to HOTEL BEST WESTERN KUKDO, because walk distance is far more easier and nearer and you can avoid the slump area if u drop at PJ hotel stops. Dont believe me? U should try if you want.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yongin, Gyeonggi-do, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I had an enjoyable stay in PJ Hotel. Stayed for 4 nights in the twin room by myself. Reception was very nice and helped me find my way to places I was trying to get to in Korea. They even looked bus information for me when I asked about a bus. The shower was excellent, but be careful before you hope into the shower, because the temp can go from OK hot to extremely hot sometimes. Mess with the shower a little to get the hang of it and there should not be a problem. I loved that I could control the temp in my room.

Word of advice: I stayed in a twin room on my own, which meant I had loads of towels and things, so I didn't bother the room cleaning service, since I had more than enough (2 or 3 days worth) in the room. After awhile, the cleaning ladies and the front desk my call you asking if you need anything because of that.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed here for five nights. After reading the reviews I was a little concerned about the location and getting there from the KAL 4015 shuttle. But it was no problem at all. The reception don't speak a lot of English but I did manage to get all I wanted. Room was spacious with good sized beds. WiFi was very fast and free throughout throughout hotel. Breakfast was excellent and reasonably priced. I dined out every night. There are plenty of local places to try. Hotel has free buses that go around two different circuits depending on the time of day. A good no hassle stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelpj7000, 제너럴 매니저 at Hotel PJ, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear T1ssy,
Thank you so much for choosing hotel PJ for your trip at Seoul and sharing your opinions about our hotel. We are so delighted to see that you are satisfied with our rooms, bedding, breakfast, shuttle bus as well as staff service. It is great to hear that our services satisfied you during you stay and left a good impression on you.
Once again, thank you for your favorable comments and we are looking forward to providing you with our best service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel PJ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel PJ

Address: 71, Mareunnae-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-282, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Seoul
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#45 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel PJ 4*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We, HotelPJ ,have always tride our best to provide ourguests with high-quality service and convenience.Located favorably in the center of seoul,our hotel is equipped with comfortable guest rooms and various entertainment facilities.Under these optimum conditions, we will requite to our guests by bestservice and support.We have 271 guest rooms more comfortable and spacious than any other hotel in the same class and provide an executive floor designed for business visitors.It will be ready in order to meet the diverse need ofour guests and provide all the facilities and services.Services: Key card for guestroom and elevator,LCDTV,safety boxelectric kettle,balcony(in some guestrooms),fabricrefresher, water purifier/ice machine on each floor, free Wi-Fi access,tea cups, tumbler,ice pail,electric bidet,bathtub,complimentary mineral water/coffee/tea ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel PJ reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pj Hotel Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel PJ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.