We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great business hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas to your Saves list
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   521 Teheranno Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-732, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #45 of 396 Hotels in Seoul
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A great business hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

Stayed here for a conference and a bit of sightseeing. The hotel is modern and the rooms are large and well equipped and mine was newly decorated. The maid service is very attentive (like having someone about to clear up after me!!). The gym is really good - large and well equipped and there is also a driving range. the rest of the leisure facilities have a Korean take on a spa - a large bath area and lots of rooms for relaxation etc - never come across this before, but pretty neat nonetheless. the Concierge was very helpful, arranging tours and taxis etc.

The main downside is the charges - internet, the bars etc - it can be very expensive if you are not careful - the breakfast - with tax etc added was W40,000 - about £23. For is much cheaper in the attached COEX mall - or in the surrounding streets

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    197
    71
    24
    5
See reviews for
65
77
63
271
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
seoul
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

I stayed in CLUB INTERCONTINENTAL. Guest who stay in Club intercontinental is eligiable to access to lounge that you can eat, drink and connect to Internet for Free. Also the guest room was also hillarious. Their room was large and comfy, yet the maid forgot to change cups which I was dissappointed to this hotel. But I think this hotel is one of the most comfy hotel in Seoul

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorba Linda, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010 via mobile

Nice and very well established hotel with updated rooms. We always stay at their jr. Suite and it probably is the best value considering how much space you are given.
Too bad they don't allow minors (or under 13 not sure about exact age) to use their swimming pool which will steer away a lot of family travelers.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

This hotel is almost perfect. It is located just next door to the City Air Terminal (known as CALT now) and the Coex convention center. We asked for a non-smoking room but detect smelt of smoke. We were immediately offered another room. The service is always quick and to our satisfaction. The indoor pool and fittness center is first rate. There is even a driving range for golf (the first one I have ever seen in any 5star hotels around the world). The restaurants are expensive by Seoul standard but there are plenty of restaurants in the Coex Mall underground. We found the Paris Bagnette near the Samsung subway station to have the best pastries, sandwich and salads at very reasonable price. The charge for Internet/WiFi at the hotel is expensive (typical of most 5 star hotels though) and again there are plenty of PC rooms in the Coex mall where one hour on the Internet costed about $1.1.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

What a great hotel.
After a long flight I arrived in Seoul at 6 am. At 8 am I asked if I could check in and the answer was "Of course, no problem".
So I went to my room to get some slee and was very surprised about the great room.
The room was very clean, big and the bed was just wonderful to sleep.
You will also notice the luxury bath room.
The breakfast in this hotel was the best breakfast I have ever had in any hotels.
You can choose korean or western style breakfast and some dishes will be cooked on your request even it is a buffet.

This was the best business hotel I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Stayed here in early July 2010 for 4 nights. Location was the deciding choice as it was within walking distance of major offices in Gangnam. Check-in was hassle free and quick (checking in early was not an issue either). The room was very well appointed but the central air-conditioning was a little inefficient in keeping the room at the desired temperature. The view was amazing as the room had wall to wall windows. Internet access is provided (both cable and wifi) but rather pricey in my opinion.

The buffet breakfast provides a good variety of Korean and Western dishes. Tried their Japanese restaurant, Hakone, and food was pricey (can't be helped since this is Gangnam) and service was a little slow but chef more than made up for it by appearing in person to apologize and offered a number of dishes on the house to make up for it.

The business center located on the 3rd floor is well equipped and staff were very helpful. Printing there did cost quite a bit as they were charging W1,000 per page.

Being attached to COEX Mall made it very convenient to fit in a spot of shopping after work and if flying on Korean Air or Asiana, the City Air Terminal which is a short walk away was rather convenient. I don't think other airlines are currently being served. There's a shuttle bus service from KAL that stops right in front of the hotel and takes you to Incheon International Airport which I found convenient and saves money as cab fare from the hotel to the airport can be very expensive.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2010

After much research on trip advisor we chose the Grand for our 2 day layover on the start of our honeymoon. I booked the room on their website and got a rate that included breakfast. Our flight arrived at 5am and then we took the airport limo bus to the CALT (city air terminal) which is right next door to the hotel and the cost was only about $12usd each. We walked about 50 meters to enter the hotel lobby.

I sent an e-mail in advance requesting an early check-in but I was very aware that 6:30am is soooo early. When we arrived they offered us a smoking room at that hour but we chose to wait until 8am for a non-smoking room. While waiting we went for breakfast in their restaurant. The hotel breakfast buffet is by far the best we've experienced anywhere. Apart from the regular breakfast fare they also have tons of oriental options, including dim sum and a stir fry bar. The buffet costs about $30 a person so when possible book a rate that includes breakfast.

At 8am we stopped by the reception desk and they had our up-graded non-smoking room ready for us. We got a king size club room on the 30th floor. Since we had travelled more that 25 hours to arrive in Seoul we spent the entire day sleeping. When we got up we headed out to dinner and then strolled around the mall located below the hotel. What a great place to experience some culture and people watch.

The next morning we hired a private taxi from International Taxi service to see a little of Seoul. We paid $50usd for a 3 hours tour which is all we really had time for.

The hotel extended us a late check out until 2pm which worked out great because from there we went directly to the CATL next door. We were able to check in and check our luggage right there and grab the bus back to the airport.

I would highly recomend this hotel and if we ever return to Seoul I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas

Address: 521 Teheranno Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-732, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Seoul
#30 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#45 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas 5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas is well-known for luxurious accommodation, impeccable service and fine dining. At Gangnam, in the center of Seoul, the hotel is convenient to business, shopping, entertainment and all forms of transportation. Nearby is the Coex Complex, which includes the World Trade Center, Convention & Exhibition Center, a casino and more. Please note, sections of the hotel are being remodeled, which may limit access to some facilities until the end of January 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Intercontinental Seoul Parnas Hotel Seoul
Intercontinental Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.