We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can you say” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas to your Saves list
Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   521, Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-732, South Korea (Samseongdong / COEX)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #42 of 422 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“What can you say”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

THis place will not disappoint. The service, facilities, food, rooms, atmosphere are all top notch. If you have the chance, I would highly encourage to up grade to the club room. This hotel has one of the best clubs I have ever seen. Great food, drinks, service, and one hell of a view. The gym is very functional, and the sauna is sooooo relaxing. This place has more of an older crowd than it's sister branch, the Intercontinental Coex, but still great for all ages. They have a great Jazz band that plays in the lobby every Weds-sat. These guys are great musicians, not to be missed if staying during that time. The shopping that is connected to the hotel basement will cover anything you need. COEX is a an amazing place. Due to it's location, do not feel the need to spend $100 on food every night. Most Korean chains are within 5 minutes of the lobby. The Subway is also less than 5 minutes away. For less than a dollar you can get to any spot in Seoul within 6 miles. Next weekend, will be our 4th stay here in 3 months. I can't see going to any other place for the money. Just don't book on the night of your stay. There prices get ridiculous without reservations.

Room Tip: Club rooms for sure. Ask for a room that does not face Coex!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

642 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    235
    82
    25
    6
See reviews for
83
90
70
333
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Korea must be most "wired" city in the world. You can get free wifi almost anywhere you go and this grand fancy hotel (beautiful and great location) charges for wifi? give me a lower level hotel anyday.

Plus at this interntaional re-knowned hotel they didn't have AC running in October. It wasn't broken. They turned it off because summer was over in Korea. Really? It was so hot in the room!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tipperary, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

A total joy this hotel; we arrived on Thursday evening having taken a "limousine" bus service from the airport directly to the front door (you can purchase the tickets out in the front of the airport for about Eur15.00 ea - it's a wonderfully efficient service - the buses arrive every 20 minutes or so and deliver you to the front door of the hotel in relaxed style, large reclining leather seats, the essence of comfort, highly recommended - the journey takes about 100 minutes each way).

A simple and efficient check in was made all the more pleasurable by the generosity of the hotel in upgrading us to a suite from our standard club room floor. And what a really perfect room this is; everything is where and as it should be, with a commanding and wonderful view across the city, high on the 29th floor. Superbly comfortable bed, twin bathrooms, great lounge area, good selection of channels, perfect room temperature, great shower, good amenities and free wifi. Also included with Club floor rooms are free breakfasts in the club meeting room, a lovely selection of foods all presented in a calm, relaxed environment over looking the whole city.

Everything is positive about this hotel; it sits on top of an engaging shopping centre and feeds directly into the subway system underneath in the basement (which, for the uninitiated, is easy to understand and follow) - the staff are courteous and highly professional, the hotel is spotless, has a superb range of restaurants and bars (albeit, the prices for some of the beverages was somewhat eye watering on the top floor!), is perfectly located and connected by a very useful transport to and from the airport - for me, it was a perfect 5 star experience and ranks alongside any of the 5 star branded hotels I've stayed in around the rest of the world, it is highly recommended.

Room Tip: If you can stretch, a room (any room) on the club floor is recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had the fortune of an overnight stop homeward bound Sydney to London and owing to flight arrangements landed at Incheon and were transported to central Seoul. An hour long trip on very high quality, fast roads through the plethora of market gardens and the vista of river and interconnecting bridges; although we didn't see them until our departure the following day.

The hotel was more than adequate but what impressed us most was the high level of customer service offered at all stages of our brief trip. From the senior chef in the hotel restaurant who saw that my glass was empty and started to visit the table to fill it up - I didn't but it gave a opportunity to talk and certainly something unlikely to be found in Europe.

We exited the hotel for an impromptu exploration of central Seoul at about 2200 hours and where we found a buzzing, exciting - very busy market - all sorts of stalls in the middle of the street and the common high street brand names expected in the UK.

We spent more than two hours just wandering around, taking in the ambience, the scenery and the pace of life ... but bed called and an early flight the next morning. We had a little time before our pick-up back to Incheon so again we strolled, this time in daylight but what a difference - no sign of any rubbish or vestige of the previous nights activity but still a bustling, thriving city.

Too short a stop-over visit taken with a degree of trepidation as the media reports about Korea aren't that positive and we weren't sure about taking photographs but I have to say we enjoyed the visit immensely and will, given the opportunity stop-over again, making it a longer period to take advantage of what we discovered.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I have stayed at Grand Intercontinental twice - both times were visits to Seoul with my family, a group of 10. The great thing about this hotel is besides its rooms and services, the Coex mall that is connected to it. You are one elevator ride away from all the shops that can be found in shopping districts like Myeong-dong - yet being indoors you wouldn't have to deal with the summer heat or the winter freeze.
Club floor rooms have free wifi, and also access to the club lounge which serves drinks and snacks almost all-day. Breakfast buffet at Grand Kitchen was very nice with wide range of dishes to choose from. The pool and fitness centre were very well-maintained. You wouldn't even have to bring your own gym clothes - they lend you them for free. Seems like everybody borrows them too; you would find yourself being the odd one out if you choose to wear your own stuff instead of being in a white shirt and blue shorts.
If there is one thing to criticise it would probably be its location. Being in Gangnam you would need 30+ minutes to travel by metro to places north of the river e.g. Myeong-dong and Dongdaemun. However, Gangnam itself has interesting places to explore (in my opinion, even more interesting and classier than those north of the river), such as Apgujeong and Sinsa-dong.

Room Tip: If free wifi and fitness centre are important for you - the club intercontinental floor rooms would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, FL
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you are planning on visiting Seoul and wanted to be in Gangnam (which is 30 minute taxi ride or train ride from downtown Seoul) then this is the best hotel to stay in. Luxurious, spacious room. The gym was excellent and well equipped. It is attached to a huge mall with a multiplex cinema and a food court. Next door is Hyundai department store which is a luxury department store that leaves nothing to the imagination. The top floor of the department store has several high-end restaurants which was great for people watching (especially the high-end Seoul families who live in this area). The basement of the department store is an experience not to be missed! It is a fresh food market with luxurious counters of food vendors of selling the most interesting prepared food that you cannot find anywhere else.

The hotel is attached to the underground train station. I would highly recommend this hotel to those who are interested in being in Gangnam. If you were planning on spending more time in Seoul downtown (Myeongdong, Insadong, etc.) then I suggest staying at one of the hotels North of the river.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for five nights (Sunday to Friday) and it is simply outstanding. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The work desk was comfortable and was positioned next to the window affording me a great view of the city while I worked. There are two closets to hang clothes with ample shelves and drawers. Their anticipation of the needs of a traveller is also excellent. For example, they even have a smartphone in each room you can use (free rental and incoming calls) if your phone (like mine) did not have service in Korea. I cannot say enough about housekeeping. The rooms are spotless and they seemed to know exactly how to clean and organize the room without disrupting my personal organization too much. And, while a clean comfortable room is important it is the service that distinguishes this hotel. The staff is polite (I was greeted every time I passed a staff member) and ever ready to be helpful without being obtrusive. Concierge is the best I have encountered!!!! They were so patient with my endless questions and incredibly helpful!!! Truly, they made my stay not just good but excellent. The gym is also quite good. If you forget your own workout gear, they will even provide that for you. A few cons: (1) An extra fee for internet access in the room. This is a very expensive hotel and I feel it should be included. "Free" wireless is available in the lobby. (2) The restaurants and cafes in the hotel are quite expensive. I paid the equivalent of $15 US for a cup of coffee. However, the latter should not be a deterrent. The hotel is close to the COEX mall which has ample eateries, cafes. Also just walk a few blocks or get on the conveniently located subway and there are plenty of more affordable eating options. Overall, outstanding hotel with excellent rooms, facilities and superlative service!! Thank you Grand Intercontinental!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Samseongdong / COEX
InterContinental Seoul COEX
Samseongdong / COEX
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
Park Hyatt Seoul
#21 of 422 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
The Ritz-Carlton, Seoul
The Ritz-Carlton, Seoul
#19 of 422 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas

Address: 521, Teheran-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-732, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Samseongdong / COEX
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Seoul
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#28 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#36 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Seoul, the Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas is an ideal place for business travellers thanks to the hotel's proximity to KWTC, COEX, CALT, DFS, department stores and theaters. Operating with 517 spacious rooms, the hotel has completed a 10 month project of lobby, restaurants and banquet halls to look more glamorous. The new Grand Ballroom, the largest and the most updated in Korea is perfect for any event, while exquisite cuisines await you in all five hotel restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Ctrip TA so you can book your Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Intercontinental Seoul Parnas Hotel Seoul
Intercontinental Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand InterContinental Seoul Parnas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.