We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convention Meeting and Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Hilton Seoul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Hilton Seoul to your Saves list
Grand Hilton Seoul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   353, Yeonhui-ro, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 120-710, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #57 of 397 Hotels in Seoul
4.0 of 5 stars 353 Reviews
Quebec City, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Convention Meeting and Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The room and the facilities were as good as anyone can expect and hope from a Hilton or a similar level hotel. For me, the only drawback, I like to have simple food (fares) within walking distance, say coffee and muffins and this hotel doesn't have that. It offers an excellent shuttle service but if you are like me and have a tight schedule, getting to downtown Seoul is not always an option. All in all, excellent stay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    164
    75
    15
    6
See reviews for
43
51
34
168
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

as an overall this hotel is commendable for it service, one of the best hotel i have stay in Seoul. But the bad point is that i does not provide razor and toothbrush for the guest. for the rest it is still a notch above the rest of the hotel chain

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was an excellent hotel, with "exceptional" service. I loved the hotel and all it's amenities. It was within walking distance from shopping and restaurants. The hotel provides a shuttle service every hour to ALL the major areas in Seoul....... I was able to easily access the areas of Seoul I wished to visit, due in part to the shuttle service.
The rooms were immaculately clean, the in room amenities were excellent. All rooms have a fridge, in-room safe, ironing board etc. The rooms were large with amazingly comfortable beds. A large flat-screen TV with (bonus) several English channels. My room was very quiet it overlooked an inner courtyard. I never heard any road noise (which is sometimes "problematic" in large Asian cities).
The staff here were very, very accomodating and helpful. This location is an excellent choice if you will be here for either business or pleasure. I found the in-house dining rather pricey......But all in all, a great stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: The inner rooms, overlooking the courtyard are very quiet and will ensure that you have a good night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Beautiful hotel, very clean, very nice staff. Nice location on the side of a small mnountain with nice walking/workout trails. One caution, the hotel provided map of the hillside trails is not accurate at all. Don't use it. You are better off just taking mental note of your surroundings in order not to get lost.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calafell, Spain
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel over years and have seen it changing and improving.
The staff services are consistent very good.
Food in the hotel is average but very pricy.
Extended breakfast buffet but again average in quality.
Location for ICN airport is great, less than 45 minutes if you are lucky traffic wise.
Location for Seoul city centre is less attractive, It can take you over an hour by taxi.
The spa is well equiped and rooms are recently refurbished and restyled.
One great thing, you can sleep with windows open and get fresh air! Peacefull and no street noise which is nice after a day of work and living with jetlag.

Room Tip: All rooms that i have seen (dozens) are the same, comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I was here for two nights for medical conference in the buidling. For convenience it is fine: it is actually signficiantly closer to the airport) only 45 minutes away or so) than more centrally located hotels in Seould but it does off a free hourly shuttle into central Seould and a subway station is only 15 mintues walk away.

The rooms are comfortable and modern and the beds, pillows and bthroom facilities excellent. The internet access here must be the least good part of the process. Ethernet connection was included in my room rate but there was no wifi in the rooms and it took a phoine call to get connected by cable after 20 wated mintues trying to connect (they had to flip a switch at the desk). There was free wifi in the looby area but it was flaky, intermittent and device-specific. It did not extend into our confernece room where one would have had to pay for access again! INternet connectivity is an essential part of hotels now, particularly those stayed in for business-related trips. My recent experience elsewhere in Seould was that connbectivity was speedy, widespread and cheap or free. This was a disappointment.

Breakfast in the BUffet Restu=aurant on the lower lobby was adequate an dinteresting but I have come to expect a woider range of options from 5 star hotels in SE Asia.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I visit this hotel at least once a month and the quality is consistent. Good rooms, spacious and clean rooms with comfy super large beds. All the rooms have been renovated over the last 2 years and still make a crisp impression. Taxi from Gimpo will cost approximately KRW 20.000. The staff is friendly, helpful and very efficient.

The buffet style breakfast is my guilty pleasure, best croissants in Asia (and my French colleagues agree!!). There's a very large and well equipped gym and Olympic size pool, which is also being used by the local 'high class residents'.

The hotel is a bit far from the city center, but taxi's aren't very expensive in Korea (if you can afford this hotel, you can afford a couple of taxi rides, trust me). Big, big thumbs down (but this goes for all Hiltons) no Wi-Fi. Very annoying and therefore an average scoring on service and value.

Room Tip: all the rooms that end with 41, corner room, a bit more spacious and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Hilton Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hilton Seoul

Address: 353, Yeonhui-ro, Seodaemun-gu, Seoul 120-710, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Seoul
#30 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hilton Seoul 4*
Number of rooms: 400
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand Hilton Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hilton Seoul Hotel Seoul
Hilton International Seoul
Hilton Seoul
Seoul Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Hilton Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.