We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious suites, centrally located” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fraser Suites Insadong

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fraser Suites Insadong to your Saves list
Fraser Suites Insadong
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18, Insadong 4-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 110-320, South Korea (Formerly Fraser Suites Seoul) (Gwanghwamun / Jongno)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #55 of 409 Hotels in Seoul
Ottawa, a Capital town
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Spacious suites, centrally located”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We were quite delighted with our suite, and the hotel is located close to most major attractions in central Seoul.

Room Tip: You can ask for a two-room suite, or a single bachelor. Both are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    159
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
156
54
20
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We loved this place - five minutes' walk from multiple subway stations, for a start. Very easy to find because it's the tallest building in the neighbourhood, so no getting lost if you're not too familiar with Hangul script. It's about a two-minute walk to Insadong-gil, so you can imagine how excited I was to find this on the Sunday we arrived - the street is pedestrianised on Sundays and loaded up with interesting market stalls. It really is a great location.

We were upgraded to a three-bedroom apartment, I think because it was low season, with beautiful views over the mountains that encircle Seoul. The apartment was fully self-contained, if you wished to self-cater. There is also a free shuttle bus to shopping districts on certain days of the week.

The staff were lovely and helpful. The breakfast buffet was excellent - we headed down fairly late each day and found that the buffet was laid out very nicely right up until the advertised finishing time (unlike some hotels that stop replenishing stocks and start packing up half an hour before the end of the service time). The gym facilities were excellent, perhaps the best I've seen in a hotel ever. I didn't use the pool, sauna or spa but the change rooms were very well-appointed and the facilities looked lovely. I just couldn't face stripping down to my bathers in the middle of a Seoul winter, even for an indoor pool! There was also a driving range on the roof, which I would have loved to have tried, but time got away from us.

Anyway, I would highly recommend this hotel and its facilities.

Room Tip: Obviously, the higher you go, the better the views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were most impressed with our three bedroom, extremely clean and well furnished suite here. Great, fully equipped kitchen (if you felt like cooking....no), plenty of room with a good view. Very friendly and helpful staff from arrival to departure. Huge buffet breakfast included. Fabulous pool, gym and kid's room. The location was the best ~ right next to the fabulous shopping strip, Insdong, little tea houses and restaurants within walking distance. We had a very relaxing time here shopping and eating before our long trip home. Loved it!

Room Tip: The three bedroom suite was magic and with a great view, on the eight floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Super clean apartment with full amenities. We had the 3 room apartment, and had a very comfortable stay there. The apartment is big enough for 4 people (5, if you don't mind sleeping at the living room. Breakfast was good, though the choice was limited. The suite is just located at Insadong, which is a good for art and souvenirs shopping and lots of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed there for 5 nights with my family (including 2 daughters aged 12 & 14) at the 3-bedroom apartment.

Spacious apartment, loved the availability of the washer-and-dryer, which is a must-have for my family :)

Hotel is just 5 mins walk from Anguk station. Insadong is just one street away, with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. If you like to explore further on foot, you can even walk to Myeongdong or Lotte Mall, which is about 20mins away.

Breakfast spread was adequate. Although there isn't an egg station, I specially ordered sunny-sided eggs, and the waitress happily obliged, without any additional charges.

The only complaint my whole family has is that the pillows provided were too soft, and we had trouble sleeping every night. We had to make use of the cushions provided at the sofa and used them as pillows instead.

Overall a nice stay, I would recommend to anyone who does not have any problems with soft pillows.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Apartments are clean & spacious. The lobby, common areas and corridors - not so much. We were quite surprised by the latter and were terrified at what the room would be like as we entered it. Thankfully, the rooms are excellent. Service/food were nothing to write home about either. The best part about Fraser suites was the location. A stone's throw from Insadong and a reasonable walk to many palaces plus LOADS of eating options.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

My wife and I with our two young children (aged 8 and 2 years old) had stayed in the 2 bedroom premier apartment for our 1-week family holiday in Seoul.

Check-in and check-out was a breeze thanks to the efficient front desk personnel on duty.

We were very happy with the space, cleanliness and amenities in the apartment - wifi (important for our 8-year old's iPad), fully-equipped kitchen to whip breakfast and late-night supper for the kids (and self too!). Didn't get the chance though to check out the buffet breakfast available. Kids enjoyed the swimming pool in the evenings ... a nice way to unwind and relax after a full day out in the city, plus there's a nice jacuzzi and sauna in the changing rooms. It did feel like coming "home" after each day being out and about in the city ... the modern and spacious apartment and the pool, jacuzzi, sauna. Channel selection on TV was more than adequate, plus there's a good DVD and entertainment system for the kids to lob in their DVDs to keep them quiet for a while.

Couldn't ask for more in terms of location. There's a 7-11 right across the building for a quick run of bread, milk, eggs and cereals ... and area is surrounded by quaint stores of arts and craft plus a 'halal' Indian restaurant. We enjoyed our "Seoul stroll" on the last day in Seoul around the Insadong area where Fraser Suite is in.

Fraser Suite Insadong will definitely be our place of choice the next time we are back in Seoul.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fraser Suites Insadong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Insadong

Address: 18, Insadong 4-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul 110-320, South Korea (Formerly Fraser Suites Seoul)
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gwanghwamun / Jongno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#32 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#33 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#34 Business Hotel in Seoul
#41 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fraser Suites Insadong 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fraser Suites Insadong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Seoul Hotel Seoul
Fraser Hotel Seoul
Seoul Fraser Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fraser Suites Insadong, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.