We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“all what you need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oakwood Premier Coex Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Oakwood Premier Coex Center to your Saves list
Oakwood Premier Coex Center
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   46, Teheran-ro 87-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-525, South Korea (Samseongdong / COEX)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 409 Hotels in Seoul
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“all what you need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

the hotel is placed in the most desirable location in Seoul. The service is outstanding: all our requests were promptly fulfilled. The amenities: many restaurants, shopping and entertainment for every age , health spa make your stay memorable. All personnel fully fluent in English
Highly recommended in particular for long stays.

Room Tip: facing the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear elvira s,

Warm greetings from the Oakwood Premier Coex Center!

Thank you for your review and comments about us. Having stayed with us and for having brought all of the above points to our attention - your opinion is invaluable to us.

To us, it was nice to have the pleasure of getting together with you while you were staying here.

And we really appreciate your comments that your stay was great mainly because of our heartfelt service. During your stay, we believe that our staffs did our best job to give our best service. We promise we will provide you more, improved service when you visit our hotel again.

We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and if we can do anything to make it even better, don,t hesitate to personally contact me.


Jennifer Lee
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    66
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
38
13
16
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

It is best suited hotel for families with kids, especially one-bedroom apartments. Rooms are spacious, service is superb and little old but good selection of DVDs for kids to rent free of charge in the Business center. The resident lounge has not bad dining option, but i rather find it useful for mom and dad hangout in the evening. The kitchen in the room is not small, it's actually fully equipped kitchen and very convenient for families with small children to cook breakfast and light meal. Downstairs in B1 has convenience store or you can go for shopping of large selection of foods/groceries under Hyundai department store adjacent to Link O stationary store in the City air mall. Needless to mention it has lot of lunch and dining options in the basement as well, korean, japanese, chinese, indian, vietnamese and even steakhouse Outback. Before the renovation, Coex Mall was favorite part of our family to spend a day, shopping for mom, aquarium for kids, movie for dad and the City air terminal right next to you, so you can minimize hassles of transporting luggages along with running kids all around. In fact, you can actually check-in at there and even get immigration stamp done, then can go for shopping, eating and relax around until you seat in airport bus at your convenience. In the Incheon, you'll go through separate line of security, which has always less or zero congestion and that is certainly very big plus for us. We simply love the convenience of Oakwood Premier Coex.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear Ob j,

Warm greetings from the Oakwood Premier Coex Center!

Thank you for your review and comments about us. Having stayed with us and for having brought all of the above points to our attention - your opinion is invaluable to us.

To us, it was nice to have the pleasure of getting together with you while you were staying here.
Many of customers who visit Oakwood Premier Coex Center say our location is very convenient to do lots of things such as various kinds of restaurants, shopping places, leisure places. We are also happy to hear that you've enjoyed many things with Oakwood!

And we really appreciate your comments that your stay was great because of DVD in the Business center. We regulary update list of DVD, so we expect you would see new updated lists of DVD when you visit Oakwood again.

Again, Thank you for staying with Oakwood, valued guest Ob j, and we hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and if we can do anything to make it even better, don,t hesitate to personally contact me.


Jennifer Lee
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

First off, the location is simple to get to from Incheon Airport. It is located next to the City Air Terminal. One express bus from Incheon and you are there in 70minutes. There is an underground tunnel from the CALT (City Air Terminal) to the Oakwood itself, but that was under construction during the time of our stay.

Fantastic Underground Connections
1. This building is connected undergroud to COEX, Lotte Duty Free, Hotel Intercontinental and CALT
2. The underground malls consists of Cafes, banks, convenience stores, restaurants and when the COEX reopens, even MORE SHOPS!!
3. Those looking to get a prepaid SIM card with data can visit the GG25 convenience store at basement 1 of the Oakwood. Get the EG SIM which only non residents can get, if not you'll have to pay outrageous roaming rates.
Explore the underground malls, you will not be disappointed!

Food Streets Across the Road
There are many many many food streets across from the Oakwood to explore and eat at! Eat like a local, some are open 24H!

Hyundai Mall / Samseong Subway station
This is just a short walk away and next to the Samseong Subway. From here you have access to the rest of Seoul! So it takes some time to get to some places via subway, but not an issue for us. Myeong dong, insadong etc all easily accessible.

Apartments
We stayed in a deluxe 2 bedroom apartment.Well appointed and furnished.Washer/dryer, dishwasher, cutlery, microwave storage containers etc, it's all here. Salt, pepper, diswashing soap, laundry soap all provided, but not replenished. So if you plan on doing more than 2 loads of laundry or dishes, best to get your own!
Quality toiletries, lots of storage space and clean and serviced daily. I must confess we did not spend much time in the apartment as we were out most of the time!

I will definitely stay here when i come back to Seoul!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Mr. DrChristophe,


Warm greetings from the Oakwood Premier Coex Center!

Thank you for your review and comments about us. Having stayed with us and for having brought all of the above points to our attention - your opinion is invaluable to us.

To us, it was nice to have the pleasure of getting together with you while you were staying here.

And we really appreciate your comments that your stay was nice because of lots of good things such as all equipped room for customer's convenience. During your stay, we believe that our staffs did our best job to give our best service.

We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and if we can do anything to make it even better, do not hesitate to contact with us.


Jennifer Lee
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed with a young family for 2 nights.

We chose this hotel/residence as it was adjacent to City Airport Terminal, thinking it would be convenient for us. However, the adjacent Coex Mall was undergoing a major renovation (looked more like a demolition and rebuilding) and blocked off all the underground passages from the residence to the mall and hence the terminal. There were no desks at the terminal from Oakwood so we carried all our luggage onto the street to the hotel. Concierge later advised that they are not allowed to assist guests with luggage to/from the adjacent terminal. It is my fault I assumed, given the proximity of the hotel to the terminal, that there was some sort of a service provided by the hotel to its guest arriving at the terminal so no points deducted for this one but wrote this in the review in case there are others who are thinking the same.

The concierge staff were very friendly and helpful. The reception was located on 5th floor, and the staff were also friendly but somehow were not so informative. We had a 2 year old so they advised us that swimming pool cannot be used by children below age 6 even if the child was under the supervision by adults (I have never heard of such policy but it is their policy), but they did not mention that there was a children's playground near the reception desk around the corner (we only figured out by chance when we were checking-out). This one lost few points.

The major point loser was that there was no free wifi in the room, and they were charging 22000 won (AUD $22-23) per day for the usage with the restrictions to 2 devices only. The level 5 lobby had a free wifi, but it was a small lobby and not many places to sit around.

The positives were: it was a clean and nice accommodation, and the room was spacious with its own washing machine (they provide a satchel of detergent to use for a day). The bathroom was large and was well equipped.

Overall, I got an impression that the hotel was designed more to accommodate patrons of adjacent Casino or a long term business travellers. I would choose a different hotel next time, especially if I was travelling with my family.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JenniferOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear ed k,


Thank you for staying with us at Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul and taking time from your busy schedule to complete our Customer Satisfaction Survey.

First of all, we would like to express our deepest regret of the unpleasant experience you have suffered during the stay with us.

The information you have provided will be very helpful and will certainly assist us in our attempt to improve service standards. We are taking active steps to ensure that things caused you discomfort never occur again.

Please rest assured that all of us here at Oakwood Premier are striving to make our guests feel at home and improve on our service quality.

We would like to thank you for selecting Oakwood and we hope to see you again someday in the future.


Best regards,


Jennifer Lee
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Gulf Coast, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The hotel had everything we needed in our two bedroom family room. The desk staff is very attentive and immediately helpful. I wish that I could give good remarks to the Oak Restaurant connected to the hotel, but they are lacking. You would think that an international hotel would consider some specific needs. I asked for the smoked salmon to be warmed up but was refused by the restaurant staff. My husband and daughter ordered trout after my daughter was refused when she asked for broiled chicken instead of fried. To our surprise, the trout came out and it was salmon! Salmon was nowhere on the menu except for the smoked salmon in the salad. It is strange how these kind of things can taint your opinion of a hotel, but it is true that we have the opinion that this hotel doesn't have it quite "all together". Hopefully they will listen to the comments of their international travelers to produce a higher level of satisfaction.

Room Tip: The two bedroom hotel room is a good value for families. Our view on the 14th floor was good and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZechOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear, Mrs. CWH238

Warm greetings from the Oakwood Premier Coex Center!

We sincerely thank you for your honesty comments we would like to express my sincere apology for the unpleasant service you had experienced.
It is with much concern and regret that you should undergo such dissatisfaction in our restaurant.
Please rest assured that all of us here at Oakwood Premier are striving to make our guests feel at home and improve on our service quality.

Your comments are valuable to us so we will continue to strive to satisfy our international customers need.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for any inquiries.

Once again, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and selecting Oakwood as your home.


Jennifer Lee
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Simply put. Very good staff. Very nice facilities. Close proximity to everything. Apartments were well appointed. Very, very strong all around. Food at the main restaurant and room service is OK. Would not hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZechOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Mike C,

Warm greetings from the Oakwood Premier Coex Center!

Thank you for your review and comments about us. Having stayed with us and for having brought all of the above points to our attention - your opinion is invaluable to us.

To us, it was nice to have the pleasure of getting together with you while you were staying here.
Many of customers who visit Oakwood Premier Coex Center say our location is very convenient to do lots of things.

And we really appreciate your comments that your stay was great because of lots of great things such as Food at the main restaurant, Oak Restaurant & Bar. We promise we will provide you more, improved service when you visit our hotel again.

We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and if we can do anything to make it even better, don,t hesitate to personally contact me.


Jennifer Lee
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batya
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hotel rooms are equipped for long stays. Had a full set of dishes and cooking utensils, coffee machine a sink, dishwasher and a washing machine . Room is very large and can easily accommodate 2 double beds but only one king size is available.
The reception is on the 5 th floor and getting to the room may need using 2 different elevators .
Room is equipped with nice amenities in bathroom .
I know Seoul is an expensive city but a room for about $300 a night may include breakfast and here is no need to charge additional $26 for it.
Conveniently located in the Coex center near the exhibition halls and the city airport terminal . Shopping center in basement has many shops restaurants aquarium and movie theaters.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZechOakwood, 고객 담당 매니저 at Oakwood Premier Coex Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, idanm,

Warm greetings from the Oakwood Premier Coex Center!

Thank you for your review and comments about us. Having stayed with us and for having brought all of the above points to our attention - your opinion is invaluable to us.

To us, it was nice to have the pleasure of getting together with you while you were staying here.

And we really appreciate your comments that your stay was nice because of lots of good things such as all equipped room for customer's convenience. During your stay, we believe that our staffs did our best job to give our best service. But if there was shortcoming, we will try to improve our shortcoming and you will see improvements when you visit Oakwood again.

We hope that you will continue to enjoy your stay with us and if we can do anything to make it even better, don,t hesitate to personally contact me.


Jennifer Lee
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oakwood Premier Coex Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oakwood Premier Coex Center

Address: 46, Teheran-ro 87-gil, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-525, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Samseongdong / COEX
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Seoul
#8 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#18 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Oakwood Premier Coex Center 5*
Number of rooms: 280
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Oakwood Premier Coex Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oakwood Premier Coex Hotel Seoul
Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oakwood Premier Coex Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.