We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need on business trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul to your Saves list
Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   378, Siheung-daero, Geumcheon-gu, Seoul 153-014, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #47 of 409 Hotels in Seoul
Munich, Germany
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“All you need on business trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Good place to stay for business. Stayed 3 nights there on executive floor and found it just perfect. I could find all necessary things for efficient work and good sleep. Unfortunately I had no time to try swimming pool...
Breakfast is all you may need for a long working day after intercont flight. Dinner is also good and worth trying. Barbecued meat in Korean style is anyway a must to try!
Hotel staff is very helpful, understanding, quiet, always found where you need them etc. Best experience in Asia even if compared to mighty and snobbish Japan.

Take bus 6004 from airport, it stops near hotel doors. On the way back walk 10 minutes to the busstop in front of post office or ask for free tansporation at reception.
Shopping possibilities are limited by big and simple shopping mall in front of the hotel and some other shops around. Nevertheless I found very good to be among normal people rather than attacked by sellers in touristic spots.
If you go to city center go to Doksan subway station (walk 15 minutes down the street which is perpendicular to the one where shopping mall is) and take train direction Seoul Station, exit at City Hall - you are in the center.

On the street crossing where hotel is located you can visit a very interesting place - huge meat market. Not for animal lovers, but at least you can see how meat is sold in Korea. You won't see there anything shocking, no, just pork and beef.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, 프론트 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest

We really appreciate you took your precious time to tell us about your experiences at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. Your positive feedback touched our hearts and we extremely appreciate with your comments.

I shared your comments with our team members. And I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staffs as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Once again, I deeply appreciate your comments. And we promise your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.

Wish you continued good health and success!

Sincerely,

Sung Hwan Huh
Assistant Director of Rooms Division
Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    150
    33
    11
    3
See reviews for
64
27
42
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

My third visit and not disappointed. The staff are fantastic and nothing is any trouble. The club rooms have been refurbished to a good standard. Great breakfast selection. The only downside is there are few shops in the area. A very good bus service to the airport at KW10000 each way

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Nonvoter Seoul Ambassador Dodson. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Regarding to the shop that you mentioned, there are good shops for you in downtown, which are a little far from hotel. But you would not be worried about that.
Because we provide the guests with free shuttles to downtown areas twice a day.
It is highly recommendable for the all guests who would like to shop or do some sightseeing.
I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I had an excellent room on the 11th floor. Very quiet, and well appointed The complimentary breakfast buffet has about everything you could possibly want to start your day. A high percentage of the staff speaks at least some english. Their "fair weather" afternoon buffet features outdoor seating, fresh BBQ and endless draft beer. The Novotel Doksan may be a little pricey for some, but you do get what you pay for.

Room Tip: The upper "Ambassador" and "Novotel" fllors are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

was on a group tour but we stayed for 2 nights at this hotel.

no porter or internet service and the room was relatively small and so was the toilet and windows too !!

however, they had multi-sockets for us to recharge our equipment without need an adapter.

they only provided one complimentary bottle of mineral water per room per day.

but the best thing was the location of the hotel - the location was very populated and had a few shopping malls and food lanes just within a stones's throw of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Doksan Ambassador Seoul. We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. .
At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.
Regarding to your comments, we will deeply consider adapting your opinions.

Once again, I really appreciate all your comments and it certainly will be great help to make the facility upgrade. We look forward that you give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future and we promise your next visit will be much more pleasant than the previous one.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Great hotel in regards to room cleanliness, food, room service, etc. Small but complete Business Center.
Great staff with one of the nicest, most knowledgeable and problem-solving Concierge (this young man was outstanding!).
Very convenient shopping mall right across the street. Convenience store(s) within walking distance.

The only issue is location: I had to go downtown during Monday's rush hour and it took me over 1 hour.
Still, overall, a very good hotel!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Se-Yong, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Seoul Ambassador Doksan. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul

Address: 378, Siheung-daero, Geumcheon-gu, Seoul 153-014, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Seoul
#30 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#42 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul is located near the Kasan Digital Complex. Ideal for business, Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul has a variety of facilities such as an executive lounge, business center, and health center that includes a gym, swimming pool, and spacious sauna. It also offers Korean and international cuisine outlets and fun pub-bar. The hotel is conveniently located near to public transportation, giving easy access to Incheon airport and Gwangmyeong KTX station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul Hotel Seoul
Novotel Seoul
Accor Ambassador Doksan Seoul
Seoul Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Ambassador Doksan, Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.