We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Center of the city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Ambassador Seoul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Grand Ambassador Seoul to your Saves list
Grand Ambassador Seoul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   287, Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-855, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early offer-up to 30% OFF
Ranked #25 of 392 Hotels in Seoul
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Center of the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Standart and good furnished rooms with coffee machine, rental cellular phone in the room, pillow menu and much more you need. Having Seoul tower view from the room is great. Clean and well trained personel also speak english more than you expected. Finally excellent place to stay in Seoul.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, 고객 담당 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We try to provide guest premium experience on the stay as we keep the room as clean as possible and also putting espresso machine instead of instant coffee. Cellular phone that you can take outside so you can be in touch with your business partner or family all the time. Most of staffs have qualified English, Japanese and Chinese language level so most of guest from all around the world will come and feel secure and comfortable.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ryan(DongHyuk), Lim
Lobby & Quality Manager
Hotel Grand Ambassador Seoul Associated with Pullman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    397
    104
    24
    13
See reviews for
191
192
101
239
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
medan-indonesia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I just stay in grand ambassador a few days ago. The room is clean, big and comfortable. I stay in one king and one single bed deluxe room, so it can accomodate my family, 2 adult and 3 children,
One thing I like is the staff in concierge or cust service is very helpful. They always shows their eager to help us and give information.When I want to take taxi to dongdaemon, he even suggest me just to take a taxi.( I remember he is a little fat staff).
this hotel just around 300 mtr to dongguk university.
take taxi to namdaemun or myeongdong around 3000-4000 won.
take taxi to incheon airport 55000 won include toll fee and it needs 50 minutes only in the morning 5 am.
The bathroom a little bit small for pullman standard,i think.
the internet was thunder fast. But i just don't like because we have to login every morning and it makes me a little afraid for extra charge because it has fee information on the login page though my room got free internet. I have to confirm one more time to front desk that i got free internet.
the breakfast is excellent. Got so many choice of tea bags in the table. The european bread is delicious. We can even make our choice of juice and vegetable.You just need to tell the chef which combination of fruits you want and they will do it for you.
I love this hotel. The best hotel in this area.I already compare the price and location for this meongdong area, and found this hotel is best value for you who want to shopping around dongdaemun.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, 고객 담당 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Ambassador.
Especially It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

The room condition, staff behavior, location of the hotel and breakfast, all you have beautifully described and I am also happy to hear that you seems enjoyed your stay.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ryan(DongHyuk), Lim
Lobby & Quality Manager
Hotel Grand Ambassador Seoul Associated with Pullman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tangerang, Indonesia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were enjoying our 3 night stays very much. The staffs were so kind, spoke very good english and so helpful as well. The room was standard and seemed about the time to be renewed, but it was clean and well equipped. Our room had Seoul Tower view that was beautiful at night in good weather. Hotel location was great, although only mini marts around, it had bus stops for Seoul City Tour Bus that must be a plus point for vacationers and Airport Bus (KAL) that make you easier and cheaper to go to Incheon, and also just 15 minutes from Seoul railway Station by taxi.
Hotel provided free shuttles to Myeangdong, Dongdaemun and Ita Won, so finding restaurants was not troublesome at all. Internet connection was very good.
Breakfast was not bad but seemed not as good as I had experienced with other Pullman hotels.
Overall experience was very good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Ambassador Seoul, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and also negative one too.

The staff with foreign language available include English, Japanese, Chinese, and bit of French will serve all the guest from all over the world and make their stay as good as at home. The service quality maintained over 58 years in one hotel is not something we can make in a day. We are keeping our property renew according to the schedule for better stay and enjoyment. We recently have new Grand Ballroom renovated and a lot of people like to have a wedding party over here. The location of this hotel is in triangle of famous shopping area include MyeongDong, DongDaeMoon Market, and ITaeWon. All those places can be reached with our free shuttle bus and KAL limousine bus from and to the Inchon International airport right at the hotel.
Also breakfast venue is not the only one place.
1.King's buffet with all kind of delicious cousin include Korean, Japanese, Western and Chinese.
2. Cafe de Chef will prepare your American Breakfast or Oriental Breakfast, even any A la cart in the menu.
3. Lobby Lounge and Deli will serve you a Sandwich and a cup of coffee or fresh Juice.
So you have many choices with many restaurants.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ryan(DongHyuk), Lim
Lobby & Quality Manager
Hotel Grand Ambassador Seoul Associated with Pullman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We arrived in Seoul to finalize the adoption of our son at the end of May 2013. We had booked a room at another serviced residence nearby and were disappointed to find that it didn't live up to its "4 Star" rating. It was filthy and, needing to stay in Seoul for 3+ weeks, we needed to move after only 1 night.

We approached the front desk at the ambassador and found the staff to be extremely helpful and friendly. We explained our situation and they bent over backwards to get us a room. In fact, the were able to get us a room in their serviced residence building immediately behind the hotel at a more than reasonable nightly rate. They moved our massive amount of luggage from the taxi to the room.

We were told that the residence was only vacant until 5 days prior to our planned departure. No problem....they offered to move us to the hotel for the remainder of our stay at the same rate we paid in the residence. When they found out that another residence was available for a few more days, they offered to move us there if it was more convenient.

We've traveled often. We've stayed in many hotels during our lives. We both agree that this hotel offered the very best customer service of any hotel that we've ever stayed in.

We would give the Ambassador 5 stars even if they didn't have a beautiful lobby, a fully stocked fitness room, an indoor pool and 3 wonderful restaurants. They have all of those and much more. Convenient location, close proximity to the Metro, a hotel shuttle that runs to Meyongdong and Insadong, KAL Airport Limousine stop/pickup.

The staff at the Ambassador made our adoption process and our required lengthy stay in Seoul easier than we ever imagined it would be. Thank you for a memorable stay!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Ambassador Seoul, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Especially we will miss your adorable baby you will take care of with very warm heart.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ryan(DongHyuk), Lim
Lobby & Quality Manager
Hotel Grand Ambassador Seoul Associated with Pullman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I have requested to change room type from double bed to twin bed. and finally to smoking room. Staffs were very kind to change immediately to different room types.
Hotel upgraded room type to exec floor room without exec rounge access. Welcome drinks and gifts were very useful especially Fruit Basket.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Ambassador Seoul, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Ambassador.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are willing to listen negative feedback from our guest too.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement and a whip to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are always trying our best to provide most comfortable stay with us, but sometimes there are some unexpected situations. That is why we gave you a nicer room on a club floor. But we could not provide you all the benefits should be included in the room because we also have to keep the right for those who made a reservation and staying on the club floor. So I have to ask your generous understanding. But I am glad you liked the welcome drink and fruit basket in the room.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ryan(DongHyuk), Lim
Lobby & Quality Manager
Hotel Grand Ambassador Seoul Associated with Pullman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Large rooms, bathroom a bit small, all you need for a comfortable business at a for Seoul reasonable price. very good value for money in this particular city where hotels are generally seriously overcharging for the value they provide in particular at the top end.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lobbymgr, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Ambassador Seoul, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Grand Ambassador. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

A regular room with 30.03㎡ minimum size equipped with Espresso coffee machine and safety deposit box and bidet and 35.31㎡ next category and executive floor with all other benefits like happy hour on the club lounge and breakfast, also free WiFi and sauna and so on.
If you are willing to spend some time there will be a promotional rate published online regularly. So a lot of guest is taking advantage of it.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Ryan(DongHyuk), Lim
Lobby & Quality Manager
Hotel Grand Ambassador Seoul Associated with Pullman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Nice facilities and good services. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Room was excellent. Just the view on the parkinglot is a pitty. Good Central location close to excellent subway system. Haven't had time for shopping, but downtown is nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandAmbassadorGM, 제너럴 매니저 at Grand Ambassador Seoul, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Wilds006,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Ambassador Seoul. It was pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Sincerely,

JK
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Ambassador Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Ambassador Seoul

Address: 287, Dongho-ro, Jung-gu, Seoul 100-855, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Seoul
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#18 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#23 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Ambassador Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 413
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman is well located in the centre of Seoul, close to the city business districts. Itaewon, Namdaemum and Dongdaemun markets are within walking distance, as are the museums, historic palaces and theatres of Seoul. The hotel offers 409 rooms with city views and six bars and restaurants. Grand Ambassador Seoul associated with Pullman also has an executive floor and lounge and a modern health centre with hydrotherapy, pool, spa, a golf driving range and gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Grand Ambassador Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Ambassador Seoul Hotel Seoul
Grand Ambassador Hotel Seoul
Sofitel Seoul
Seoul Grand Ambassador Hotel
Seoul Sofitel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Ambassador Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.