We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul

Save Saved
You added Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130, Bongeunsa-ro, Seoul 135-080, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
40% off the City Breaks
Ranked #46 of 399 Hotels in Seoul
Southampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
105 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
380 helpful votes 380 helpful votes
“Another good stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stay here for a second time and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The hotel is well located, rooms are clean comfortable and spacious. The breakfast and evening dining options are very good but there are also many very good places to eat close by which the staff are happy to advise on. Staff are very good and helped me a lot on this occasion when a wheel on my case broke they helped repair it which helped a lot at the start of a long trip.

My particular highlights of the hotel are the gym, pool, sauna area which is top draw.

Overall an enjoyable stay and I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Jamsimsafc,

Your comments are greatly appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    320
    94
    18
    11
See reviews for
98
71
62
295
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This Novotel is a very good place to stay, very well located inside Gangnam area with top class facilities.
The gym and Sauna is simply great with high end services.
The restaurants are great and the buffet breakfast is just incredibly huge with vast choice of food.
I would recommend to stay at Novotal Gangnam for business trip or even for vacation with family, it's the perfect place to relax after a day of hard work or sight seeing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear ChrisfromShanghai ,

Your comments are greatly appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed with my family for the 5th time at this hotel and as always we were fully satisfied. We always stay in connecting rooms with the doors open which is very convenient. I guess by now the rooms are a little worn out and that especially the bathrooms could need a renovation, but nevertheless the room felt cozy and as such nothing to complain about. The gym/sauna is very nice and newly renovated and is worth a visit. Location of the hotel is excellent especially if driving yourself. Easy access to all main highways and ample parking space included in the price. Internet is not included, but just register as a-club member and then you get it complimentary. Unfortunately the signal was quite unstable in the rooms demanding constant reconnect despite seemingly a strong signal. Not sure if it was just a problem in our rooms. Otherwise only positive things to say about this hotel. We will for sure be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Timkyungah ,

We have begun our rfurbishment which will se all rooms upgraded gradually so as to reduce any inconvenience. As of Jan. 01 all internet will be complimentary so we do hope to see you returning..

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Stayed here for a week on business. I really enjoyed my stay and would stay again. The rooms are spacious, clean and bed is very comfy. Lots of nice toiletries in bathroom. The room service is of the highest standard as is the house keeping, they really go that extra mile! They have Japanese style toilet, which was my first experience and took some getting used to but it was great to have a heated toilet seat, it just looks a bit complicated because of all the control buttons buy really fabulous!

I've stayed in lots of Novotels and this is the best one i have stayed in and far more luxurious than the average Novotel.

The bars are good with a really good entertaining band. It is a bit pricey but worth it. I like the location as it's not far to walk to bars and restaurants.

Servcie is amazing through out the hotel.

Breakfast is amazing with so much choice for every nationality.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear LadyDiSolihull ,

Your comments are greatly appreciated. So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

this property is located on one of the main streets in Gangnam, Seoul.
rooms are large and comfortable. rich breakfast with eastern and western style.

didn't use the spa and the swimming-pool but it looks nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Nadav S ,

Next time.. You must use our New Balance Gym, Spa, Pool - a whole wellness centre. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I went to Seoul for sightseeing and the hotel location was not convenient : it is a 45 minutes subway ride each way, and not a direct one either, to get to the other side of the river. Upon check-in, the staff was very quick to tell me that breakfast, wifi, and executive lounge usage were not included. Any other good news to make me feel welcome?! I had a meal at the French restaurant downstairs where I paid the equivalent of USD 7 for 250 ml can of Diet Coke and the equivalent of USD 32 for a plate of spaghetti. This is daylight robbery!! The room itself was expensive as well but it was very clean and all the amenities were available such as tea and coffee making facilities. However the noise isolation between the rooms is poor and you can hear pretty much everything that goes on in the hallway! All in all value for money is poor, the staff is professional but I would be hard pressed to call them friendly and welcoming... I definitely won't be back, I believe there must be better places to stay in Seoul for that amount of money.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear vray01 ,

It's very unfortunate to read of your dissatisfaction especially when our location in Gangnam is so sought after being in the heart of the new restaurant and night life district with great shopping from funkie boutiques to Brand names. I am glad you found the hotel clean and all amenities available with professional staff. October is high season in Seoul, beautiful weather and the Busan film festival does affect prices.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I stayed here while on a business trip visiting a company in Gangnam. It was a short walk to the office each morning, so the location is excellent.
I was not very impressed with the check in experience, I have an Accor Platinum card but I was not offered any welcome benefits or upgrade. I had booked a Superior room, but when I got to my room it was clearly marked as a Standard room. (The elevator clearly lists floors as Standard, Superior or Executive). When I returned to reception to complain they told me that Standard and Superior rooms are the same, the difference is simply the benefits such as Wifi and Breakfast. If that is the case why label the floors in that way?
My stay did improve after the initial poor experience though, the Japanese restaurant in the basement was very nice and there is a huge breakfast selection in the morning. I also enjoyed a nice burger in the bistro one night. There are also loads of eating options nearby in Gangnam.
The fitness area was quite impressive, although the actual gym area could be bigger.
Airport transfer is very easy with the Korean Air Limousine, tickets available from reception.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear BritBronco ,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay overall but apologies that your benefits were not afforded you on this stay. The main difference between standard and superior is the level… as superior rooms are on higher floor providing an enhanced visitor. We hope to see you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul

Address: 130, Bongeunsa-ro, Seoul 135-080, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Seoul
#30 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#38 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the fashionable shopping and restaurant district of Gangnam, Novotel is located near COEX convention centre, and in the heart of in the heart of Seoul CBD. Our 332 rooms, offering suites and Premier executive floors are complimented by flexible meetings, conferences and events options, a mix of modern and classical dining & entertaining choices with a state of the art "Inbalance" fitness centre, heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and golf range. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul Hotel Seoul
Novotel Seoul
Accor Ambassador Gangnam Seoul
Seoul Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.