We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelling made easy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam to your Saves list
Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   130, Bongeunsa-ro, Seoul 135-080, South Korea (Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 421 Hotels in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Travelling made easy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

I stayed here and everything just runs smoothly from the Airport pick up to the return to the Airport. Excellent rooms and comfort with ample bathrooms. Breakfast is just a delight and with a super efficent staff. On checking in I was offered free club membership which offers in room WI-Fi at zero cost. Normally one gets charged with out any consideration. Looking forward to returning. Life made easy !

Room Tip: No need to ask for anything in particular as they aim to please.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear MARK O,

Life made easy! That's our goal. Thanks for staying and so glad you had such a nice time.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    310
    409
    112
    24
    11
See reviews for
132
95
72
408
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
158 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul is principally an well managed hotel that is having a great gym and serving an excellent breakfast - unfortunately, you can hear everything what is happening in the corridor such as passing-by chatting hotel guests or the room being closed during night

Room Tip: Try to get onto the executive floors as there are quite some noisy tourist / family groups on the lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Dear FamTrescher,

Thank you for your feedback. During the August holiday season our clientelle is more varied.. So please accept my apologies if you were disturbed.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I spent one night with my girlfriend in the Novotel Ambassador Gangnam. The room was very nice and the bed comfortable.
However, I was a bit annoyed by one of the cleaning ladies trying to get in to my room while we were there. She opened the door, realised someone was there and just closed it. It was rather annoying.

Other that minor incident, the hotel is nice and well situated, close to the main street in Gangnam.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Calvinus15,

Gangnam is a great place with good shopping and restaurants so I am glad you were able to experience the area. My apology about the disturbance from the maid, there is an light and Do Not Distrub card to alert the maid. We will again re-iterate the serivce standards to our room attendants.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Do try the seafood buffet served during lunch, the choices were great and tasted very good! Beside, you could also ate a large varieties of Korean desserts at one go. However, it didn't provide the usual buy-one-get-one free for advantage plus member for unknown reason.

Room size was ok and housekeep service was also good.

Room Tip: Low floor to enjoy free wifi if not included
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear MKC_PRC,

So glad you enjoyed your stay especially our seafood Buffet in the Square Restaurant.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

This hotel gave me a very good impression on our 1st visit as they were kind enough to route us to use their spa & sauna facilities for free for a shower and change of clothes after coming in early morning from a red eye flight given that our checking in time was by midday.

It's my second time back and stayed longer than a week this time. Staff are always very helpful and accommodating to my needs and would make sure non-English speaking driver would know exactly where I'm heading before we leave.

I was also looking forward to breakfast as the selection not only features western standards, they also have the best of local cuisine. Connectivity was never a problem. Evening strolls to Gangnam Street are quite safe.

Room Tip: Going with the usual tip - try to get the odd number rooms for less noise. There is a Global ATM...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, General Manager at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear LodRose,

So glad you had a great stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed 2 nights fantastic location tasty foods enjoyed
Breakfast specially they do provide various tour as well.
Friendly staffs, if they have free WiFi that would be marvellous.
They have very good mini bar and sweets which are very tempting.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelSeoulGN, 제너럴 매니저 at Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear manisunwartkd,

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Mike Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Mercure Seoul Ambassador Gangnam Sodowe
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
BEST WESTERN Premier Gangnam
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
The Ritz-Carlton, Seoul
The Ritz-Carlton, Seoul
#19 of 421 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Renaissance Seoul Hotel
Renaissance Seoul Hotel
#61 of 421 in Seoul
4.0 of 5 stars 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam

Address: 130, Bongeunsa-ro, Seoul 135-080, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Seoul
#20 Business Hotel in Seoul
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#24 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam 5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the fashionable shopping and restaurant district of Gangnam, near COEX, and close to transportation hubs. The hotel offers 332 rooms including new renovated Superior & Premier Executive Floor rooms in high quality of design standards and complimentary WIFI access, a mix of modern and classic dining and entertaining choices together with a state of the art "Inbalance" fitness centre, which has a heated indoor swimming pool, sauna and golf range to relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, ACCOR, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Ambassador Gangnam Seoul Hotel Seoul
Novotel Seoul
Accor Ambassador Gangnam Seoul
Seoul Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Seoul Ambassador Gangnam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.