We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good budget Business Hotel in Seoul Gangnam” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam to your Saves list
ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   431, Samseong-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-840, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
ADVANCE SAVER - 15% OFF
Ranked #52 of 399 Hotels in Seoul
4.0 of 5 stars 486 Reviews
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A good budget Business Hotel in Seoul Gangnam”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I had checked in on 01 - 03 Oct 2013 for my business trip in Seoul. The hotel is settled as my customer are in Gangnam area.
The front desk staff is well equiped with knowledge, their English is prefer and well understand.
The room is clean, no fuss. But the bathroom is a little disappointed as they are using those standard Japan type of Pre-fabricate Bathroom. But bathroom size is reasonable. However, the amenties provided is very limited, only shower and shapoon is provided. If need shaver, cotton bud, toothbrush, you need to paid.
But hotel location is good, many restaurant is surronding the hotel. Good and nice Korean food can be selected.
However, for the Airport Bus, it does not stop in front of hotel. The bus only stop beside the hotel main road which need to walk and cross the main room, approx. 5 mins is required.
But was happy that the front desk staff listen to my request and allow me for a late check-out. But I cannot remember their English name (all staff had a English name for guest to easy address).
Will stay in this hotel again when visit to Seoul again.

Room Tip: A good value Business Hotel in Seoul Expensive city - Gangnam.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisFOM, Front Office Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Steven Chong

Thank you very much for sharing your detailed experience in Tripadvisor. Your comment will be very helpful to the tourists who are looking for their accommodation in Seoul.

Regarding the amenities in the room, it is prohibited by government to provide complimentary disposable amenities for saving earth. However, we are providing the amenities(eg. toothbrush, cotton bud, shaver etc) with reasonable price.

And it is my great pleasure to hear that front desk staff was helpful. We will try our best to keep on listening what our guests want and try to resolve the problem.

Thank you again for sharing your comment on our hotel and looking forward to seeing you near soon.

Best regards
Joon-sup Jimmy SONG
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

486 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    270
    77
    13
    4
See reviews for
35
53
89
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel to attend a conference at nearby COEX. Its not exactly that close so you would have to walk 7-10 minutes. From the airport, it was also quite convenient to stay here since the airport shuttle bus stop is located nearby. The room and hotel service was great. I did only have a complaint when I found out that the small refrigerator inside my room wasn't working all this time. Nevertheless, my stay was quite swell.

Room Tip: For the price, its a good hotel to choose if you plan to got to COEX.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisFOM, 프론트 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear MBB1ST

Thank you very much for your comment on Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.
It is our great pleasure to hear that your stay was quite swell.

As you mentioned, our hotel is a good choice for those travellers who have business or convention in COEX. But also great choice for travelling Gangnam area where modern and fashion district.

However I am very sorry for inconvenience regarding refrigerator. We will try our best to inspect the room as detail as possible.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulsan, South Korea
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My girlfriend and I have been to Seoul a number of times but this was our first stay in Gangnam. The hotels south of the river tend to be a bit cheaper but are a bit further from central Seoul and Seoul Station. It's about a 30 minute metro ride to Seoul Station, but unfortunately the Ibis is directly in between two metro stops and it's about six blocks from either to the hotel. If you don't mind walking a bit, I don't have anything negative to say about the Ibis. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was clean, had quiet and clean air-con (can be a problem), and the bed was comfortable. The room was small, but nothing out of the ordinary for Korea. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in 1419, no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisFOM, 프론트 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Nate C

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Seoul Ambassador Gangnam. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed 6 nights at the heart of Gangnam district and close to the main conference centre. With the airport bus stopping right in front and surrounded by cafes and restaurants, location was perfect. The Samseong subway station was a 15 minute walk away. The hotel itself was pretty functional- just big enough lobby, just big enough room and just adequate toilet with shower. Staff spoke good english and were quite helpful. Some pluses were the ice and water dispenser on every floor and the coin laundry in the basement.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisFOM, 프론트 매니저 at ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Circustraverler

Thank you so much of your very very good feedback to us. and Share it to our future guest.

We are very happy to receive your comment and hope to see you sooner future with better service and quality.

Thanks again and have a wonderful day.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

The hotel is average in the aspect of cleaniness. Fitted with Wifi with reasonable speed. Around 10 minutes walk from metro and Coex. Good for those who have business/meeting in Coex. In contrast, it is a bit remote from the Incheon airport and central Seoul. It takes around 1.5 hours from airport to hotel by metro. Around the hotel is commercial area. So don't expect to have shopping/sight seeing under travel to central Seoul by metro.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbisFOM, Front Office Manager at ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience.
I hope you enjoyed your staying with Ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam.
It is true that our hotel is in business district. However, there are also lots of places to shop and do sight seeing. Please come to front desk to ask for tour information.

Thank you very for staying with us and hope to see you again near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I have just stayed 8 nights at the Ibis Seoul. It's in Gangnam district, 10 mins walk from Coex centre, very central location. Rooms are modest, but perfect. King size bed, desk, bathroom fine and extremely quiet. No real amenities though so bring your own shower cap, cotton buds, sewing kit etc. Free WiFi throughout whole hotel including in the rooms and it was faster than the WiFi in 5 star hotels. Coin laundry in the basement, 2000KRW (About $2) for a wash and 2000KRW for the dryer. Gym is great, and they lend you for free your gym gear, shorts, shirt, socks and even trainers if you need them. No room service, BUT, on level 2 there is a restaurant, you can order and take it to your room. Then the food is ready super fast, and it's very tasty. Soup only takes 3 mins and pasta about 10 mins, then you are eating in your room about 20 mins faster than a 5 star hotel would take. Overall this is a great hotel, I'd highly recommend it, even over 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam

Address: 431, Samseong-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-840, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Seoul
#34 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#38 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam 3*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Ibis Seoul is located in the Gangnam business district, conveniently close to the Seoul Convention and Exhibition Centre (COEX). The hotel features 317 rooms, a restaurant, a bar, two meeting rooms, business centre, sauna, fitness centre and undercover parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Accor Seoul
Ibis Seoul
Ibis Hotel Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ibis Ambassador Seoul Gangnam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.