We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Seoul COEX

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Seoul COEX to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Seoul COEX
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   524 Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-975, South Korea (Formerly COEX InterContinental Seoul)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Members Get Up to 35% Off
Ranked #29 of 393 hotels in Seoul
Heraklio, Greece
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Unique stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

No words for this hotel. Excellent hospitality. Efficient and gently staff. I arrived early in the morning and I was offered a free day at the gym, with massage, sauna, etc. Excellent location. Nice rooms. Adequate breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

A unique stay which has you at a loss for words......!
What a fantastic compliment to all the team thank you..

Whilst we are a large hotel, the team all work very hard to give all our guests a unique and memorable stay and it seems they have hit the mark with your stay which will make them all very proud and happy..

Thank you once again for you fantastic review and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Seoul, Coex sometime in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

692 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    258
    327
    80
    15
    12
See reviews for
78
55
84
396
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is an amazing business class hotel connected to a large shopping mall, aquarium, movie theater and convention center. The location is close to a subway station and there is always a taxi waiting to take you where you need to go. The room was impeccable. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was large, clean and comfortable (heated toilet seats are always nice!). Everyone I interacted with from the staff was very helpful. This is a very pricey hotel, but you get what you pay for here.

Room Tip: I have to imagine all of the rooms are great here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic recognition and comments on our hotel.....much appreciated.

As you have highlighted our location is really second to none with great access to the many areas and highlights of Seoul especially Gangnam and its recent fame...!
With direct access to the Mall downstairs, a short underground walk to the subway station and direct access to both Incheon and Gimpo airports via limousine bus we are a great place to base yourself when visiting Seoul.

Thanks again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a wonderful time in the hotel.the room was impeccable and service was amazing. Especially loved the buffet breakfast and the option of an in house Asian restaurant that is world class.I recommend this hotel to anyone who visit the orient.The in house entertainment system was top notch,I wish all hotels could be of same standards.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Bobby,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel and especially the high praise and comments on our team of employees.....greatly appreciated.

You mentioned our very popular breakfast buffet which we continually receive very positive feedback on as well as our unique Asian Live restaurant featuring Korean, Japanese, Chinese and Indian all in the one outlet which I am pleased you have had the time to enjoy.

The team all work very hard to give all our guests a memorable stay and we do hope that should you return to Seoul you will again choose the InterContinental as your preferred hotel.

Thank you once again for you fantastic review and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Seoul, Coex sometime in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

It's an excellent business class hotel. Perfect location and convenient. Pricing on the upper side looking at the kind of service offering, location and brand name. Good facilities for business travellers. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review and your strong recommendation of our hotel.....greatly appreciated.

As you have highlighted our location is really second to none for anyone wishing to stay in the Gangnam area. With direct access to the Coex Convention Center, Coex Mall, Seven Luck Casino, a short underground walk to the subway station and direct access to both Incheon and Gimpo airports via limousine bus we are a great place to base yourself when visiting Seoul.

Thanks once again for your fantastic recommendation and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent hotel as you would expect. I can't find fault anywhere with my stay. Yes, everything is pricey compared to the rest of Seoul, but that comes with the territory. The buffet breakfast is an absolute joy, and you get a great view at night from the bar high up. The staff cannot be bettered. You can walk to Samseong underground station in about 10 minutes. From there you can easily and very cheaply access the rest of the city on this fantastic transport system. There are also many bars and restaurants within a 10 minute walk of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Richard,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel and especially the high praise and comments on our team of employees.....greatly appreciated.

You highlighted our very popular breakfast buffet which we continually receive very positive feedback on and highly recommend all our guests to try before venturing out into bustling Seoul or even just venturing across the street to the 1200 year old Bongeunsa Temple.

Thank you once again for you fantastic acknowledgement of our team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Seoul, Coex sometime in the near future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The closest subway station is Samseong, about 10-15 minute indoor walk via COEX mall. If you enjoy window shopping and people watching, it's not a bad walk. The problem for my lazy self was that once I return to the hotel from that long walk, I did not want to leave again and repeat the walk if I didn't have to. For some reason, the mall's air conditioning is quite weak so I was still sweating indoors.

On the plus side, there's plenty of cafes and restaurants to choose from if you on on a business trip and wanted to grab some quick, simple bites.

If you have to stay in the area, Oakwood Premier Coex Center Seoul is much closer to the subway station entrance.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent review here on TripAdvisor, much appreciated.
I was pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and have some good news for you...!

You may or may not have noticed that an additional subway line is currently being constructed in front of the hotel with completion due sometime over the next year...

We hope should you return to Seoul that you will again choose the InterContinental Seoul, Coex.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

If there is a perfect example of First Class Service this could well be it. From the front desk personnel to the concierge and other hotel crew; they are all well trained and able to speak English. The bellhops are well acquainted with the tourist attractions around the city and will even provide written translations to your choice destinations. Strong Wifi connections are available and free in the spacious Lobby area. The rooms are big and the bathroom truly provided a 5 star ambience. For your shopping experience you need not go far since the shopping arcade is just located at the basement of the hotel. Don't forget to drop by the Lotte Duty Free shop located inside the hotel and check out the electronic products which are way cheaper than the electronic shops in Seoul. This is one of my best hotel experiences . For the price you have to pay it is truly worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren M, General Manager at InterContinental Seoul COEX, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel and especially the high praise and comments on our team of employees.....greatly appreciated.

As you have highlighted our location is really second to none for anyone wishing to stay in the Gangnam area. With direct access to the Coex Convention Center, Coex Mall, Seven Luck Casino, a short underground walk to the subway station and direct access to both Incheon and Gimpo airports via limousine bus we are a great place to base yourself when visiting Seoul.

Thanks once again for your fantastic feedback and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Seoul COEX? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Seoul COEX

Address: 524 Bongeunsa-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-975, South Korea (Formerly COEX InterContinental Seoul)
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Seoul
#18 Business Hotel in Seoul
#18 Family Hotel in Seoul
#20 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#25 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Seoul COEX 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Seoul COEX is part of the massive World Trade Center Seoul, the country s one-stop business destination. You ll walk to COEX, Korea City Air Terminal and the COEX Mall s underground 16-screen theatre and more than 200 shops. Well worth a short drive are the Namdaemun Market, the Namsan Hanok Village and the Korean War Battlefields. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your InterContinental Seoul COEX reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Seoul Coex Hotel Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Seoul COEX, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.