We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and Excellent Mart right in one place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport

Save Saved
You added Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   38 Haneul-gil, Gangseo-gu, Seoul 157-221, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 399 Hotels in Seoul
mumbai
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and Excellent Mart right in one place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice hotel and excellent staff and service.
Bright and Clean.Stay for 3 nights .Advantage is Lotte Mall/Lotte shopping centre all one stop shop.
Most of Leading brands in the Mall and very convenient.

Room Tip: Prefer to take the higher floors very good for family as they have a double bed and single bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    82
    19
    2
    0
See reviews for
31
26
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I chose this hotel due to its proximity to the offices that I need to visit (as I was on a business trip). The location is just across the Gimpo Airport which you can access either by crossing the street or via the underpass connecting the mall and the airport. The hotel has access to the mall with a wide selection of retail stores and restaurants. Everything you need is available inside the mall including groceries for snacks and toiletries, and money changers.

The room that I got has a direct view of Gimpo's runway and I can actually see the aircrafts landing and taking off. One thing I liked with the rooms is that I was not disturbed by the airplanes' loud roars. Excellent soundproofing of the rooms. The size of the room is adequate and sleep quality is great. Since this is a new hotel, I cannot see any faults on the bathrooms.

Service is good and the reception staff can speak and understand English and readily offers help in directions and transportation options. There is free shuttle that goes around Gimpo (international terminal - domestic- cargo - offices) but does not pass in front of the hotel. You need to cross to the airport to catch this shuttle.

The only downside of this hotel is when business is done and you need to go to the city (Seoul) to see the sights. You need to take the subway/train and it takes around 45 minutes to reach downtown Seoul by taking the normal train. The airport express is much faster but also more expensive.

If you want don't have any business in Gimpo and you are primarily a tourist, don't choose this hotel. There are other good hotels downtown but if you don't mind the travel time then go ahead and book this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila Philippines
Top Contributor
252 reviews 252 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed only one night in this hotel , i'm with a tour group, and since we arrived around 10pm , wasn't able to check out the new shopping mall below it. My single room was spacious enough, airconditioning and lighting was good, the toilet has some nice touches to it. The buffet breakfast served western and of course korean cuisine.. Not bad for a very brief stay . Hope to spend more time in my next visit .. By the way , wireless internet is free , which is also one thing i like in this lotte hotel property ..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incheon, South Korea
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Located within walking distance of Gimpo airport international terminal. Under the hotel is the brand new Lotte shopping Mall with lots of shops and restaurants.
Room was clean and well furbished. Free Wifi available and a nice view at the airport.
Staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great value for an airport hotel. Very easy access via a direct tunnel from Gimpo's international terminal and only a slightly longer walk from the domestic terminal.

It's located right on top of a big new shopping centre with tons of food options and plenty of shopping. But beware it's packed in the evenings.

If you've got more time on your hands you can be in the heart of downtown Seoul in 30 minutes on the AREX express train and a little bit longer on the metro.

The whole complex only opened a few months ago and is still shiny and new. Staff are good and have great English skills.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I believe this is a hotel brand frequented by Japanese businessmen. Rooms are quite small, but very comfortable, clean and modern. The lack of HBO and other common western channels was disappointing. The exercise room was small but sufficiently well outfitted. If you can believe it, they even lend sanitized sneakers as well as clean shorts, socks and t-shirts!! Air conditioning in the gym, on the other hand, is usually not turned on and must be requested at the front desk.

The hotel is connected to a large mall with movie theater and supermarket. Quite convenient. A subway station is also close by but the hotel is very far from Central Seoul.

My only real (but major) complaint has to do with their expensive breakfast (not included in room charge). There is little selection and NO FRESH FRUIT! How is that possible in a country that grows such wonderful fruit? The worse part of their breakfast was that they took my money one morning at about 9:20. I had some salad (because, again no fresh fruit) and then went looking for someone to get my usual two eggs sunny side up. They told me that I could not get these because breakfast was over at 9:30am. Frankly, I am upset that they would take my money, not tell me that breakfast was over in a few minutes and not allow me to at least enjoy a couple of eggs at 9:35 am!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

Although this place is a little distance away and a bit on the pricey side its definitely worth it. This is the second time ive stayed here and they gave me a free upgrade as a loyalty bonus thing. Food is not bad, but the rooms are well spaced. Nice and clean ( very clean. they also have a launderette which is about KRW2000 per cycle i think. Pretty cheap considering laundering each item would cost you twice as much. Very good service and extremely polite staff. Attached to lotte city mall its pretty convenient if you are in need for shopping.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport

Address: 38 Haneul-gil, Gangseo-gu, Seoul 157-221, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 399 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotel.de and Venere so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotte City Hotel Gimpo Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.