We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Braai Republic

Braai Republic
63-4, Itaewon-Dong, Yongsan-gu, Seoul, South Korea
+82 70-8879-1967
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 12,951 Restaurants in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 158 Reviews
Price range: $8 - $30
Cuisines: African
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Braai Republic serves South African home-style cooking, focusing on our own sausages including boerewors, lamb chops and freshly-baked meat pies. Kitchen hours: (Monday to Thursday) 17:00- 21:00 (Friday to Sunday) 12:00- 21:00 Atmosphere: Open kitchen and Casual Tip: Come before 6pm - even on weekedays we get busy early!
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

This restaurant is a little hard to find but once you find it it is SO WORTH IT! Delicious food and much better than some of the other restaurants in the HBC area!! The service was VERY friendly and accommodating, which is more than I can say for Craftworks in HBC.... Braai is fantastic, you wont regret it!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    44
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Unbelievable taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I have lived in Korea for almost 5 months now and don't miss American food at all. However, I miss ethnic food (non-Korean). I stopped here at 930 on a friday night. Although the grill was closed, the meat pies were available. I had the lamb and it was incredible. The ambience was fun, the staff was warm and friendly. I will be stopping here every time i venture into Seoul. It was that good.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Meaty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

We ate there with a friend and our little girl on Tuesday night, which (we later discovered) was 'all you can eat lamb chop Tuesday' - happy days! It is a little unusual, 15000 Krw, paid upfront, and one hour to eat as many as you could. They were delicious, as were the sides.local cass beer was 3000 for a large handle, atmosphere was good.. Lots of professionals after work, types. Quite a few SA accents to be heard. Not easy to find, look up to the second floor...all in all a good dinner, BBQ meat done really well. Good job, guys.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great Lamb & Beer in Seoul!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A little hard to find the place, but definitely worth it! Seems like all the cool people were hanging out there (or we were lucky to have met some of the coolest people on earth in this bar). The food was great to, lamb and beer was a rest from kimchi & soju for a day (no offenses, I love kimchi, but not every day (: ) Love the place, just wish I was there in Ladies night for free drinks!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Tastyyyy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Place is quite difficult to find, but the food are very good especially the lamb chop. We came here as a group from north sumatra, indonesia. When the boss knew we are indonesian, he called up his indonesian chef to served us. Very warm welcome and best service. 2 thumbs up to Braai Republic!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Braai Republic also viewed

 
Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Braai Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Braai Republic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.