We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   662 Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu, Seoul 152-887, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 390 hotels in Seoul
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying at the Sheraton D Cube City Hotel this past January/February 2013.
The management and staff are exceptional! The General Manager, Mr. Cuddon, and the Sheraton Club Manager Ms. Choi, could not have been more gracious and welcoming. Many of the key staff speak English, and they are very knowledgable about their city, so I had many good suggestions as to where to go for authentic Korean experiences and activities. The physical features of the property are also excellent; the rooms are very well appointed and the fitness center is extremely well outfitted. Also, the Sheraton is connected to a lovely department store and movie theater, for the convenience of their guests. Further, the subway station is right downstairs. I truly could not have asked for a better place to stay while in Seoul!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hi there Mare B!

Thank you very much for your 'amazing' review on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear that your stay has been wonderful, and your kind comments has been shared with all our team members.

All of us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel will continually focus on providing most exceptional Sheraton experience to all our valuable guests.

Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Safe travels.

Warm Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    385
    166
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
128
137
66
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

This is my third review and probably the 10th time that I have stayed here. One thing that amazes me is the consistency of the service. Sure, a lot of hotels have great service when they open, but after a while people get complacent. However, I have yet to see that happen at this hotel, which is the reason why it is still no 1 on tripadvisor.

For my trip, once again a highly personalized greeting and great care shown at check in. Once again, everything went like clockwork. When I check into a hotel, I guess checking in is the part where I want it to be over the fastest, and I am happy to say that this hotel has the fastest check in in Korea and Asia.

Once again, the bell desk and valets seem really on top of things- calling for a taxi when it is ten below outside is a dream and they didn’t let me down once. Once again,consistent.

This hotel is one of the few hotels where they make everyone feel comfortable, and that in itself is a really big (and I mean HUGE) part of why I stay here. Once again, consistency- which really makes this the best place to stay in Korea.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hi there skanklor1,

Thank you so much for your continued patronage to the Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

We are delighted to hear that we are consistently considered the best hotel in Korea. All of us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel will continually strive to exceed our valued guests expectations. I do really appreciate your ongoing support to our Hotel.

skanklor1, thank you once again, and we look forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Seoul D Cube City for 3 nights during a short vacation trip to Seoul and it was fantastic. One of the newest hotels I've stayed at recently, the room was excellent and spacious, the staff was extremely friendly, and with SPG Platinum status you are able to eat breakfast at their amazing buffet on the 41st floor at no extra charge (without Platinum status I believe you can eat on the 38th floor club lounge as a member). Overall, excellent experience for the price (10,000 SPG points a night ;))

Room Tip: The air in our room was extremely dry due to the heater being on (it was a cold winter...), but fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Hello Omar F,

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor!

We are extremely happy to learn that your 3 nights vacation was excellent. Great to hear that during your stay with us, you received our typical warm and friendly service. It is great to read that you found our lovely guestrooms to be excellent and spacious.

Omar F, thank you once again for choosing Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, and we hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Happy Lunar New Year and safe travels.

Warm Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I visited Seoul for a business trip and decided to stay at the Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel. I am glad that I chose this hotel as I had a great experience. The hotel was beautiful and was very clean. The staff was really helpful and services were 5 stars. The lobby area was very nice and the business center was remarkable in their service. Jiny Kim in the Business center was really helpful in helping me get a letter out to a family member. She followed up with 2 emails and called to ensure that the mail was delivered. I have never experienced that type of service and was surprised with their dedication and follow up for an issue that is not even with the hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a star experience.

Room Tip: I had double beds and all rooms are on high floors. It was quiet and the rooms were large and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Hello Tehyon!

Warm Greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

First of all, thank you for choosing us and leaving such wonderful comments, with a special note to Jiny at our Business Center.

All of our dedicated associates are renowned for their warmth and personalized service, we will continually work towards providing the most exceptional Sheraton experiences for all of our guests.

Please visit us again in the near future, and we will take another great care of your stay.

Happy Lunar New Year, and safe travels.

Warm Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Me and my wife had spend our honeymoon at this wonderful hotel ( Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel ). The services and the welcoming staff is far great beyond expectation. There are a few special staff there who is remarkable in their work and excellent customer service Cindy Koh (Duty Manager), William Jung (Front Office Manager),Amy Yoon(Chief Concierge), and Sam ( VIP Lounge Staff ). Well, they are all good but we only get to know more about this few people. We have been treated like king and queen. Anyone who is planning to visit Seoul, do stay with Sheraton Seoul D Cube City and you wont be disappointed at all. Will be back again whenever we had the chance. Thank you Sheraton.

Room Tip: suite is the best. like the configuration of the bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hello Wallace L!

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your Honeymoon, and we are extremely happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay!

Your comments are most valuable to us as it gives a great motivation and a chance for us to get to know our guests even better and further improve our services.

All our Sheraton associates are renowned for their warm and caring attitude which is displayed amongst all of our service guests interactions. We will continue to deliver most memorable experience for all of our guests. I have shared your kind comments with our team, with a special note to Cindy, William, Amy and Sam.


Wallace L, thank you once again, and we hope to welcome you again at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel in the near future.

Safe Travels,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I haven't been to the Sheraton D Cube City Hotel yet, however, I wrote them many emails asking for information prior to my arrival and so far their replies have been prompt, informative and with excellent english skills in city notorious with the lack of english! I am already impressed with this hotel and I haven't been there yet, I shall arrive today, and I will write a more detailed review once I have actually stayed there! We will be staying for 6 nights, so I am sure I will get to know this hotel inside and out!

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Hello t00fie!

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, and hope you are enjoying your stay with us.

We sincerely appreciate your wonderful comments on TripAdvisor, and happy to learn that our associates were able to promptly assist with your pre-arrival arrangements.

All our team members will continually work towards providing exceptional service to all our guests.

t00fie, thank you once again for your feedback, please let us know if we may be of any personal assistance during the rest of your stay.

Warm Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed at the Cube city Sheraton last week for business. The hostess and staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The hotel is the nicest Sheraton I have stayed in for years. Everything is nice and new and the facility is incredible.
I was upgraded to a honeymoon suite due to my status... the suite was very large and featured a two person bathtun, a steam shower and seperate living room and bedroom with first class amenities. This is the nicest room I have had a chance to stay in in over a year. VERY NICE.
The breakfast buffet was good. It is probably very good if you are Asian. The Korean breakfast was extensive. For Americans, there are eggs to order, bacon, sausages and potatoes. Also fried rice and bread and donuts. So it is a little limited for American choices.
The morning staff at the buffet is superb. They remember your name, and have your coffee prepared the way you like it without having to ask the second day.
The dinner BUffet is done by seatings. First and second. So be sure to reserve a seat. It was a little price at 80,000 WON but the steak was very good and I enjoyed sampling the many Korean choices on the menu.
The location of the hotel is good. Attached to the subway stop if you want to use the subway. And pretty central to business and close to the US Army base where I worked.
In particular I would like to recognize the exceptional service of three of the hostesses. They made for a great impression and were of great help in the week for me.
Hazel Yoon, Yoomi Choi and Sunny Park were great and should be commended for their work.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hi there AI G!

Thank you for your visit last week, and we sincerely appreciate your review on TripAdvisor!

It is wonderful to hear that you have enjoyed our Honeymoon Suite and the breakfast buffet at Feast. Furthermore, we thank you for your kind compliments to our dedicated associates, with a special note to Hazel, Yoomi and Sunny. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed our warm and caring service at the Sheraton experience and on the behalf of our associates.

We extend our very best wishes and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel in the near future.

Safe travels,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

Address: 662 Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu, Seoul 152-887, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 390 hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soul of SeoulRelax, reconnect and share memories at our five-star hotel. Situated in the heart of D-Cube City's sights, shopping, entertainment and offices in southwest Seoul, it boasts iconic views of the capital from its 41st floor lobby, the highest in Korea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.