We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!Nice and new,good location,good shopping & food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   662 Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu, Seoul 152-887, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in advance and save!
Ranked #4 of 399 Hotels in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 713 Reviews
MaLaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Excellent!Nice and new,good location,good shopping & food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here pretty often due to business trips.
1-quite new hotel with excellent facilities and beautiful rooms.in room spa is great.strategic location connected to the mall is good for the ladies and families to do their shopping and grab a bite at the huge food court and restaurants around.
2-located next to subway station for easy access and travels
3-opposite hotel there is another building with a local food court and super mart for food and conveniences.
4-staff is good and proficient with good spoken English.well done.
5-executive lounge is very nice,good selection of F&B items.nice breathtaking view.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hello SgpFrequentFlyer,

Happy New Year and thank you very much for your patronage to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel!

It is always a pleasure to read such detailed and wonderful comments such as yours, which gives us great motivation to do even better.

All of us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel will continue to provide most exceptional service to all our guests, and exceeding expectations in every way.

Please continue to stay with us again in the future, for both leisure and business, and we will look after you.

Once again, thank you for posting a great review on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    190
    40
    15
    12
See reviews for
154
156
76
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed here on business in October 2012, Seoul can a daunting place! First of all, the lobby is on the 41st floor, then you go down from there to the rooms. Because of this, all the rooms have amazing views of the endless sprawl of the city and apartment complexes. The restaurant is amazing, and expensive ($32/person for breakfast), the pool is beautiful, the fitness areas are all encompassing. I found a cheap alternative to the restaurant is the deli on the ground floor on your way out of the hotel. Our North American electronics blew the breakers in the room twice on the first day, but the staff was quick to fix the problem, and supplied us with a transformer box with North American plugs on it. Don't let them charge you for Wi-Fi, it's very pricey!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a large pillar near the window that takes up a lot of space, ask to get away from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Hello CameramanMatteo!

Thank you for staying with us at Sheraton Seol D Cube City Hotel in October last year, and sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor!

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our amazing facilities and views we have to offer.

Our team will continually focus on making our guest's stay most exceptional, and we sincerely look forward to your return.

Thank you once again, and safe travels.

Warm regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We stayed 7 nights during Oct 2012 at Sheraton Seoul D Cube Hotel. The hotel is very new which is what I like. Staff was friendly and efficient specially Cindy Koh, with whom my wife had chatted with on several occasions during our week long stay. Gym was excellent. Heated Swimming pool is moderate size but adequate and with great views from the wall to wall glass windows. Our room was quite large, very new and very nice. I would certainly go back to stay in this hotel. The only drawback is the 15 minute subway ride to center city Seoul. But it is just a small inconvenience compared to the what you will get in this 5 star hotel. I will post some photos.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Hello Ben2008!

Happy New Year to you and your family!

Thank you staying with us for 7 nights last year October, and it is great to hear that you had a fantastic stay.

We thank you for your kind compliments regarding our associates, especially Cindy, our Duty Manager.

Furthermore, it is great to see our guests enjoying our wonderful facilities, our lovely guestrooms with spectacular views and our swimming pool and gym at Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance.

Ben2008, we sincerely appreciate taking the time to share your experience with others on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to your return at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

Safe travels.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at the d cube for a week at the beginning of December 2012. We could not have wished for more from the hotel and staff, who were consistently the most friendly and helpful in any hotel that we have stayed in - a special mention and our thanks go to Candy Bang on the concierge desk and Nick Song, the Rooms Manager; but all the other staff were wonderful, too. We chose a room with breakfast in the "Feast" restaurant (with panoramic views of the city) included in the daily rate, which was definitely the right decision; there was a remarkable choice, from Korean to Chinese to Japanese to Western tastes all catered for, and the waiting staff were always willing to advise and recommend what to have. The room was very comfortable, clean and well appointed. We were on the 38th floor and had great views of the city and the mountains beyond. We were sad to leave!
We found the location to be very good. The hotel is right next to an underground railway station, which was extremely useful as it provided easy access to all of the attractions that we visited during our stay (the T-Money card is recommended - a very easy way to pay for each journey, that can be purchased at the airport and numerous other locations). The D Cube City shopping centre is underneath the hotel with a food court in the basement serving Korean food and drink - you don't even need to go outdoors to get to it from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hi there Mantophasmatodea!

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

We are extremely happy to read that your stay has been wonderful.

We have shared your comments with all our warm and caring associates, with a special note to Candy and Nick. All our wonderful associates always tries their utmost to go the extra step and ensuring our guests’ satisfaction.

All of us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel will continue to provide most exceptional service to all our guests and ensuring a most comfortable stay.

Mantophasmatodea, please come and visit us again in the near future.

Happy New Year!

Warm Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

What can I say about the Sheraton Seoul D cube?
Well one thing for sure is that the service is absolutely amazing. I stayed here during my xmas break and I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Right from when I arrived by cab from the airport, I was warmly greeted by the bell staff and this didnt change throughout my stay. Totally efficient and welcoming.
Check in was a breeze and i felt that they did appreciate that I was an SPG member. They met my request of placing me on a high floor in a quiet position and sleep was fantastic as a result.
The concierge did a fabulous job of arranging transport to our next destination to Alpensia Ski Resort. They went above and beyond to really help us get there and I was extremely happy with their service (special mention to Gina and Candy at concierge who were amazing)!
The room seriously could not be faulted. First of all it had a great view perched on a high level and the king sized beds were so comfortable it was hard to get out of! The rooms are of very decent size and the whole decor is modern and fresh. One other thing I must rave about is the gym. This is seriously the best gym i have seen in a hotel and I have stayed at many nice hotels. It was HUGE. Great views. They had everything from power plate to kettlebells to TRX.
Now if there was only one thing we found difficult was the location. It is not close to Gangnam so it will cost a bit by cab and if you take the subway it can take quite some time. If you are willing to accept that for perfect service and excellent rooms as I was then I would highly recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hello Missyjkitten,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel!

First of all, thank you for your stay with us during your Christmas break, and sharing such an excellent review on TripAdvisor.

We were most happy to read that you were warmly greeted by our associates, and our Concierges Gina and Candy were able to provide you with their usual expertise in arranging transportation to your next destination.

Also, we were extremely pleased to learn that you enjoyed our Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance! As you mentioned, we are proud of our Sheraton Fitness which offers
435-square-meter facilities with state-of-the art Life Fitness cardio and strength training equipments with televisions and professional personal trainers and magnificent views. Furthermore, we were pleased to read that you have enjoyed our most comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed II which is only available at Sheraton worldwide, which now features plush 300 white linen thread count.

Missyjkitten, please come back and stay with us again and we will ensure you provide you with another “perfect service” and perfect stay.

Warm regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I stayed at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel in December in their honeymoon suite.

From the moment I walked into the hotel I was impressed with the level of service and attention to detail all their staff have.

The honeymoon suite was brilliant, very spacious with sleek design... the private jacuzzi overlooking the city scape is breathtaking.

The thoughtfulness of the design of the rooms was magnificent, everything to the heated bathroom floor tiles.

I also had a chance to try out their buffet lunch which was also great with a wide selection of dishes all perfectly cooked.

Definitely worth the high rating on TripAdvisor!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David_Cuddon, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Hi there Molomo!

Happy New Year!

We cannot thank you enough for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor regarding the wonderful service that you received during your stay with us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel. It is most pleasing to read how much you loved your time with us and we truly appreciate you sharing your recommendation.

It is also wonderful to learn that you found our Hospitality Suite to be brilliant and that you enjoyed the facilities.

All of us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel will continue to work towards providing most excellent service, and we hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Only one word can describe this hotel: AMAZING.

The staff is so warm and friendly and they are pleased to serve you, very happy and extremly efficient. The restaurant has the best food in the world, incredible, altough it cost approximately USD$100, you won't regret it.

In my humble opinion this hotel is exquisitely decorated, the viww of the Seoul Skyline makes this hotel magic both at night or day. Book here I assure you will have the time of your life.

I've travel all around the world and I'm a SVO since 2002 and have a ELITE status with SPG.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hi there Ferdy B!

Thank you very much for your excellent review on TripAdvisor!

We were excited to read that you consider us to be the "Best Hotel in Korea", and that you had a wonderful time with us.

All our team members at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel will continue to provide most warm and caring service to all of our guests, striving to exceed expectations in every way.

Ferdy B, please visit us again in the near future, and we will ensure to provide you with another outstanding experience.

Happy New Year, and all the best.

Warm Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

Address: 662 Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu, Seoul 152-887, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 399 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soul of Seoul. Relax, reconnect and share memories at our five-star hotel. Situated in the heart of D-Cube City's sights, shopping, entertainment and offices in southwest Seoul, it boasts iconic views of the capital from its 41st floor lobby, the highest in Korea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.