We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent business hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   662 Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu, Seoul 152-887, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in advance and save!
Ranked #4 of 399 Hotels in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 713 Reviews
Asuncion
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Excellent business hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed two nights at this hotel during my last stay in Seoul. Since I was going to take a very early flight from Incheon Airport, I chose this hotel because of its location. Depending on your activities or plans in Seoul, you must consider the location of this hotel. It is quite far from the Gangnam area or downtown Seoul, but if you're on a vacation trip and time or distance is not a problem, you could consider this hotel.
It was recently opened, so many taxi drivers don't know it yet. But because it is new, the design and decor is very modern and great. The subways station in under the shopping center right next to the hotel, and the views from every room are amazing.
The gym is equipped with Life Fitness and the spa are very nice too. The downside is that you have to pay to get in to these facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Hi there ConnoiseurAsuncion!

Thank you for your review posted on TripAdvisor, which is greatly appreciated.

We are extremely pleased to learn that you consider our hotel to be an ‘excellent business hotel’ and that you have enjoyed our Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance, and our Aequalis Spa.

Also, I wanted to let you know that we are working on various promotions to continually build up our awareness and ensuring that there are no confusions for the taxi drivers. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thank you once again for taking the time and leaving us your valuable feedback.

ConnoiseurAsuncion, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    190
    40
    15
    12
See reviews for
154
156
76
189
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Muscat, Oman
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

What a hotel... The reception on 41st floor and I stayed in room below. Breathtaking view of Seoul from the windows. Especially from the two restaurants i have been to. Variety choices of breakfast buffet, but was not all that impressed coz it had very little international dishes. You can find loads of restaurants at the building lower floors and of quality. Proximity to outside restaurants is good too, loads within 500mtrs distance. Never felt I stayed away from the city centre. Clean rooms and comfy beds . All the tiredness of work eases while I lay my head on the pillow, so comfortable... thanks Sheraton. I will definitely recommend this hotel...

Room Tip: If you don't mind the distance to city centre, you will love this place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Hello Sameer B,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

We are pleased to learn that you had an excellent stay. It is great to see that you have enjoyed our breathtaking views and our comfortable Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed II.

We cannot thank you enough for sharing your wonderful experience and it is great to read how much you loved your time with us, we truly appreciate you sharing your recommendation.

Sameer B, we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

Kind Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel from Nov 9 - 13, 2012. I was concern at the beginning as the taxi driver told me was not the best place to stay because it was not very close to town. After spending four nights I totally disagree with the taxi driver.
The hotel is very modern. Service was just phenomenal. The facilities such as gym, sauna, buisness center are just amazing.
There is a shopping mall on floors 1 - 6 and in basement 1 and 2 there are restaurants. Additionally, right next to the hotel is the subway station in which you have access to line 1 and 2 that will take you to downtown.
Totally recommend this place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hello alexmurillo!

Thank you for your recent stay with us and sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us and you found our service to be ‘outstanding and phenomenal’. At Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, creating a warm connection with our valued guests is one of our top priorities and we will continually work towards providing most exceptional service.

alexmurillo, thank you once again, and please come and stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed in D Cube Sheraton in August 2012 on a way back from NZ. It is about 1 h 15 mins from Incheon Int Airport by airport coach that stops right at the hotel doorsteps.
Reading all reviews here I booked a club room (38th floor) with a king bed.
pros:
- great view from the room
- amazing service
- cleanliness
- SPA / swimming pool
- connection to D cube mall (loads of restaurants and shops)
- Incheon Airport shuttle bus
club room pros:
- free internet
- very good breakfast (continental/korean/french)
cons:
- a bit out of Seoul Centre

As I checked in a few hours later then I expected (unlucky to be in Seoul during Typhoon Bolaven..) I wasn t offered Evening drinks & hors d'oeuvres, but I think it just top up the impression of Sheraton D Cube Seoul

Room Tip: pay a bit extra and get a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hello msidw77,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel!

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor!

It is always a great pleasure reading such wonderful reviews such as yours, and we were extremely happy to learn that you had an “amazing” stay with us.

Please do contact me directly should your travel plans bring you back to Seoul, as you can be assured that my team and I will continue to offer another extraordinary experience.

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon!

Best wishes from Seoul,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and agree with the many reviews that rave about the warm efficient service; the yummy breakfast buffet with fantastic views; the well appointed rooms (we loved the corner room where the bathtub comes with the city view); the panaromic views and the powerful WiFi in the lobby. It's not that near town or COEX but the subway station, supermarket and a shopping ctre are co-located. Besides, one might want to take the opportunity to spend more time in this lovely hotel and enjoy it - We had the autumn package and enjoyed our complimentary afternoon tea.
Will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi there sporeantraveller,

Thank you so much for choosing Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, and having a fantastic stay with us!

At Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, we pride ourselves on providing most warm, caring and professional service to all our wonderful guests, and it is delightful to read that you were able to experience this. We were happy to see that you loved our Executive Suites with magnificent views even from our bathtub, along with the wonderful breakfast at our feast restaurant..

We can’t wait to welcome you again in the near future when you visit Seoul, and we will do our best to provide you with another exception Sheraton experience.

Take care!

Warm Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Dimas, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is the first stop for our 3 weeks vacation to Korea, Bangkok and Koh Kood Island in Thailand. Originally we planed to fly straight to Bangkok but traveling with two kids (a one yr old and a 3 yrs old) definitely on an 19 hours plus fight definitely need a stop over. So I figured a mini break in Korea would be nice. Thai Airways cancel their direct flight from Los Angeles to BKK , so we don't have a choice but to stop over in Inchoen Korea. Anyway to make a long story short we decided to stop over in Korea for two night and using Sheraton Seoul D Cube as our home away from home for two nights. Wow, what a surprise! Sheraton Seoul D Cube is totally rocks. The staff are very attentive, helpful and very friendly. The property itself is brand new. My perception for Korea as a whole country have changed. At first i was telling my wife to plan the trip for 5 nights but she insist on just two because she was afraid we might not have fun in Korea due to many reasons. After we landed and got to see how convenient Korea. Right after we check in at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City, she changed her mind and told me to make some changes to our travel plan. Of course i told her it is too late we will continued to our Korea trip next year.
The hotel itself is super convenient. We took a limousine bus 15,000 won each (bus number 6018) kids ride free with the final stop in front of the hotel. The bell services was waiting and help us carry on two mini suitcases right away. The check in was super fast and friendly. The room is super modern and comfortable. Obviously we didn't get to do much after a 14 hrs flight but all of us fall asleep right after a nice hot shower. (btw we chose the steam shower room). We woke up next morning at 6 am and ask the staff for the local food establishment they recommended one next to the homeplus across the street.
This hotel is one of the best location hotel we ever stayed in with D Cube City mall right below it. Sheraton D Cube we will definitely see you again next year and next time we will stay a lot longer. Two thumbs up to all your staff they are definitely a keeper very consistent service across the board.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hello fay747400,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor!

We were extremely happy to read that we were able to assist in changing your perception of Korea and that we have made your family vacation more enjoyable.

I was also pleased to learn that, you consider Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel as ‘ one of the best hotels ’ and that our associates provided you with a warm and professional service which met your expectations.

We do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future hopefully with your family again.

In the meantime, stay connected and if I can of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

we stayed here for one night using SPG points and absolutely loved this hotel! it´s brand new and absolutely beautifully designed, loved the room layout and comfort and the view was great (36th floor).
Apart from the room, it was the buffet breakfast (extra, but absolutely worth the roughly 30$) that totally got us: everything you can imagine from western to various asian cusines - all presented in such a beautiful way - not one of those overstuffed buffets.
The pool is beautiful (again, great view) and it was almost empty when we used it, note, however, that the hot tub doesn´t have bubbles as one might imagine.
we didn´t have dinner there, but there are lots of options in the adjacent mall or across the street from the hotel if you don´t want to go back to town. We had one drink at the bar while waiting for our check in and that was quite overpriced (two beers around 32$), so I wouldn´t drink too much there.
We´d definitely stay there again if we come back to Seoul!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hello mupsi212,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel and providing us with such wonderful feedback which is truly appreciated. It is always a pleasure reading great feedback from guests, which helps us improve our services and gives all our associates great motivation to do even better.

Furthermore, we are pleased to hear that you consider our buffet breakfast ‘incredible’! Our Director of Culinary (Executive Chef) Gunnar and his culinary team does their utmost to provide our guests with the best experience at all of our food and beverage venues, our feast and lobby lounge bar on level 41, Deli on B1, Fit Café on level 28 as well as 24 hour In Room Dining.

mupsi212, thank you once again, and we sincerely look forward to your next visit!

Warm Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

Address: 662 Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu, Seoul 152-887, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 399 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 269
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soul of Seoul. Relax, reconnect and share memories at our five-star hotel. Situated in the heart of D-Cube City's sights, shopping, entertainment and offices in southwest Seoul, it boasts iconic views of the capital from its 41st floor lobby, the highest in Korea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.