We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel - Amazing Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   662 Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu, Seoul 152-887, South Korea   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Enjoy 20% Off Daily!
Ranked #4 of 393 hotels in Seoul
Toronto
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Amazing Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

This is a very nice new hotel south of the river.

I came on the subway since I was already in downtown Seoul. You need to get to Sindorim Station and take Exit 1 “Sandorim-dong”. As you leave this exit you walk to the left slightly (10 o’clock direction). Then you take a left at the Sheraton sign and go down some steps into a side entrance of the D Cube Mall. Once inside you walk straight and take the second set of elevators on your right.

Check In: No issues, smooth process. English was fine (better than my Korean!) and Japanese would be fine too.

Room: Upgraded to an Executive Suite due to Platinum status with Starwood. Fantastic room, standard amenities (soap, gel, etc), and great view. Shower and bathtub (including bath salts) were great. Regular toilet (it’s not a Toto/equivalent washlet type).

Nespresso coffee maker has 3 pods available each day + teas.

Executive Lounge: Great staff here (all staff throughout were great – but I had most of my interaction with staff here) – Morning and evening staff shifts were very competent, helpful, pleasant, and cheerful. Very pretty too! Lounge drinks (wine, beer, liquor) were complimentary and self-pour. 2 or 3 hot items but not much menu rotation on different days. Cheeses, bread, fruits, desserts round out a nice lounge spread. 2 computer stations available.

Breakfast: One of the best buffet breakfasts ever! Even more selection than the Westin Chosun. Made to order eggs and noodle bar in addition to Western, Asian, and Korean options (including crab!). Glassed-in kitchen so you can see the chefs preparing dishes.

The attached D Cube Mall is great with many shops and restaurants. There is a Korean Market Street, World Foods, and more restaurants on the 6th floor. A good one is “Sariwon Bulgogi” beef restaurant on 6F – very friendly and helpful staff. Ask for Mr. Kang Ki Dong and he and his staff will take good care of you there.

Overall if you have business south of the river this is a great hotel. You could make it a nice base camp for tourist things too but you may need to spend time on the subway for some sights.

I wish I could have stayed longer. I will definitely stay here again on a future trip to Seoul. Seoul is now my favourite city in Asia!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear onebagtraveller,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback posted on TripAdvisor

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will recommend our hotel to others. It is also great to hear your comments regarding our friendly associates, especially at our Club Lounge. Our Club Lounge associates work continually towards providing our Club guests with most personalized and exclusive service in Seoul.
Furthermore, we are pleased to hear that you consider our buffet breakfast one of the best! Our Executive Chef Gunnar and his culinary team does their utmost to provide our guests with the best experience at all of our food and beverage venues, our feast and lobby lounge bar on level 41, Deli on B1, Fit Café on level 28 as well as 24 hour In Room Dining.

Once again, we are much appreciative of your feedback!

Thank you for choosing Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    330
    136
    30
    10
    7
See reviews for
104
121
50
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

The Sheraton D-Cube City is a new hotel (opened in Oct of 2011). Although it's located in an inconvenient part of the city, if you are willing to venture out on the subway, it sits right on top of the Sindorim subway station (line 2). City Hall is 25 minutes away. Coex only 30. And being on the West side of town means that it's 30 minutes closer to Incheon or Gimpo than hotels in the center of the city at rush hour. That's something to consider after a 12 hour flight.

The rooms are all very clean and modern. The staff is wonderfully attentive and polite. The gym is one of the best in Asia and there's even an indoor "screen" golf range if you want to practice your swing. The Aequalis Spa is also one of the best that I've experienced in Asia.

The only downside is the main (and only restaurant) Fiest offers an over-priced buffet and a fairly limited a la carte menu. The buffet is very good with a diverse offering but just a little too overpriced at KRW 85,000. The good news is that there are a number of restaurants located in the shopping mall attached to the hotel. Most of the casual ones are on level B2 where you'll also find a small supermarket.

WARNING - DON"T USE THE HOTEL PHONE TO MAKE INTERNATIONAL CALLS! A 20 minute phone call might cost you $100. Sometimes hanging on a 6 party conference call at 11PM on your mobile is a hassle and an actual pain in the neck. So it's natural to want to use the hotel phone. But be warned. But the reasonable room rates ($160/night) even it out I guess.

Overall, the Sheraton D-Cube City is a good business hotel with a fantastic staff. The General Manager is also a very welcoming and approachable person.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West Side are away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2012
Hello MichaelCottle,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel and a very happy new year!

As one of the latest Starwood Hotel in Seoul, we are extremely appreciative of all the comments we are given, which helps us greatly in monitoring our products and services. As you have mentioned, we are ideally located in the hub of the new D Cube City complex, which is connected to Sindorim Subway Station, and 15-20 minutes to downtown area, and easily accessible by taxi or subway.

We are pleased to hear to our that our associates provided with warm and caring service which were up to your satisfaction. All our associates will continually work towards providing excellent service.

Furthermore, we are happy to hear that you have enjoyed both our spa and fitness! Our beautiful Aequalis Spa is located on the 28th floor, which is managed by the world-famous management company MSPA from Thailand, and offers the most relaxing treatments. As you have mentioned, our Sheraton Fitness Programmed by Core® Performance has beautiful indoor swimming pool, screen golf, and equipped with the latest fitness equipment and knowledgeable trainers,

We also thank you for your valuable comments in regards to our feast buffet and international phone call prices. We have duly noted your comments and will be taken into consideration upon our next price revision period.

Once again, thank you for feedback and choosing Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

The place is located a little bit away from downtown, but in a central area with lots of shops and restaurants nearby and easily accessible by subway and airport express bus.The hotel covers the upper floors of a modern high-rise building. The interior combines modern style with authentic Korean elements. We had a room with floor-to-ceiling windows, a stunning view and new and modern furniture.
Staff is very friendly, a few minor issues were settled immediately (give them some time to be perfect - the hotel has just opened several weeks ago!)
The hotel is one of the best starwood properties I ever stayed at.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear id00r2,

Season’s greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

Thank you very much for you valuable comments on TripAdvisor on the 23rd of December.

First of all, we are extremely happy to hear that we are considered your best Starwood Hotel! As the newest property in Seoul, we are appreciative of all guest feedback as it greatly assists us in improving our services. As you have mentioned, we are conveniently located in the hub of D Cube City complex, which comprises of hotel, department store, art center and park. We are easily accessible via Sindorim Subway Station, as well as by Airport Limousine Bus 6018.

Our associates will continually work towards providing warm and genuine service and exceeding our guest expectations.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards and best wishes for the festive season ahead.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2011

Very convenient for traveling from the airport to the hotel. Just took bus no 6018 and it took about 1 hour to arrive at the hotel (last stop). 15,000 Won per person which is quite reasonable.

I like the fact that the D Cube mall is just on the ground level since we had various options to choose for dining and shopping. Subway station is also very close to the hotel. Taking line 1 or 2 will bring you to many tourist attractions in the center. Although the hotel is situated far from the downtown, we had no problem with that issue.

Very comfortable bed and great selection of HD channels. We could literally stay the whole day in our room. However, there were a few cons - i) no shower gel in the bathroom, ii) sauna machine seemed not working properly (temperature stucked between 25 - 27 c), and iii) no turn down service (we're not sure whether the hotel normally provides though)

Excellent stay overall and will definitely return

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Hello Kongveevi,

Season’s greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback you have posted on TripAdvisor on the 20th of December. We are extremely appreciative of your feedback which assists us greatly in improving our services. We are conveniently located in South West Seoul, and are easily accessible via Sindorim subway station and takes approximately 20 minutes to the downtown area. Our Airport Limousine Bus, No. 6018 is extremely convenient as you mentioned for only 15,000KRW, you may take this bus from the Incheon Airport bus stop 6A or 13B on the first floor, and it will take approximately 1 hour to the hotel. From the airport, the first bus departs at 6:20am and the last bus departs at 11:10pm. From the hotel, the first bus departs at 4:00am and the last bus departs at 9:00pm.

I am happy to hear that you found our beds comfortable! Our beds are the latest version of our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed which is designed for ultimate guest comfort.

However, I was disappointed to learn of the all the issues during your stay, in regards to the missing shower gel, steam sauna, and the turndown service.

Your experience certainly felt short of the high standards we strive to achieve. Our turndown service is provided upon request, and I do apologize if there were not enough clear instructions. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping and Engineering Teams, to ensure that all the problems are rectified immediately, and to ensure that these type of problems do not occur again.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future when we will do our utmost to restore your faith in Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

Should you travels bring you back to Seoul, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and personally take care of your stay.

Warm wishes for a wonderful festive season ahead.

Warm regards,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Some issues:
1. shower stall water flows opposite direction to the drain. so there is a puddle.
2. housekeeping staff seems thin.
3. there were no soaps in my room.
4. my room still had a post-it which was a reminder to the contractors to redo caulk. needless to say, it wasn't done.

Some other minors issues but this is a brand new hotel and there aren't that many of this type in Seoul. I'm sure they'll work our these kinks.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, December 15, 2011
Dear John J,

Warm greetings from Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

First of all, thank you very much for your valuable comments posted on TripAdvisor on the 13th of December.

I was disappointed to learn of the maintenance problems in your room, and the inconveniences caused during your stay.

Your experience certainly felt short of the high standards we strive to achieve. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping and Engineering Teams, to ensure that all the problems are rectified immediately, and to ensure that these type of problems do not occur again.

Please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconvenience you have experienced, and we hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future when we will do our utmost to restore your faith in Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel..

Should you travels bring you back to Seoul, please do not hesitate to contact me directly and personally take care of your stay.

Warm wishes for the festive season ahead.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangsan, Gyeongsangnam-do, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

My husband and I had been planning to spend our anniversary here. We were so excited to stay at this new hotel. I booked through a website because I wasn't able to do it with my credit card company. But alas there was a mistake with the reservation and only said one guest. I emailed the hotel, asking if it would be a problem. In their response they never mentioned there would be an extra charge, just passing the buck to the website. So i went to the website, and she called over to the hotel who then advised me it would be an extra $60.00 for one guest. The reservation was for one when it should have been two. I checked on all the websites, where there shows no price difference for one or two guests. For a five star hotel, nickle and diming people is not attractive.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Hello Kathy P,

First of all, thank you very much for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

I was disappointed to learn that you have experienced difficulties during the reservation process. We do apply a difference of 60,000KRW+ per person for the Sheraton Club Rooms which include our Club Benefits, however we do apologize if we have delivered any incorrect information about this service. Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel strives to maximize our guests’ satisfaction and comfort. I would like to express my most sincere apologies for the inconveniences you have encountered. Please be rest assured that your comments have been discussed with all concerned associates, and we will make sure to eliminate these problems from happening again through continuous counseling and training with our associates. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. If your travel plans bring you back to our area, please do contact me directly so that I may personally look after your stay.

Warm regards,

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltysister
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

After living in Korea for a while, we like to break away for "western" things and this hotel did not disappoint! Ultra comfy beds, sauna shower, nice flat screen tv with blu ray dvd player and a ton of English speaking channels (well, more than I've seen in Korea), and excellent cafe bar set up. We especially enjoyed our dinner at Feast, their restaurant, and breakfast buffet which came with an array of both Asian and western breakfast foods. It's conveniently close to the train which is convenient in cold weather, and the D-3 Cube City mall is just below as well which has great food, cafes, and shopping. And last but not least is the service. They're extremely polite and proactively helpful. It's not in the city center but it's on the green line (goes around the city) and it's got great views.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Hello Saltysister,

Warmest greetings from the latest Starwood Hotel in Korea, the Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel.

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for your valuable review posted on TripAdvisor. As you mentioned, we are ideally located in the hub of the new D Cube City complex, which is connected to Sindorim Subway Station, and only 15-20 minutes to downtown Seoul.

We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with our wonderful views, as well as our all day dining feast restaurant’s breakfast and dinner buffets. Chef Gunnar and the Culinary Team do go out of their way to provide a great experience at feast!

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards and best wishes for the festive season ahead.

David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel

Address: 662 Gyeongin-ro, Guro-gu, Seoul 152-887, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 393 hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Soul of SeoulRelax, reconnect and share memories at our five-star hotel. Situated in the heart of D-Cube City's sights, shopping, entertainment and offices in southwest Seoul, it boasts iconic views of the capital from its 41st floor lobby, the highest in Korea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Agoda, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Seoul D Cube City Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.