We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Nox Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Nox Hotel to your Saves list
Nox Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   677-13, Yeoksam-Dong Gangnam-Gu, Seoul 135-080, South Korea (Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 414 Hotels in Seoul
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average Stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Pros:
- 5 minutes walk to yeoksam station
- lots of eatery around
- clean room
- free wifi
- complimentary mini bar which consists of drinks only, 2 coffee, 1 coke. 1 orange juice, 2 bottled water
- gym access at basement 3, which is quite enclosed, they have a huge Samsung tv in the gym
- free usage of laundry service

Cons
- we couldn't find the lobby as you would expect lobby to be located on first floor, but it is actually located on second floor. You gotta take the elevator up, which is situated behind the close door
- breakfast is very limited with only hard boiled edges, cereals, toasts, coffee and orange juice and you gotta have it at the lobby on the second floor, which is kinda weird
- enclosed room, with no or 1 window, the entire hotel feels v enclosed
- fa from main shopping and sight seeing district, however train is very convenient
- mattress is hard. I could feel the spring

Verdict
- if I have a chance I would not stay in this hotel again, it is basic and adequate and the first impression it gave me on their lobby and breakfast is enough to make me want to try other hotels if I were to visit seoul.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    41
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
27
13
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

All desk staff speaks good English and takes all request seriously. Even prior to my arrival, they have replied all my emails with quick response time. It was a delight to finally meet them and to know that they acceded to all my requests. I was surprised to find out that the bathroom was as huge as my bedroom. Free WIFI access throughout the property. Each room also comes with a dedicated PC that also acts a a free pay movie control. Full bathroom amenities with its spectrum meeting the standards of a 5 star property. They even have aftershave splash, facial moisturiser, toner etc. The gym is ample and the washing machines and dryers at the basement makes it an excellent choice for the light traveller. Despite the winter chill upon checking out, the staff strongly insisted to take my bags for me to the bus stand at Renaissance Hotel. He mentioned, "No Sir, I must for its Korean hospitality."

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Positive:
Very-2 helpful staff; exceptional service levels (for a country like Korea)
Great bath tub with Jacuzzi
Lots of amenities (more than you need)
A very large LCD TV integrated with 5.1 audio system, also connected to PC in the room
Free Movies on demand
Free minibar with unlimited replacements
Great location
Free tea/ coffee from lobby vending machine (24x7)
Individual AC control - Loved it after 4 nights of bad sleep in expensive hotels in Korea
(BTW, I stayed at two other very expensive hotel during this trip, but couldn't sleep properly as their centralized AC was switched off - still considered winter in Seoul)
Very good value for money; Would like to stay again

Not so great:
Breakfast is poor, nothing much to eat; served in the very small lobby
The lobby roof was badly leaking when I visited
No windows
No closets to keep your luggage and clothes

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Good and comfortable hotel in the middle of a business centre. Good service and lots of goodies for travelers. 3 instead of 4 stars only for the lack of a restaurant, but they serve breakfast in reception area.
There are minor slips, like a remote control and AC don't have a display, so you have to count to set the temperature and like, but upon the whole I'm satisfied with every penny I spent here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vilseck, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have had two expriences in Nox Hotel, the first was a shindig in one of there pool rooms, I wasnt there for a very long stay, but I got to see that suite and to be honest that is one awesome room(indoor pool, jacuzzi, 3 showers one of which is the 'rain fall one') I have to say if I was ever back in seoul and wanted to live in style I would definitely choose that room.

My second stay was for about two weeks and a jacuzzi suite type room, the room was decent sized not large, by any standard, but was comfortable for me and the chica. The tub worked great and shower as well. The only complaint about the room is that the cable would cut off from time to time. So in short the rooms are definitely worth the price alone.

Pros: The staff ws very helpful, not the best english, but they managed to help me with any problems I had.

Cons: The hotel is far from any entertainment that I had planned and hard to find on those late night occasions.(Use the big hotel as a guide, I frogot the name of it).The elevator was slow!!!!
***Oh and also there was a bit of construction going but should be done by now***
All in all, I recommend this hotel for the facts that it is decently priced for everything you get with this hotel....

Room Tip: Use the bigger hotel as a guide for your taxi if you speak only english.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Credit where it is due, the staff was terrific, really nice. Good location, rooms nice, free wifi. Would definitely stay here again. Great value boutique hotel. Fyi no closets if you know what i mean, and i think u do.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great hotel. It has the best wifi Ive seen anywhere, and our rooms came with computers as well. Its a hotel that unassuming from the outside but makes up for it with awesome service.Rooms we had were small, and need a bit more lighting but no other issues. The staff is super courteous. When we inquired about where to eat, a hotel worker actually walked us to several nearby restaurants and when we decided, actually got us a table and helped order. Amazing!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Nox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nox Hotel

Address: 677-13, Yeoksam-Dong Gangnam-Gu, Seoul 135-080, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul > Gangnam / Nonhyeon / Yeoksam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 414 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nox Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Nox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nox Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.