We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small, but good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nox Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Nox Hotel to your Saves list
Nox Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   677-13, Yeoksam-Dong Gangnam-Gu, Seoul 135-080, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #103 of 406 Hotels in Seoul
Delhi, Delhi, India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Small, but good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Positive:
Very-2 helpful staff; exceptional service levels (for a country like Korea)
Great bath tub with Jacuzzi
Lots of amenities (more than you need)
A very large LCD TV integrated with 5.1 audio system, also connected to PC in the room
Free Movies on demand
Free minibar with unlimited replacements
Great location
Free tea/ coffee from lobby vending machine (24x7)
Individual AC control - Loved it after 4 nights of bad sleep in expensive hotels in Korea
(BTW, I stayed at two other very expensive hotel during this trip, but couldn't sleep properly as their centralized AC was switched off - still considered winter in Seoul)
Very good value for money; Would like to stay again

Not so great:
Breakfast is poor, nothing much to eat; served in the very small lobby
The lobby roof was badly leaking when I visited
No windows
No closets to keep your luggage and clothes

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    39
    15
    5
    1
See reviews for
11
25
12
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Good and comfortable hotel in the middle of a business centre. Good service and lots of goodies for travelers. 3 instead of 4 stars only for the lack of a restaurant, but they serve breakfast in reception area.
There are minor slips, like a remote control and AC don't have a display, so you have to count to set the temperature and like, but upon the whole I'm satisfied with every penny I spent here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vilseck, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have had two expriences in Nox Hotel, the first was a shindig in one of there pool rooms, I wasnt there for a very long stay, but I got to see that suite and to be honest that is one awesome room(indoor pool, jacuzzi, 3 showers one of which is the 'rain fall one') I have to say if I was ever back in seoul and wanted to live in style I would definitely choose that room.

My second stay was for about two weeks and a jacuzzi suite type room, the room was decent sized not large, by any standard, but was comfortable for me and the chica. The tub worked great and shower as well. The only complaint about the room is that the cable would cut off from time to time. So in short the rooms are definitely worth the price alone.

Pros: The staff ws very helpful, not the best english, but they managed to help me with any problems I had.

Cons: The hotel is far from any entertainment that I had planned and hard to find on those late night occasions.(Use the big hotel as a guide, I frogot the name of it).The elevator was slow!!!!
***Oh and also there was a bit of construction going but should be done by now***
All in all, I recommend this hotel for the facts that it is decently priced for everything you get with this hotel....

Room Tip: Use the bigger hotel as a guide for your taxi if you speak only english.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Credit where it is due, the staff was terrific, really nice. Good location, rooms nice, free wifi. Would definitely stay here again. Great value boutique hotel. Fyi no closets if you know what i mean, and i think u do.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great hotel. It has the best wifi Ive seen anywhere, and our rooms came with computers as well. Its a hotel that unassuming from the outside but makes up for it with awesome service.Rooms we had were small, and need a bit more lighting but no other issues. The staff is super courteous. When we inquired about where to eat, a hotel worker actually walked us to several nearby restaurants and when we decided, actually got us a table and helped order. Amazing!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great value, cleanest place, some of the most friendly staff. Try the pool suite - has a swimming pool right in the room, a bar and a huge projector TV, awesome for party. We got a detailed map and even a tour of a few neighborhoods to check out ins and outs of the Seoul.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool room, its a little pricey but an awesome venue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
incheon, korea
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

For the price we paid we weren't expecting much, especially compared to the prices we have paid to stay in hotels in other capital cities but to say we were pleasantly surprised is an understatement, this hotel is great! First, it's close to the Yeoksam subway (5 minutes) but I would recommend printing off directions as it can be tricky to find for the first time. It's also in walking distance from the Gangnam one too (about 15 minutes). The hotel staff were very welcoming and spoke very good English and let us check in early. One of the members escorted us to our room and spent 10 minutes explaining how to work everything which was very helpful. The room was a decent size with a huge flatscreen TV and two computers- the TV was also linked up to the computers with a number of preloaded films on. The bathroom was also great with a very warm powerful shower and jacuzzi hot tub! They also supply you with everything you need i.e toothbrushes, toothpaste, shampoo, shaving cream, dressing gown etc.

Overall it was a very hassle free and relaxing stay, a perfect place to spend the night after a busy day sightseeing. I would definitely recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Nox Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nox Hotel

Address: 677-13, Yeoksam-Dong Gangnam-Gu, Seoul 135-080, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 406 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nox Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Nox Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nox Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.