We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Tacos in Korea!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto Taco

Gusto Taco
146-6 Sangsu-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul 121-837, South Korea
+82 2-338-8226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12,776 Restaurants in Seoul
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Seoul
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Best Tacos in Korea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Whilst in Soeul we had a craving for Mexican food, Gusto Taco received great reviews on tripadvisor so we thought we would check it out. All I can say is the reviews were spot on, these are the best tacos I have tasted for a long, long time, and certainly the best I have experienced in Asia. We returned the following night for more...

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    37
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“better than the ones in new york!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

i recently made a trip to korea and had a chance to try gusto taco and i was amazed by the quality AND the price! i'm a mexican food lover living in NYC and i've visited many places in manhattan but gusto became my number one taco place. too bad they are so far away! i think they seriously should consider opening one up in new york. it's better than calexico or cascabel taqueria.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Iowa
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good, fresh Mexican food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

Gusto Taco was the only place we found in Seoul with Mexican food that tastes like the good Mexican food we have in the US. I had their burrito with carne asada, which was very good, and was a good size. My girlfriend is vegetarian and had their basic taco with black beans and cheese. With sodas and a side of chips and salsa, our whole bill was around 18000 won, which was about $16 US when we were there.

The place looks pretty new, and is very clean and inviting. It is very small, and was pretty crowded when we were there, but the service is fast and we did not have to wait very long.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Been coming here since it opened”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Easily the best Mexican food I have had in Seoul, the tacos taste real and remind me of eating mexican food in california.

When I moved to Korea I thought I would not have the chance to eat good mexican food but thanks to Gusto I can still get my fix.

The number 1 thing you must try when you go there is the pork tacos, they are amazing.

  • Visited December 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto Taco also viewed

 

Been to Gusto Taco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gusto Taco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.