We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul to your Saves list
Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   San 5-5 Jangchung-Dong 2-Ga, Jung-Gu, Seoul 100-857, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 397 Hotels in Seoul
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

The most amazing experince I ever had in hotels. Me and the family were treated royal with an outstanding, warm, & generous treatment & services from when we arrived by valet personnel to hotel General Manager welcoming us in the lobby..

All staff and management were extremely respectful and didn't even let us ask twice for anything; before you even mention you need something it was already there and done!!

Room Tip: All rooms @ Banyan are large and have lots of space for kids if they want to play...All rooms have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    43
    17
    5
    6
See reviews for
49
46
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

First experience was great, especially knowing that there are only two units on the floor that me and my gf stayed, kinda give us previlaged feelings. awesome experiences continues in the room by looking at the great view.
music selection in CD player was perfect.
simply one of the best!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

During staying on Nov. 2011, our room's temperature was little low so that we could not sleep well. But pool and activities are well equipped, it was good memories for me and even my wife and daughter.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

We were 4 girls that stay a truly a relaxing weekend. The room was huge with an amazing view! It is located a bit off, so it is difficult to get there without a taxi, however, it was worth it for the view that stretched over the north and the south part of Seoul and the autumn colored leaf of the Namsan mountain was just great.
When we booked, we were not allowed to book for more than 3 people, but the rooms would fit 10 people!
We had to wait for our breakfast for about 10 min and we didn't get the menu before we asked for it, but other then that it service was excellent!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Everything of Banyan Tree Hotel is impeccably.

There is only a few thing.
First, when I was sleeping at night, disturbed my sleep a little bit as emergency light(lamp) was too glaring.
Second, I hope padding pool of Oasis offered various servious such as swimming rides.

We had enjoyed and stayed in a Banyan Tree Hotel for 2days.

Thanks
Best Regards

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

Our package is 5 nights stay which include daily breakfast, complimentary 90 mins massage & Korean dinner at club house. The hotel has upgraded us from premier room to deluxe suite.
The suite is indeed spacious; it has a huge living room, relaxation pool, steam room, pantry, bedroom, closet, washroom & shower, free Wi-Fi & internet. The living room & bedroom windows face the fabulous N Seoul Tower.
In order to use the relaxation pool inside the suite, we need to ask the staff to come & fix the temperature in advance (because pool temperature only last for few hours after fixing). This is not so convenience but fortunately staff attends to our needs promptly.
Reception staffs are friendly & helpful but housekeeping service is average. There are couple nights that cleaning lady forgot to place bathrobes & fill up amenities. Also, the suite doesn’t have enough electricity outlets.
The restaurant for breakfast has reasonable food choice; it’s thoughtful to offer few Korean hot entrées. I mostly like the abalone porridge (those who dislike sesame are not recommended).
The complimentary Korean dinner offers 2 selections (Bimbimba & BBQ beef), both are nice. One most unforgettable side dish (one of the few top up dishes) is the fried garlic with honey; it’s awesome. At the end the attentive Chief (Charles) has thrown us a surprise by offering a tasty chocolate cake with fresh vanilla ice-cream as dessert.
The club house, massage & pool are not located at hotel building. The complimentary massage is excellent; the lady (Judy) who performed my massage is marvelous.
One drawback is the hotel location. Most cab drivers don’t know the hotel; we often need to show the hotel card (helpful to indicate landmarks nearby).
Overall, it’s a pleasant & relax stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with BanyanTree.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Banyan Tree Seoul is more like a luxury YMCA for Korean families. There were kids everywhere; in outdoor and indoor pools, lobbies, breakfast area, elevators and parking. I didn't get a relaxing day at the hotel as I hoped... We were stressed out by screaming kids, babies and parents. I would not recommend the hotel for anybody. Park Hyatt is much better in service, facility, location and price.

Edge of desk was worn out. Velvet chairs were dirty and stained with food. Dressing area was too small and crowed.

Staffs were well trained. They were very helpful. Mountain view was beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BTGroup, General Manager at Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul, responded to this review, July 25, 2011
Dear Parkslope2006


Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul.


Please accept my unreserved apologies for the disappointment you have experienced during your stay, with the assurance that we continuously strive to improve our service & product based on feedback such as yours.


It is indeed disheartening to know our service and product were not up to your expectations especially on the furniture condition. These have been raised to our Housekeeping Manager to look into ways of preventing such incidents from occurring again.


Your comment regarding the disturbance by the families with kids has been noted and the hotel will look into the matter to avoid it from future occurrence.


Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. I certainly do hope that despite these, you had a relaxing stay at our hotel.


We also hope to have the honor of welcoming you to Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul, allowing us the opportunity of providing you a truly wonderful and memorable Banyan Tree experience.


Kind Regards,


Alfonso Romero

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul

Address: San 5-5 Jangchung-Dong 2-Ga, Jung-Gu, Seoul 100-857, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#21 Family Hotel in Seoul
#32 Business Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking Seoul’s picturesque Mt. Namsan, Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul is Banyan Tree’s first combination of urban resort and membership club. Located an hour’s drive from Incheon International Airport, and just 10 minutes from the lively beat of downtown Seoul, the hotel offers guests a welcome chance to escape the city’s hustle and fast pace, and to simply relax with family and friends amidst the serenity, greenery and natural beauty of Mt. Namsan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Venere, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul Hotel Seoul
Banyan Tree Club And Spa Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Banyan Tree Club & Spa Seoul, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.