We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz

Save Saved
You added The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90, Neungdong-ro, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #4 of 393 hotels in Seoul
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“I will stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I am so glad we have chosen this place to stay. The room is amazing, fully equipped for a comfortable and peaceful stay. The service staff is friendly and speaks english, with special mention of Jay who is ever cheerful and willing to help.

I would highly recommend staying at this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Zhen555

Thanks for staying at the Pentaz Hotel and writing a wonderful review on Triadvisor.
We are very pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the helpful service of our staff and hotel facilities.
It is always great to read wonderful feedback from our guests, such as yours, as it gives our associates greatest encouragement to provide even better service.
Your comments has been shared with our team, with a special praise to Jay at our Front Desk.

Thank you once again, and looking forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    33
    2
    4
    0
See reviews for
53
14
4
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I have reserched all the hotels and compared and found this hotel fits our needs the best as far as the space. Place was huge and very comfortable. It is bit out of the place but metro station was less then a 1 minute walk. Everything you need is within walking distance. Stuff was very nice and helpful and very professional. I booked additional room for my family in Korea to stay for 1 night prior to our trip, they thought it was the best hotel they ever stayed. Having the washing machine was great. Overall it was great experiece and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Kim L

Thanks for selecting this hotel for your stay after you've researched all the hotels and compared to other hotels. and sharing your experience with other travelers on Tripadvisor.
We are extremely pleased to hear that your family thought it was the best hotel they have ever stayed.
As you mentioned, the comfortable rooms and convenient circumstance are one of the this hotel's characteristics.
We also glad to hear that you consider to stay with us again when you come back in Seoul. Thank you very much once again.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Outside the hotel, there's a sign that says "Paradise is where I am", very true indeed. The rooms are really awesome. I booked a superior suite and it was very well equipped. There's a 50" HDTV in the living area, another smaller one in the bedroom. The beds were large and lovely. There's a kitchen w fridge, microwave oven, rice cooker, induction cooker, washing machine w dryer, auto hanger....
The place is conveniently located across Konkuk station. From here one can easily get to most places of interest in Seoul : Myeongdong, CoEx Mall, Edae, etc. Lotte departmental Store is right next door and in the basement there's Emart w supermarket facilities and plenty of food. On the ground floor of the hotel, there's Starbucks and Coffee Bean and 7-Eleven is in the basement. There is also plenty of restaurants across the road, food is plentiful, good and cheap.
The rail line is very extensive w plenty of signs and maps. However, be prepared to climb a lot of stairs as escalator is not a common feature at most stations. The trains are clean and well maintained. You can easily get to Myeongdong in abt 15 minutes on the green line. Very efficient rail system.
The service in the hotel is excellent. Counter staff speaks English. There is a large fitness centre that is free of charge. However, to use the pool one must pay 18,000 won. There's a few restaurants within the hotel.
Overall, a wonderful vacation for our family of 4. If we ever come by Seoul again, we will definitely stay here again. Paradise indeed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear kaypea58

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for your a valuable review posted on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy to hear that your family has enjoyed our great facilities and excellent service as well as perfect location of this hotel.
We hope that your family members would have nice memories and experience which they can not forget forever in this paradise.
We also appreciate your detail descriptions which will help other guests understand this paradise.
We will continue to provide the most facilities and caring service to all our valuable
guests.
Once again, thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the neat future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The place was very nice. However a bit far from the centre of town. Thoughthe surrounding area was also nice it was still almost 30min trip from the hotel to the Cityhall by Metro.
The other dissapointment was that the pool was not in use. It was june and it was 32 degrees warm. My son was very sad about the thing, though he was overthrilled by the room.
Very nice room. Very kind service and everything went very smoothly.
We really do recommend the place, especially if you check the pool staus before ...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Dear Jan Gregory

Thanks for staying at the Pentaz Hotel and taking time to write a valuable comment on Tripadvisor.
We are very glad to learn that you have satisfied our luxurious room and very kind service that everything went very smoothly.
However, we feel very sorry that your son could' t use our Sky Pool which was located on the rooftop of lobby due to the delay of opening date.
Probably, we will open our Sky pool a little early next year due to your comment.
We also think gratefully about your mention that you really recommend this hotel to other guests.
Thanks for staying with us again and hope to see you in the near future.

Best Regards,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My family visited me when I was working in Seoul so we booked this property. The room is really big even for a family of four. Very high tech room but all the instructions are in Korean.

The front desk is definately not trained for 5-star property and international visitors. The English is fairly limited, lack of professional manner and willingness to help. For example, I range the front desk asking for help to use the washing machine because all the instructions are in Korean. The front desk person laught over the phone.

Anyway, if you are looking for a large room for a family holiday, the property is good value and the locatio is not bad. But if you are a single business traveler, it is not recommeded since you won't get the professional service you would expect from other 5-stars hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear TVBA

Thanks for Choosing The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and taking your valuable time to write a review of Pentaz Hotel on Tripadvisor.com.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our spacious room and hi-tech facilities except some instructions written in Korean.
Actually, the instructions you mentioned were prepared in English, Chinese and Korean and they are set up on the desk of each room to help understanding all appliances for foreign guests.
Moreover, We are now preparing japanese instruction for japanese guests.
We also appreciate your comments that would be inspiring our staff to improve the professional service skills and manners.
It would be grateful If we could have an another chance to serving you in the near future.
Thank you very much for staying at Pentaz Hotel again.

We look forward to serving you soon.

Yours Sincerely,
Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

A Korean friend of mine recommended the Classic 500 and I am happy to have followed his recommendation as I was pleasantly surprised when I went walked into my huge and comfortable room and how nice the layout and design of my room for the price I was paying. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful and the housekeeper I had on my four day stay was very good. The wi-fi worked excellent and I have nothing to say negative about my room experience. The area is a 20 minute taxi ride out of the CBD and Myeongdong. The surroundings of the Classic 500 is good with a Lotte department store next door and the area is fun to walk in. I've stayed in several other five star hotels and service apartments in the past several years on my previous visits to Seoul and the Classic 500 is the best value for money if you're looking for space and GOOD quality for a super price.The only minor complaint was the breakfast choice, it could be better.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, Director of Sales at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We are very honoured to receive such a pleasant compliments and thank you for providing the review here on TripAdvisor.

All of us look forward to having you back with us again and we will ensure that you will be more satisfied with our breakfast next visit.


Best regards,

Director of Sales & Marketing

Charlie Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

The room is really big that out of my expectation. All articles are completed. I like the Washing machine and tableware very much. Location is convenient too - near to subway/ station. I will suggest to all people those who would like to go sightseeing or business in seoul.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Irenebeibe

First of all, Thank you very much for staying at the Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel and writing a positive review on Tripadvisor.com.
I hope you had have a memorable experience which is beyond your expectation in this hotel.
Actually, the Pentaz Hotel originally was designed for retirees who had a very high class position in korean society that's why this hotel features very elegant and luxurious facilities.
It would be appreciated if you could suggest this hotel to all people those who would like to go sightseeing or business in Seoul.

We look forward to having you back with us again.

Yours Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Director
Room Division.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz

Address: 90, Neungdong-ro, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seoul
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the prestige business residence, PENTAZ features spacious and pleasant rooms that perfectly designed for those staying abroad on business for a long period. PENTAZ provides the exclusive private service, luxuriously and efficiently designed space for satisfying both relaxation and business needs all in one.During your stay, you can enjoy our fitness club, Sauna, spa, indoor golf driving range & putting green, live buffet, wine bar & fine dining in order to refresh yourself.During your stay, you can enjoy our fitness club, Sauna, spa, indoor golf driving range & putting green, live buffet, wine bar & fine dining in order to refresh yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Classic 500 Hotel Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.