We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz to your Saves list
The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   90, Neungdong-ro, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SKY Pool&Get up to 50%OFF
Ranked #16 of 418 Hotels in Seoul
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I must say, even though this hotel isn't in Central Seoul - everything is still at your door steps. The subway station, food and even clubs! Is just a 2 minute walk away - us girls had so much fun !!!!

The room was aboslutely amazing, sure no toothbrushes and detergent was included but a quick eMart trip doesn't hurt especially when it's only $1 - $2 AUD !

The service also was just wonderful, staff were friendly and were very helpful. Even helped us order our favourite dishes for take out and delivered straight to our room cause we were hopeless in trying to find a restaurant that had a dish we were craving - that's what you call 5 star service :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guests

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor!
we are very happy to hear that you had a excellent stay, enjoying our amazing rooms and helpful services.
We hope to see you again in the near future, and we will take another great care of you.

Thank you once again.

Best Regards,

Patrick Lee
Room Division
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    54
    11
    9
    0
See reviews for
97
25
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Changzhou, China
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

the room is very big .very good, i will come next timeThe hotel provides comprehensive facilities with good service. I checked out on 11 Feb, 13 but left a bag in room. When I arrived the airport bus stop opposite to the hotel, the male staff (wearing glasses with good spoken English) already arrived the bus stop and gave me back the bag. It was 6:00 am, very cold,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, Director of Sales at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, March 31, 2013
Thank you for providing us with so pleasant review on TripAdvisor. We cherish every opportunity to be at your service. It is wonderful you were satisfied with what we provided.

I am very touched to read your experience in Seoul.
Thank you again for your trust and compliment on The Classic 500 Pentaz Executive Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Pros

Space. Huge apartments we stayed in the superior suite and it felt great after being cooped up in studio hotel rooms.

Affordable. We paid $200 for our room via Expedia.

Laundry and cooking facilities. Great if your getting sick of Korean food and want to wash your own clothes.

Shopping. Close to emart just go to B1 of the lotte and follow the underground walkway outside. emart is a big cheap supermarket like Walmart. Lots of food places too in the underground mall just past emart. There's a TGI Fridays just down the road past the train station as well.

2min walk to konkuk university station which is on the inner circle green line only 20mins away from myeong-dong.

Cons

No room service.

Bathroom wasn't cleaned properly had a few hairs left in the shower from previous occupants.

Hard to find for taxis even the hotel front desk had to direct them to where it is to pick us up.

Overall:

One of the best place I've stayed in around the world so far and for the price it's awesome, like a home away from home. If you're in Seoul for a week or more and don't mind a bit of commute to places then I would definitely stay at this place. Would be great for families or older travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, 고객 담당 매니저 at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Warm greetings from the Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel.

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for your valuable review posted on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that you have satisfied our facilities of this hotel.
However, I do apologize regarding the cleanliness of bathroom you have experienced. we are looking into this matter to seek further improvement and will train housekeepers more throughly.
Even through this hotel has been opened in May of last year. the fame of our hotel has been increasing gradually. So. it won't be problem to find our hotel by taxi drivers.
We do appreciate your valuable feedback which will help us in our ongoing efforts to continually improve the Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel.
Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to The Classic 500 Pentaz Hotel in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patrick Lee
Room Division Dept.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

The room design, size and facilities are great! But housekeeping can be better. The room was dusty. The cleaner did not vacuum daily. We enjoyed our stay here tho. Its a good hotel if you wanna stay with a group of friends. Location is convenient too. Lots of great eateries actoss the road. Love the food there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pentaz, Director of Sales at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for writing this detailed review and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience at our serviced residence.

House keepping service should be done daily basis and I reported to house keeping manager to improve our housekeeping service . We will make sure such incidents do not repeat in the future.


All of us look forward to welcoming you in near future.

Director of Sales & Marketing
Charlie Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel provides comprehensive facilities with good service. I checked out on 11 Feb, 13 but left a bag in room. When I arrived the airport bus stop opposite to the hotel, the male staff (wearing glasses with good spoken English) already arrived the bus stop and gave me back the bag. It was 6:00 am, very cold, he just wore a suit and run accross the road to reach us. This impressed us deeply and we will definitely accommodate this hotel when I travel to Korea again. Actually, he also helped us to solve some problems by borrowing a converter to us at the previous night.

However, one thing to improve. In Japan, hotels usually provide washing powder or small packs of powder that cost about 50-100 yens only. Finally, we bought a bucket of washing powder in convenient shop when we washed our clothes in the hotel room of Classic 500.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, Director of Sales at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing the classic 500 pentaz hotel.

We are so glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our suite and that our staff, services & facilities met your expectations.

Thanks for your valuable suggestions and your suggestion will be taken into serious consideration.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

You won't beleive for such a rate, you will be staying in such a modern, stylish apartment. My Korean friend told me the building was a deluxe serviced apartment, refurbuished to be a hotel. Thus the room size is huge in any Korea's 5 Star Hotel Standard.

Some highlights:

- Lotte Department Stor and eMart are right next to the hotel, so shopping and food are very convenient. There are Starbucks and Coffee Bean in the hotel.The eMart is like the Walmart, and the quality and prices are superb. If you are traveling to Korea for ski, you may like to buy all your winter wear in e-Mart after you arrive. Fleece and jackets are only US$20 for great quality.
- The hotel is right next to the subway, so 15 minutes to any popular shopping areas Myeong-dong and Dongdaemun. And taxi is only US$6 dollars for a 15 minute ride too to cross the river to go to the trendy areas such as the Galleria Department Store or Rodeo Road.
- The room is equipped with all sort of high-tech facilities you can think of - my personal favorite is the room key which is like your car key. And if you do not have the room key with you, the elevator can detect that and won't let you press any buttons to go up to to the room. All phones have a screen, pre-heat function in the bathroom, there is even an automatic hanger for your washing if you cannot dry your clothes in the dryer.
- The room is huge with great views. There is even a walk-in closet next to the main room.
- The secondary room which is adjacent to the sitting area is not enclosed, so it is great if you are traveling with a family, but not with another couple who prefers more privacy. My sons like it, think it is pretty cool.
- Please also try the buffet. Good prices compared to other parts of Asia. It serves Alasaka Crab Legs, sushi, and nice local, Asian and western food. Fresh and a good selection for all t enjoy.

I will definitely go back for my Seoul visit again. Perfect for familes with kids.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, Director of Sales at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Ms Gloria
Thank you for your review and the positive affirmation of our service and facilities.

We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay and will certainly do our very best to accommodate you during your future visits.

We are looing forward to serving you and your family in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The classic 500 hotel is the best hotel I've ever tried.
Every thing is wonderful.
Staff are nice, subway is next to the door and all home equipments are installed there..
I like the bed since I can control the level of my back and legs by using the electronic device attached to it

I recommend it

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentaz, Director of Sales at The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Dear Mr Abdul

Thank you very much for your generous compliments and the entire team is very happy to learn of your memorable stay at our hotel.

It has been a pleasure serving you and we look forward to welcoming you back home the next time you visit Seoul.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#11 of 418 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,902 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Namsan
The Shilla Seoul
The Shilla Seoul
#4 of 418 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#3 of 418 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Yeoido
Conrad Seoul
Conrad Seoul
#2 of 418 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz

Address: 90, Neungdong-ro, Gwangjin-gu, Seoul, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Seoul
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the prestige business residence, PENTAZ features spacious and pleasant rooms that perfectly designed for those staying abroad on business for a long period. PENTAZ provides the exclusive private service, luxuriously and efficiently designed space for satisfying both relaxation and business needs all in one.During your stay, you can enjoy our fitness club, Sauna, spa, indoor golf driving range & putting green, live buffet, wine bar & fine dining in order to refresh yourself.During your stay, you can enjoy our fitness club, Sauna, spa, indoor golf driving range & putting green, live buffet, wine bar & fine dining in order to refresh yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Agoda, Venere, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Classic 500 Hotel Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Classic 500 Executive Residence Pentaz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.