We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much better than a Courtyard” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, Yeongjung-Ro, Yeongdeungpo-Gu, Seoul 150-798, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet + Parking
Ranked #16 of 393 Hotels in Seoul
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Much better than a Courtyard”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked this hotel for trip advisor rating, price and location. Read one review that it was better than the Seoul Ritz and thought that was an overstatement. Well its not. Its better than most Marriott's or JW Marriots. The rooms are a bit small similarly to Tokyo but just excellently decorated. The staff speaks English very well. Asked for more water at the front desk and they said to just call anytime and will deliver more to the room, very good service. Attached to a shopping mall so many shops and restaurants and it was cold outside.

Room Tip: forgot to get a room on the backside as there is fire station in front but was much of an issue for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    175
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
62
70
53
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Actually I spent my last 2012 day and greets the 2013 New Year there for working trip for an international company.The Hotel is very effective, attached directly to Times Square Mall, and Yeongdeungpo Train Station, so it's really helpfull to find what you need and assist you travelling troughout the vity easier.The room are very modern, good breakfast and nice evening meal service in the lounge in the top floor of the hotel. There are fruit market and traditional market which are situated near by the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Seoul, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Arsh A

Warm Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square!

We feel very special that we are part of your memory about new year’s eve and new year, we really thank you for visiting us again. Our hotel is conveniently located in the city with shopping malls and easy access to the transportation. Executive lounge is the most favorite place from our guests and we hope you enjoyed the night view from the lounge during the happy hour. We hope your travels bring you back to Seoul again and we look forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely,

Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, VA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Courtyard by Marriott at Times Square is one of my favorite hotels. I have stayed here several times for business and each time they make me feel special when I arrive and check in. On this recent visit, I wanted to ensure they are not just catering to me, but that they treat each customer special...and guess what? They do! I observed several arrivals and check-in transactions and the customer service at this hotel is just awesome!

The rooms are well-laid-out and comfortable, they are modernized and yet you can curl up with a book in the chair or on the bed and feel right at home. Plenty of closet and drawer space and the desk workstation is easy to access and really enables work...or surfing the free wifi internet.

I also enjoy the hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe...the food is well-prepared and fairly reasonably priced for a hotel and again, the service is just wonderful.

If you find yourself in Seoul, I do recommend this hotel...it has great access to the city and there are many coffee shops and restaurants as well as the Times Square Mall right next door.

Room Tip: I prefer higher floors, but all rooms in this hotel are above the 6th floor, so they are well away f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Seoul, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jasonparkhouse

Warm Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square!

Nothing is more rewarding than when we read a review such as yours and hear about how our team exceed guests’ expectation and create a good memory. It sounds like you took a full advantage of our property’s offering and I am very glad to hear that we could provide a room that not only focus on work but also relax. Your stay “feels right at home” is so rewarding because it is exactly how we want our guests feel while they stay with us!

Thank you for staying at Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, we look forward to welcoming you again in the nearest future!

Sincerely,

Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have stayed here on a number of occasions and each time the service is consistently good, from ease of check-in, a great breakfast buffet to evenings at the executive lounge on the 15th floor. Special recognition to Kyla Seo who works tirelessly to ensure all guests are treated well during their stay. Great location and access to shopping, local transportation and wonderful restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Well done!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Seoul, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear PaulDC57

Warm Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square!

Thank you for being a loyal guests and continuously visiting us. We always strive to provide the most convenient service from check in to check out, we are very happy that you noticed it! We provide Mobile check in service for our Marriott Rewards member, which make your check in and out faster and easier, please try mobile check in and let us know how you like it! Kyla is one of our asset at Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, as you mentioned she always make sure every guests are well treated and they feel home away from home. We are very proud of having her and I will definitely share your wonderful comment with her!

Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Sincerely,

Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Location is just 3~5 minutes' walk to airport bus stop. However, if you travel as a family with my kids, probably better to stay in hotel which are closed to downtown or tourist sites. The concierge desk is very very helful and excellent, especially Micky, he showed all his enthusiatic help. Overall, I recommend this hotel and definitely will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Seoul, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mr Song

Warm Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square!

Thank you for taking your valuable time and share a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. As you mentioned, Airport limousine bus stop is around the corner so many travelers love our location. Our hotel is not located in the downtown area, but the Times Square mall and easy access to all the transportation allow family guests to have enjoyable time during their stay. Kids and Keys (Job experiencing theme park for children) offers discount for only our guests, so it would be fun experience for the kids during family vacation at Courtyard Seoul Times Square.

Micky is one of our asset, he always work hard to deliver guests’ need and of course always show his enthusiasm. I will definitely share your great feedback with Micky and thank you so much for mentioning his hard work on your review.

Thank you so much for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,

Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is good for business, but the location is not very close to all attractions and city centre. However there is short walk to the Yeongdeungpo metro station and if you take the underground passage, it is full of small shops that cater all your needs. Close by you can also find Shinsegae and Lotte department stores and the hotel itself is integrated to Times Square shopping centre, so if you do shopping, you don't have to go far.

You can also explore the area outside of the main road to find lots of local restaurants and more local view of the city.

Rooms are spacious and have modern look and feel. Air condition is a bit noisy and seems to go off and on every two minutes. Also the glazing is a bit thin so you can hear the noise from the street if you stay in the lower floors. Also there is a fire station opposite to the hotel, so if you have the Square view you can spot them and possibly hear them too... if you're heavy sleeper, you don't notice anything.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Seoul, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Matti_Sankiaho

Warm Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square!

Thank you for taking your time and share your review and picture on Tripadvisor with others. Our hotel offers a lot of shopping options (Times Square mall, Shinsegae, Lotte department store and Yeongdeungpo underground shopping center) and easy access to all the transportations. Airport limousine bus stop is right around the corner so not only business travelers but also leisure travelers as well. Also several tenants in Times Square mall offer discount benefit for only our guests, so we believe our guests more enjoy shopping at the Times Square mall.

We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Sincerely,

Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ideal if you're in the city on business,Not far from Itiwan,too far from Gangnam.on the whole though its clean and a very professional hotel.
it could do with an outdoor pool and some good outdoor space,just to sit and have coffee

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CY_Seoul, Guest Relations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Hannell

Warm Greetings from Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square!

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are sorry our location where is away from Gang-nam cause inconvenience during your stay, but our hotel has high accessibility to all the transportation and actually there is a bus to go to Gang-nam. It is always nice to have a place to relax, and have some coffee even when you are on a business trip. Our lobby has spaces for our guests’ “me time” and the sky garden on the 15th floor is perfect for enjoying the breeze and the view of Seoul. We hope your travels bring you back in Seoul again and you can enjoy the sky garden and our property’s offerings.

Thank you again for choosing Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, we look forward to welcoming you again!

Sincerely,

Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square

Address: 15, Yeongjung-Ro, Yeongdeungpo-Gu, Seoul 150-798, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#10 Business Hotel in Seoul
#14 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#30 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seoul Times Square Hotel Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.