We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, Comfortable and Great Gym” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, Yeongjung-Ro, Yeongdeungpo-Gu, Seoul 150-798, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet + Parking
Ranked #14 of 397 Hotels in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 431 Reviews
Shanghai, China
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Convenient, Comfortable and Great Gym”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The hotel is located in Time Square, and huge mall, great for people to loves shopping. It is also within walking distance to the Subway via a underground shopping district, so rain or shine you can get to the station easily. Hotel is clean and staffs are friendly. Breakfast, nothing special to mention about, but is reasonably good. Hotel rooms are comfortable and nicely designed. Great for family and business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    182
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
65
75
54
171
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I stayed here for 20 days for business purposes. It was lovely, that I invited my wife (she took 5 hours flight) to join me there. It is nearby to shopping heaven (according to her) with a walking distance to metro. At first, I was confused because at the entrance, there is no lobby or reception, only to find that it is at different level and I had to take a lift. My wife explored more during my working hour, and she found that the same lift connected to the shopping mall!!!

The area felt very safe, and my wife can walk alone without feeling insecure at all.

Breakfast was good with varieties. On the first day, I did not give a good first impression because the way I dressed. After they knew I stayed there, the service was excellent from that day onwards, to the point they take an effort such as asking "Do you like cappuccino Sir, as usual?" every morning. I love this kind of services when they get to know you personally.

I was looking for Halal meal, seafood or vegetarian meal, and they did have it in abundance, although they did not spell it out.

When I ordered lunch via room services, there was a miscommunication that made them late. I was not very happy, but the hotel served again that evening with a FREE mixed fruit, as a sign of apology. Made me happy again.

During the Check-Out, I re-issued the guarantee letter from my company to pay the bill. It seems that the hotel never come across such arrangement and still insist that I had to agree to pay via my Credit Card if the company failed to settle the bill. After few minutes, we both agreed to compromise. Without this issue, i will rate them excellent.

Overall, it is a lovely place to be.

Will I stay there again?YES (as long as the company pay it for me ;))

Room Tip: They have smoking rooms as well. The one facing the shopping complex is more calm. Facing the town c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

On our initial pass through Seoul, we stayed at the Hilton Millenium, but on the way back the price at the Hilton was a little too high so we choose this hotel. It is within easy walking distance of the metro, plus there are several restaurants nearby. The rooms were modern and comfortable. An Outback restaurant is within walking distance. The room temp was comfortable for sleeping and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was 'ok' (since I had comparison to the Hilton), but good. Depending on the price, would stay here again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Stopped here for one week and it is a decent hotel in an excellent location.

Staff are accommodating and very friendly. The hotel is located 5 minutes from the nearest metro / underground station so getting around seoul is no problem at all. It is also part of the Times Square shopping mall complex which has a great variety of shops, restaurants (western & Korean) and food courts. It also has a cinema which boasts the largest screen in the world (stadium) and is definitely worth taking a look.

I initially booked a room with club access, don't bother as it is a total waste of money. Unlike other major hotel chains where the club lounge provides good value for money, at the marriot there is a splattering of chicken wings, spring rolls and sub standard drinks. I tried to use it on my first night (Saturday) and I couldn't even get a seat. When I complained to the duty manager they were more than happy to take it off the bill, so no issues.

However breakfast is very good with a good selection of international food and a live cooking station. The gym is excellent with a good range of machines and free weights, in the week I stopped I appeared to be the only person using it, so had it to myself!

Rooms are small, comfortable but well equipped. May be worth booking a room on a higher floor as there is a fire station directly opposite and I was woken a few times in the early hrs by fire trucks etc.

I would recommend the Marriot for business trips or short stays, good amenities, helpful staff and excellent location. Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Check out the cinema 4D or Stadium experience. Access Times Square Mall on the reception floor and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This hotel has an awesome executive floor lounge. Drinks and snacks are complimentary and breakfast can either be in the lounge or at Momo's restaurant . You will never ever get this in a Courtyard in the USA not even the one in Sydney. This hotel and the one in Bangkok are one of a kind. All Courtyards need to emulate this hotel. The location is exquisite and the hotel itself even surpasses the service of the Seoul JW Marriott., and I know why I say it. So if you expect the services of an USA Courtyard you will be astonished as this service is superb.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystal lake IL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

While the surrounding area really only offers commercial activity as opposed to historic, the hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are spacious with the typical courtyard amenities. It is easy to get to from the airport by taking bus 6008. That bus stops almost at the Marriott, but it does take an hour or so to get there. The Seoul subway system is just steps away as well. I was also offered some chocolate chips cookies even though I have lost my status with Marriott. There was no turn down service however. The main thing is it was clean and well kept One somewhat odd aspect is that registration is on the 4th floor. This is probably because it is in a commercial area with the mall below. A final note is that there is an On the Border Mexican restaurant in the mall. After surviving on rice and noodles for several weeks, I found this refreshing.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street for the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Good stay, It is connecting to Times Square which offer lots of choices of restaurant. Also, you can shop at the underground shopping streeet of Yeongdengpo.

The subway station is there too. Staff speak American accent English and are very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square

Address: 15, Yeongjung-Ro, Yeongdeungpo-Gu, Seoul 150-798, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#11 Business Hotel in Seoul
#12 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#26 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square 4*
Number of rooms: 283
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seoul Times Square Hotel Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.