We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15, Yeongjung-Ro, Yeongdeungpo-Gu, Seoul 150-798, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #22 of 390 hotels in Seoul
Sunnyvale, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a very good hotel by Korean standards. The room was large, clean, comfortable and nicely designed. The working lobby is on the fifth floor. the hotel is very accessible by airport bus and drops you off few yards from the entrance. Breakfast was included in my reservation and really enjoyed the reasonable varieties of food served there buffet style. Dinner and a couple of small beers cost me around $95.
I will come back if I get the same deal on the room
BTW, they have a reasonably equipped fitness room. Nothing extravagant but does the job and open 24hrs, I think since I worked out there at 5:00AM

Room Tip: Try to get the highest possible floor. I stayed at the 7th floor and the only thing I can see out of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    156
    161
    30
    7
    4
See reviews for
52
60
48
146
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

This hotel has done everything right. The property is in a prime location connected to the Times Square shopping centre with easy transport options. On arrival was graciously upgraded to a suite room. The room, lobby, and all amenities of this hotel are very modern and well put together. This is not your average Courtyard. The executive floor lounge was the perfect place to relax, and hosted an evening happy hour with complimentary cocktails and hot dishes. The room itself was spotless and tidy. Bathroom equipped with lovely rainshower and soaker tub. I would stay again here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Very modern and stylish, great location close to subway and shopping. Beautifully decorated room. Wonder why none of the hotels I stayed in in Korea provided breakfast. Staff were great. Highly recomended. There was no communication barrier as all the staff I dealt with spoke perfect English. Concierge extremely helpful in helping me find my way back to Alpensia on an intercity bus, as the shuttle was fully booked. Airport shuttle also very close to hotel. Overall an excellent location.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Modern, sophisticated, even a little bit stylish and a little bit luxurious - not qualities I would normally associate with a Courtyard. It definitely feels a few brand levels higher, which is accentuated by the fact that it basically sits on top of a Louis Vuitton store. Good value for money. The 24/7 gym is one of the best and most comprehensive gyms you will find in a hotel. The executive lounge is small but has most of what you need. The staff were excellent with the Platinum treatment. Easy access to and from the airport (Incheon) on the 6008 bus. It works well for me for a Seoul stopover.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed at this location right after it opened. We stay there now on our annual Christmas trip to Korea. We find the location to be good with a subway station, great food of every variety and a large shopping complex near by. The rooms are ok but small to U.S. standards. The staff is always helpful and do their job with a smile. The breakfast are good and the business center has everything we need. I do have a problem with Marriott's policy of charging for y-fi. They should enter the 21 century and offer this free of charge. It is a shame they gouge you at a Marriott but include y-fi at the Courtyards. I suppose if enough people brought this up........

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melaka
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Level 1 main entrance; Level 4 24hr Gym/Fitness Centre; Level 5 Lobby & Cafe Momo (the only F&B outlet in hotel).

Receptionist could have been friendlier. It could be language barrier but the attitude of certain reception staff is rude, Otherwise reasonable service from all other staff including those in breakfast area.

Hotel room are modern and clean. Good presentation.

Lobby lift to Level 1 main entrance also connect to Level B1 (direct access to Time Square). However, note that E-mart is no longer operating 24hours from 15 Dec 2012. New opening hours is from 9am to 12midnight. No access to B1 after 10pm. One has to walk out of hotel and turn left and access to E-mart throught main entrance of Time Square.

Go out of hotel and turn right and walk for 5 minutes and you will come to a lively district with all the local street food stall and further down the road more restaurants and pubs full of locals.

Would be ideal if hotel could have an outlet for a drink or snack even after hour.

Rooms are of adequate size, Beware that amenities like toothbrush/toothpaste/shaver in drawer are for sale and not complimentary. Travelling with a group and few rooms had their bathroom blind falling. Could use better fixture. As of previous reviews, the bathroom is separated from the bedroom by a glass wall so the rolling blinds come handy sometime.

Quite an experience walking on the back lane where you find local red light district with glass windows and professionals displaying themselves to potential clients.

Cafe Momo could get really busy when there are big groups movement or few tour groups having breakfast at the same time. It does offer a good mix of both western and korean style breakfast. However, would appreciate if they could change the dishes on daily basis.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

New hotel, good location as connected to the shopping mall. We can walk to supermarket and convenient store nearby at night easily.

Abundant buffet breakfast to choose. free wifi only provided at the lobby otherwise you have to pay for it. If travel with group tour, ask your local guide to negotiate for free wifi in room

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square

Address: 15, Yeongjung-Ro, Yeongdeungpo-Gu, Seoul 150-798, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seoul
#17 Business Hotel in Seoul
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seoul
#29 Family Hotel in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Seoul Times Square Hotel Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Seoul Times Square, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.