We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Strong Wifi in room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Pagoda

Hotel Pagoda
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Pagoda to your Saves list
Hotel Pagoda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   547, Eonju-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-913, South Korea   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #228 of 396 Hotels in Seoul
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Strong Wifi in room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Stay at triple room for 2 nights in mid December 2013. Included in our tour package.
Acceptable size of room for 2 adults and 2 children (asian sizes).
Quick room service - we request for shampoo (wonder how it is not in the bathroom at the first place) and iron with ironing board, they come up not later than 10 minutes.
No cartoon channel - not preferable for family with young children.
Pros - strong wifi in room with no password required.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
3
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Current staying here while writing this review. Was told that the hotel just renovated. However, the bath tub curtain need to be changed. The toilet tiles as well.

Carpet is the room looks filthy. Still bait dated. Free wifi is good. We didn't try the breakfast. Not even sure whether they have breakfast available.

No bell boy available. After all, this hotel is located in Gangnam area. It's an expensive area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajmer, India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The room was good, with sufficient furniture and lighting. Bathroom amenities were also good. Comfortable bed and wake-up alarm service. However no complimentary breakfast. Free wifi was available in the room with good connectivity. Sleep quality was good. The windows were large but not much of a view except a few buildings on the back of the hotel. The main lobby is too small when more than 10 people are present; as it happenned when I was checking out on the 12th morning, there was a group of Chinese students and they had crowded the whole lobby with their luggage. Only one staff was available at the reception.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

the room is quite small and the bathroom is even smaller. travelling back to hotel from dong daemun market can get jam for like 30mins to 1 hr on the road. There is wifi in the room as our stay in other hotels in korea we had to use wifi in the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our group of 4 stayed 3 nights in mid-July during our shopping tour in Seoul.
The 2 rooms were pretty small as we had difficulty opening out our luggage bags. My request for additional pillow was attended to the next day but found them too soft. However, the beds were comfortable and Wifi connection in the room was good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for biz trip. Overall not too bad. Conference/meeting room is very small and the foods are average. The staffs couldn't speak english. What I remember was my journey to wax museum and shopping trips to dong daemun market and other night market and I loved it. Looking forward to be back to Seoul but absolutely not at this hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2011 via mobile

Location is very much around business district with variety of coffee and drinking outlets. Hardly any places to shop at night and a distance away from Seoul city.


The duty manager is very helpful and efficient. Wifi only available at the lobby with a couple of sofa seats near the front desk. You would need to stand at the lobby to connect to the wifi as the sofa seats are usually occupied. The lifts are ver slow and congested with guests with big luggages thus you have to wait a long time in order to get on the lifts.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Pagoda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pagoda

Address: 547, Eonju-ro, Gangnam-gu, Seoul 135-913, South Korea
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #228 of 396 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Pagoda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pagoda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Pagoda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.