We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte City Hotel Mapo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lotte City Hotel Mapo to your Saves list
Lotte City Hotel Mapo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Mapo-daero, Mapo-Gu, Seoul, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Save on Event tickets
Ranked #7 of 397 Hotels in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 693 Reviews
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“We enjoyed here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

It was the first time to visit Korea, and we enjoyed here very much.
Seoul is really attractive city we spent a lot of time shopping and eating.
(Most of bars are opened untill morning, this is the best thing ever! I can not imagine in my country.)
Food is good and cheap, and I tried to drink 'soju', it made me drunken.
We stayed lotte city hotel, tiny room but free swimming pool and gym, staffs are very helpful,they know whatever we asked to.
One of staffs(I dont' remember her name) was very kind to us, every restsurnts she recommended were fantastic!
Anyway I want to give them perfect score!
If I have a chance to come here, I defenitely stay here again.
Thank yoy so much~

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    313
    42
    5
    2
See reviews for
109
130
75
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I love K-Pop,that,s why I visited Korea last week,and I enjoyed korea very well!
My friend and me stayed this hotel,everything's perfect to us.
There are many restaurants aroud the hotel,it was difficult to choose just one restaurant because we wanted to try every dish in korea,but the best thing was the chicken with beer!
We went to 'oppadak'that was good.
Everyday we asked staffs so many things but they never angry with us, they were really kind and helpful!
I hope to come here again every holiday!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

It was a first trip to Korea, and stayed lotte mapo for 2ngts.
I think the hotel was well made, good location with 3 metro lines, many shops & restaurants in the basement.
Friendly staffs are very helpful and smart! Also they speak good english.
The room is tiny but a huge bathroom there which my favorite.
I highly recomnend this hotel and coming again if I have a chance.
It was good stay~!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astana, Kazakhstan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I had a business trip to seoul and stayed this hotel. Before going to seoul I checked many hotels on this website, finally I found Lotte city hotel Mapo. good location, good traffic systems, everything looks like good.
Staying the hotel, all staff has not only a great smile but also very helpful and kindly.
They recommended many restaurants, good place in Seoul even told me a good tip for a shopping about clothes, souvenirs. Those tips made me happy. :)
These all advice was so helpful for more enjoying the city. If someone have a plan to visit in Seoul this hotel makes sure add a hand on your choice.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We recently returned from this hotel-where we spent 3 nights. I checked the ratings for this hotel and was expecting the service to be better. This hotel has very minimal staff. They were also not especially helpful. The weather was hot and humid-a/c cooled the room well. The room itself was comfortable and small with a large bathroom. Bed was comfortable.
The pool is a good size and was empty most of the time. The gym was good and the laundry was a useful addition.
This hotel is located at Gongdeok above the intersection of 4 subway lines-which makes travelling around the city easy. We travelled to Incheon International Airport on the express line on our departure. You can get the lift down from the street with your bags. You can also take the KAL bus to the airport-the bus stop is just across the road. The hotel provides a complimentary bus at 10.00am,12,00am and 2.00 pm to the main tourist areas such as Insadong. (Although you have to make your own way home)
We recommend eating across the road from the hotel at a Korean bbq restaurant called-CHOI-DEH-PO Korean 마포진짜원조최대포.( There is a large pigs head on the sign.)
Below the hotel there is a supermarket-which is great, and some small restaurants. Hotel lifts are slowThere isn't a lot to do in this area at night.
On the whole this hotel was good-price was ok.

Room Tip: High room for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurghada, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

2nd trip to Korea, First time in Lotte Hotels , excellent location mall and restaurant and subway in the same building, very nice indoor pool
Food was excellent
Staff very friendly and very professional

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I stayed this lovely hotel for 3days.
Before coming to seoul I checked every reviews of seoul hotels in tripadvisor and finally decided to stay lotte mapo, it was right decision.
I just want to tell about swimming pool cuz everybody already noticed many things about this hotel.
Swimming pool is not huge but if u use here by yourself, how about it?
I couldn't meet anybody in swimming pool! It was awesome! I know June is not hot enough for swim but water here is not cold to swim.
3lanes and about 20m length.
Also water is clean and not smelly.
I highly recommend this hotel to who loves swimming like me!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotte City Hotel Mapo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Mapo

Address: 109 Mapo-daero, Mapo-Gu, Seoul, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 397 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Mapo 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Mapo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotte City Hotel Mapo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.