We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean modern hotel not far from downtown and great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte City Hotel Mapo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lotte City Hotel Mapo to your Saves list
Lotte City Hotel Mapo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Mapo-daero, Mapo-Gu, Seoul, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 409 Hotels in Seoul
Camberley, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Clean modern hotel not far from downtown and great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Convenient and inexpensive place to stay in Seoul. Ideal for business and near subway station to get you anywhere in the city. Taxi's are not expensive and you're about 30 mins from most of the key things to see, eat, do.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Warm greetings from LOTTE City Hotel Mapo

Thank you for your loyalty with LOTTE City Hotel mapo. I am very delighted that we enjoyed the stat at our hotel.

All associates of LOTTE City Hotel Mapo are very grateful your kind review on tripadvisor.com.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in nearest future.

If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Have a nice day 


Best regards,


Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    332
    42
    5
    2
See reviews for
118
135
79
141
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights with two of my girlfriends (1 double & 1 single bed). The price is very reasonable and it is right above the metro station, 1 stop away from Seoul station (you just can't get any more convenient than that). The staff can speak decent English and were helpful in guiding us to different places.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Warm greetings from LOTTE City Hotel Mapo

Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience with other travellers on Tripadvisor.com.

A Station for our hotel has 4 lines of subway coming. It makes all travellers much more convenient to visit anywhere in Seoul easily.

All associates of LOTTE City Hotel Mapo are very grateful your kind review on tripadvisor.com.
We are looking forward to welcoming you in nearest future.

If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a nice day 


Best regards,


Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed here 3 times during 1 month. Always double room on 6th floor, always clean and modern without any conserns. Due to heavy traveling we had no chance to check pool nor gym, but they are here. Breakfast is classic korean one, if you are European you will struggle with food selection, on the other hand thats everywhere in SK. Under hotel you will find supermarket and metro which helps with daily live. Also few restaurants is beneath (korean, vietnamese, chinesse etc.). Staff is helpfull, no issues.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Warm greetings from LOTTE City Hotel Mapo

Thank you for your loyalty with LOTTE City Hotel mapo. I am very delighted that we enjoyed the stat at our hotel.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not have chance to enjoy our wonderful gym and pool.
Please visit our hotel sooner or later with your swimsuit. And enjoy our quite and wonderful swimming pool.

I am looking forward to welcoming you soon.

If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Have a nice day


Best regards,

Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is great value for money and conveniently located on top of a subway, rooms are of a good size for Asia, and certainly clean and modern (read lots of touch screens everywhere). I didn’t get into to the pool but it was on my floor and looked a great way to end the day. I stayed on the weekend and I must say the hotel was very quiet, which suited me. The only issue I had if you are like me and enjoy a beer with the locals the bars around this hotel seemed pretty quiet on the weekends, I believe during the week this is not the case.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Warm greetings from LOTTE City Hotel Mapo.

Thank you for your valuable review on Tripadvisor.com
All of associates of LOTTE City Hotel Mapo will continuously improve to assist our guest based on your review.

I am looking forward to welcoming you again in nearest future.

If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Have a nice day 


Best regards,

Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was housed at this hotel for a mini-conference and was very happy to be based here. The room was nice, well equipped and came with free internet and a good assortment of bathroom amenities. Breakfast buffet was great, plenty of variety with both Asian and western selections (though not enough fruit, for my taste)...The pool looked clean and bright,w ith an outdoor terrace ajacent to it. There is a grocery store in the basement with all sorts of takeout food and also a good inexpensive kim chee minibar (with seats) in the middle of the spuermarket. It was the perfect first night when jet-lagged dinner. The best thing is the hotel's location--It is a very easy subway ride to the hotel from the airport--about 30-40 minutes from the airport, with no line changes.

Room Tip: I had an 8th floor room (top floor) and view was nice, with good light in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Warm greeting from LOTTE City Hotel Mapo

We are delighted that you had wonderful stay with us.

Your review on tripadvisor.com will be valuable advice for not only potential guests, but also LOTTE City Hotel Mapo, ourselves.

I hope to see you soon again when you visit Korea the next opportunity.

If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Have a nice day 


Best regards,

Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very nice hotel- quite empty though! We stayed there for 4 days without passing another person in the hotel!
The pool was always empty so I would highly advise bringing your swimming gear (we forgot). It pretty much feels like you have the whole pool and gym to yourself!
It is located right by one of the exits of a train station, but it does take about 10 minutes to walk to the A-rex line, but from there you can take it straight to Geongdeok. There is also a small supermarket located next to the hotel, with freshly made sushi and snacks, so no worries about going hungry.
The staff are very helpful and friendly, with really good english so overall, the hotel was pretty good for the price we paid!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your stay at LOTTE City Hotel Mapo.

I am very sorry to hear that you forgot to bring swimsuit for this stay.
As you know, our hotel has wonderful swimming pool and well-equipped fitness center. If you visit Seoul, Korea again, please choose our hotel again and don’t forget the swimsuit.

Once again, we are very grateful for your valuable review regarding out hotel overall.
I hope you visit our hotel again sooner or later.

If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Have a nice day


Best regards,


Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
271 reviews 271 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
327 helpful votes 327 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is a good, "no frills" 4-star hotel. There did not appear to be any doormen or porters but all the conveniences mentioned in other posts were obvious....underground metro stations, restaurants, supermarket, shop etc...

This was just a stopover for us on our way to a 7-week tour of Europe and Morocco and as such we had a considerable amount of luggage - too much for the small room that we were allocated. Initially the front desk was reluctant to provide us with a larger room arguing that we could store our suitcases downstairs but we when we countered that this just was not practical under the circumstances, they allocated us a larger room which was adequate for both of us and our luggage.

A word of warning though that was not available prior to our stay and which has been the experience of another poster since, "The airport bus has a stop across the street from the hotel. However, the bus does not stop at every stop unless someone rings the stop (highly recommend to count your stop!) . The announcement was not clear and the driver didn't speak English so I missed the stop. The driver did stop nearby, and I had to drag my luggage in cold rain a bit." ....as we did as we just assumed that the bus stopped at each stop marked on the route map.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your stay with LOTTE City Hotel Mapo and your review at the tripadvisor.com regarding our hotel.

I am very sorry to hear that you had bad experience with Limousine bus when you got our hotel.
We are going to deliver your valuable review to the representative of limousine bus to improve service for our guests who use limousine buses.

Your review on tripadvisor.com will be valuable advice for not only the other potential guest to decide our hotel also LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO. I hope to see you soon again when you visit Korea the next opportunity.

If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Have a nice day 


Best regards,


Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lotte City Hotel Mapo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Mapo

Address: 109 Mapo-daero, Mapo-Gu, Seoul, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 409 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Mapo 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte City Hotel Mapo is a room-specific premium business hotel for both business customers and tourists at home and abroad. It has an advantage of using very convenient public transportations including an airport railroad and subway, and has an easy access to downtown Seoul and tourist attractions within the city. In particular, it is located with 10 minute``s drive by car away from the financing and business district Yeouido and the Seoul Station and very close to Seoul`s major universities like Yeonsei University, Seogang University, Ewha Woman's University and Hongik University. You can enjoy yourself with rest at leisure and successful business by virtue of our differentiated service and newest facilities as good as any five star hotels including business conference rooms, a fitness center and an indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Mapo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotte City Hotel Mapo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.