We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at Lotte City Mapo - A wonderful experience!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lotte City Hotel Mapo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Lotte City Hotel Mapo to your Saves list
Lotte City Hotel Mapo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   109 Mapo-daero, Mapo-Gu, Seoul, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 418 Hotels in Seoul
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Staying at Lotte City Mapo - A wonderful experience!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Checked in - 29th March' & Will check out - 1st April'13 (Currently staying here)
Working at Pohang so came to Seoul over the weekend and checked in to this amazing hotel.
What a wonderful location this Hotel has with the basement door opening right to the entrance of gongdeong station.....found the staff at the front desk very helpful plus the ladies who clean the rooms are very sweet
Would love to stay here again or at some other property someday
Karan Sachdeva

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your stay with LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
I am very delighted that you had wonderful experience with our hotel.
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO has big arcade which is included all kinds of restaurants, coffee shop and hair salon etc.
And also location is quite convenience because there are Gongdeok St. which operates 4 lines of subway underneath hotel building.
We have nice swimming pool and fitness center on 4th floor for complimentary.
If you visit Seoul again not only business trip, also pleasure, please visit our hotel again. We are going to assist you well for your memorable vacation in Seoul.
Your review on tripadvisor.com will be valuable advice for not only the other potential guest to decide our hotel also LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO. I hope to see you again in near future.

If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a nice day

Thank you

Best regards,

Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    340
    46
    6
    2
See reviews for
127
136
85
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed in a family room, 1 adult and 2 kids. Room was very modern, plenty of room for 3 but would be a squeeze for 4. Very well appointed rooms and front of house staff were really helpful.
Great value if traveling as a family, it delivers everything you need at a good price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for choosing LOTTE City Hotel Mapo.

You stayed our family twin room which is included 1 double bed room and 1 single bed room.
Family Twin room was made for the family guests. I hope your family enjoyed our family twin enough.

Your review on tripadvisor.com will be valuable advice for not only the other potential guest to decide our hotel also LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO. I hope to see you again in near future.

If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Have a nice day

Thank you

Best regards,

Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

I went to Seoul for business trip and I stayed here for three nights. Phil at the front desk was

really friendly and helpful. He provided me with all the relevant information that l requested.

The bed room was very well appointed and the room was quite spacious with stylish interior.

Housekeeping was fabulous and I enjoyed the fantastic views of Seoul at night.

Within walking distance to great shopping and transport

All the staff were great and obviously I would highly recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your stay at Lotte City Hotel Mapo

First of all, I am very delighted that you are satisfied with our hotel and service.

If you visit Korea again not only business trip, also pleasure, please visit our hotel again. We are going to assist you well for your memorable vacation.

If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.


Again, thank you very much for your loyalty. And have a nice day

Best regards,

Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antibes, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have been using this hotel since 2009, right after it opened, and find that the hotel is becoming more convenient with more train services opened since that time. Compared with the other hotel in front of the Mapo station, this hotel is more spacious and relaxing. The basement shopping area with Lotte supermarket and restaurants also makes the place very convenient. The location is a bit away from the city center, but it's a perfect location for business travelers who need to stay in around this area and need to stay somewhere between the city center and the Gimpo / Inchon Airports.

Wifi is available, and the 16m pool is also nice to refresh.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your loyalty with LOTTE City Hotel Mapo all the time.
I am very grateful that you have visited our hotel since we opened.

Recently, there are 2 more new subway lines opened which is Gyeongui-line and AREX Express. It makes you more comfortable from Airport or any other attraction.

Please visit our hotel again when you visit Seoul for pleasure as well.
We are going to assist you well for your memorable vacation.

If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Again, thank you very much for your loyalty. And have a nice day


Best regards,


Raymond LEE

General Manager

LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I was booked in to this hotel by the company I was visting in Seoul. The hotel is located with resonable access to the rest of the city, and to the airport ( There is a bus stop directly outside the hotel which serves the city and a bus shuttle to the airport ).

The rooms are warm and clean, and the hotel offers a gym and swimming pool.

The hotel reception staff are extremely helpful and speak fluent english.

Included in the price is the breakfast which is excellent, offering a huge range of asian and western dishes.

The only downside, is that there is not a lot within easy walking distance of the hotel in terms of bars / restaurants - which if your staying alone may force you to have a drink in the hotel bar, which is not the cheapest !

Generally speaking, a very well run hotel. I would happily stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your stay with LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
I am very delighted that you had wonderful experience with our hotel.

LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO has big arcade which is included all kinds of restaurants, coffee shop and hair salon etc.
And also location is quite convenience because there are Gongdeok St. which operates 4 lines of subway underneath hotel building.
If you have plan for pleasure trip in Korea again, I hope to see you again in near future.

If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a nice day

Thank you

Best regards,

Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

If you are looking for a first class hotel in Seoul located near the AREX subway (Inchan Airport - Downtown - Seoul Station) with comfortable beds, great lap pool and top rated breakfast (included) then stay here. My first trip to Seoul and I will definitely stay here again as everything is at your finger tips including: free WIFI( throughout hotel) , Grocery Store, Coffee shop, Virtual Golf and Fitness and much more located underground as well as connecting halls to the subway. Arex express is half the time as the bus and 1/4 the cost of a taxi. Outdoor market located across the street. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for your stay with LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
I am very delighted that you had wonderful experience with our hotel.

Your review on tripadvisor.com will be valuable advice for not only the other potential guest to decide our hotel also LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO. I hope to see you again in near future.

If you have any further inquiries regarding hotel, please do not hesitate to contact us.
Have a nice day

Thank you

Best regards,

Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
360 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The location is in the residential area and it is a mistake if you stop in Seoul just for one day.
I would give this hotel three stars only.
People are very cordial, the room is clean but far and dull.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lottecityhotel-mapo, 제너럴 매니저 at Lotte City Hotel Mapo, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your stay at Lotte City Hotel Mapo

First of all, we are very grateful for your valuable feedback.

Our hotel is located from 10min from downtown area. And there are 4 lines of subway underneath out hotel building and lots of bus stop around hotel. So, I think that we have the best accessibility to public transportation system.

If you stay our LOTTE City Hotel Mapo next time when you visit Korea again, Please visit our hotel again. We will assist you with developed service.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback for LOTTE City Hotel Mapo.

If you need any further assistance not only our hotel, also anything about Korea,
please do not hesitate to contact us.



Thank you


Best regards,

Raymond LEE
General Manager
LOTTE CITY HOTEL MAPO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seoul hotels
Lotte Hotel Seoul
#11 of 418 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 1,900 reviews
Jamsil
Lotte Hotel World
Lotte Hotel World
#3 of 418 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 813 reviews
Lotte City Hotel Guro
#5 of 418 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Myeongdong / Namdaemun
ShinShin Hotel
ShinShin Hotel
#7 of 418 in Seoul
4.5 of 5 stars 294 reviews
Dongdaemun / Sindangdong
JW Marriott Dongdaemun Square Seoul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotte City Hotel Mapo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotte City Hotel Mapo

Address: 109 Mapo-daero, Mapo-Gu, Seoul, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 418 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotte City Hotel Mapo 4*
Number of rooms: 284
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotte City Hotel Mapo is a room-specific premium business hotel for both business customers and tourists at home and abroad. It has an advantage of using very convenient public transportations including an airport railroad and subway, and has an easy access to downtown Seoul and tourist attractions within the city. In particular, it is located with 10 minute``s drive by car away from the financing and business district Yeouido and the Seoul Station and very close to Seoul`s major universities like Yeonsei University, Seogang University, Ewha Woman's University and Hongik University. You can enjoy yourself with rest at leisure and successful business by virtue of our differentiated service and newest facilities as good as any five star hotels including business conference rooms, a fitness center and an indoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Lotte City Hotel Mapo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lotte City Hotel Mapo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.