We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room but convenient !” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Benikea Hotel Acacia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Benikea Hotel Acacia to your Saves list
Benikea Hotel Acacia
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   360, Dongho-ro, Seoul 100-195, South Korea   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #153 of 396 Hotels in Seoul
Hong Kong
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Small room but convenient !”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed in Double Deluxe room for 2 nights in this hotel in Apr 2013. The room style does not match with the photos shown in the website. The room is small with street view. The lobby looks like a 3-star hotel, receptionist is not friendly. However, the location is convenient. You can take airbus directly from the airport to this hotel nearby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    26
    25
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
15
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stay in the deluxe garden terrace room for 4 nights. Room was pretty small but fortunately this room come with a big terrace that enable us to put our luggages and shopping stuffs. Hotel is about 10 mins walk to Dong Da Men shopping belt which close @ 2 to 3am, good for those who like shopping. There is a underground tunnel just outside the hotel that link to the train station, this help to shield us from snow,rain,wind and scorching sun.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Located in the middle of the road between Dongdaemun Market & Mingdong where you will find easy transport between these two famous shopping areas.
There’s a limousine route from the airport which stop right at the corner where the hotel is. Despite the room is quite small but however the convenient transportation and room rate added up its overall C/P.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

I try to be more direct on my comment so that travelers are easiler to understand:
Bad points:
There are a lot of hardwares stores near the hotel, you feel like that you were in the wrong place in the begining.
Our room door is opening outside therefore you have to make sure that you are not blocking other people passage.
The mini fridge was smell badly, we were not using it at all.
The light switch,TV and air condition are all in one remote control. It took a while to learn how to use it.
The toilet, bath and shower are occupied one third of the room. It doesn't make a lot of sense.
WiFi is very weak in the room and the computer is not fast enough for 2012.
The shower gel & shampoo are not so good quality seem to be watery.
Air condtion are not quiet and seem to be on a funny location.
I was not asked if I wanted a smoking room but offered one!
Good points:
The bed is large and comfortable, we often get a good night sleep.
TV offer quite new movies in a few channels, good.
If you can walk 10-30 minutes, this hotel location is perfect to go a lot of locations.
The staffs are very helpful in terms of translation from Korean to English.
I don't think that I will be back to this hotel but the staffs are great overall.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The location of the hotel is fine, it is located between the Dongdaemun History & Culture Park Metro station and the Euljiro 4(sa)-ga Metro station, you have to walk about 10 min to the former one and about 5 min to the latter one. Since the Dongdaemun shopping area is close to the former station, it would be quite harsh for you to walk back to the hotel if you have bought a lot of things from the shopping area.

We have a terrace twin room this time which could accomodate 3 people. The room is spacious. There is a double bed and a single bed, a sofa and a small side table. There is also a about 100 sq. feet space next door with a large window where you can enjoy the view of the Seoul Tower. (But I can't think of the purpose of this room)

There is no door to the washroom. Inside the washroom, there are 2 glass partitions separating the toilet and shower area. Outside the partitions are 2 washing basins and a bath, but again, no door/ partition separating the bath and the basins. (I think not everyone can accept having a bath while there is another person using the washing basin just besides you?)

Anyway, the room is clean and functional, the water pressure is enough and the hotel water supply is steady.

A plus point is there is a desktop inside the room with internet access. However, the desktop is quite slow and easy to "hang". I found that many software installed by other travellers are still there, which may be the reason why the desktop runs slowly and this makes me worry if the computer is infected by virus. There are also WIFI access in the room but is very very slow, I could hardly upload a photo from my IPhone to FB!

Anyway, the staff are helpful.

Well, not really recommend this hotel as it is quite expensive. While there are plenty of hotels near the area, you should have better choices with this budget.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

we stayed here for 5 days and its ok. frat impression was-rooms were cute cool and very hi! they got cool designs. we got two rooms and both looks awesome! they got big lcd tvs, in one room wven up to 60inches! after i was impressed i finally noticed some flaws- the electric sockets didnt match pur plugs so we have to borrow and deposit 10k won for each adapter. no closet!!! no division in cr on one of r rooms, just frosted glass door. beds are kinda hard though it looks comfortable..and. illows are to stuffed and hard i got a stiff neck afterwards!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We travelled to Seoul in early July 2012 and were recommended this hotel by our travel agent. Normally we do our own research and book ourselves but due to the time frame we trusted the agent.
Now we were not expecting anything exciting but a hotel that we can live for a three days and have no troubles or difficulties and that’s what we got.

The Acacia is located about 5 – 10 mins walk to a large Dongdaemon area which house 3 – 4 large shopping centres and a very long street market that you can buy anything from phone covers, trainers and bags.
The train station is just a stones throw away from the hotel but the train system in Korea is anything but simple I guess it helped a little with English but with no directional pointers it’s does take a while to get your bearing.

The hotel is BASIC with some amenities, we stayed in the premier double which is slightly bigger with one tinted window and a sliding wooden curtain. The bed was ok a bit on the small side but soft after a full’s days shopping with the wife!!
I did like the computer in the room and the large TV, also the remote controls was a nice touch controlling lights and air-con. The room was cleaned daily but it really could do with a revamp the shower door leaked and the floor was scratch a lot but nothing to complain too much. Down side was no tooth brush!!

Would I stay here again? Location yes, was easy to get taxi, close to trains, close to shopping, close to local food shops. The hotel was good if you are a budget traveller or saving money to spend in the vast markets in Seoul.

Room Tip: Prenier double, more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Benikea Hotel Acacia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benikea Hotel Acacia

Address: 360, Dongho-ro, Seoul 100-195, South Korea
Phone Number:
Location: South Korea > Seoul
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #153 of 396 Hotels in Seoul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Benikea Hotel Acacia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Benikea Hotel Acacia consists of 134 guest rooms, various banquet halls that can sit up to 700 people, and a luxurious wedding hall. The hotel is devoted to satisfying customers with high-quality service and advanced facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Benikea Hotel Acacia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acacia Hotel Seoul

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Benikea Hotel Acacia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.