We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian Restaurant in Heart of Town” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ganga Mugyo Store

Ganga Mugyo Store
B2 Finance Center Bldg. Taepyeongno 1-ga, Jung-gu, Seoul, South Korea
02-3783-0610
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #437 of 12,941 Restaurants in Seoul
4.0 of 5 stars 15 Reviews
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dubai
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Indian Restaurant in Heart of Town”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Located in basement area of Finance Centre Bldg. Very popular restaurant amongst local community. Convenient to access after work if you are in that area. Sometimes may be difficult to get seating if you reach around 8 pm (try to be there by 6:30 pm)
Food was good n general
Serving sequence was a little awry though - The bread (nan /roti) was brought only when the gravy dishes were served by which time i and my guest had already finished the tandoori chicken we had ordered
No outdoor seating
Lamb boti kabab was disappointing - not in taste but in texture of the meat. The meat was not cooked well as it should be for lamb dishes
Good courteous service in general

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Tasty Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I visit this restaurant every time I visit Seoul. The food is very tasty and authentic. The ambiance is great although the restaurant is very small. The service is good. Due to language barrier the staff has limited conversation. But they are polite. The only down side is the price; most of the dishes are quite expensive. But I'm happy to pay the price instead of visiting other restaurants where you have to compromise on taste/service etc. Definitely recommend a visit and don't forget to book your table. They are full always (yes, despite it being expensive)!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This resturant is overpriced with terrrible food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I visited this resturant to entertain my business colleagues. The staff is courteous, but the food is very poor quality. I oreded Onion Bhajia as apetizer, the outsixe was cooked and nice looking, inside was raw (Basin paste), Sent it back and second try was same. The Tandoori platter, the chicken legs were undercooked and tastel less , theprawns were burnt and rubbery and the lamb chop was covered with cold gooey sauce. Malai Kofta was doughy with couple of cashew nuts and almond and tasteless full cream sauce. Even the garlic nan was not cooked, was like eating dough. I complained to the manager and talked to the cook, he blamed it on his helper and said next time it would be better. For me there would not be next time. although the korean staff was nice, and ambience nice, but food was the reason one would go there, it was totally terrible and extremely overpriced, You can get better chicken at a fraction of the price in seoul. Stay away

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracknell, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding indian restraunt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Really good food, with courteous staff..
Daal Tarka with Butter Nan is a really good combination.. Lamb is halal, so good for muslim community.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
“Nice Indian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

It is a nice Indian restaurant located very close to subway line which makes it is easier to access.

The taste also close to Indian original spice taste.

Also, for the first time, I could enjoy south Indian food outside India as almost all the restaurants have only North Indian menu. Thanks to the south Indian food festival organised by them.

Eventhough the cost is bit higher, considering the taste and authenticity, one can enjoy Indian food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ganga Mugyo Store also viewed

Seoul, South Korea
Seoul, South Korea
 

Been to Ganga Mugyo Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ganga Mugyo Store, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.