We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good, modern base to discover Tbilisi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of VIP Victoria Hotel

VIP Victoria Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added VIP Victoria Hotel to your Saves list
VIP Victoria Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Shoshitaishvili St., 3 (Arakishvili 1 al No 3), Tbilisi 0179, Georgia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 69 Hotels in Tbilisi
Dumfries, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very Good, modern base to discover Tbilisi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2007

We were collected at the airport by staff from the hotel where we had a SPEEDY hassle free transfer to the very comfortable & modern Hotel VIP Victoria. The rooms had obviously been recently refurbished and were very comfortable with nice modern showers and generally good facilities (Although take a sink plug!). The reception staff spoke good english, were very friendly and helpful with any queries or requests. The hotel is a short walk (200 metres) from one of the two main streets which contains lots of shops, bars & restaurants... so an ideal base to discover Tbilisi. I would not hesitate to stay there should i return to Tbilisi.

  • Liked — Cleanliness & Good Facilities
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
2
3
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2007

After booking two rooms at the hotel on Expedia we turned up to be told that there were no rooms available. We were told that other guests had decided to stay on so we would have to stay elsewhere. The first hotel we were taken to by the manager was in the middle of a residential estate further out of town. There was no one else staying there, the sheets did not fit the beds and we were offered rooms of a lower standard. We refused and were taken to another hotel, still further out of town. This one, the Atlanta Hotel, was at least a reasonable standard and had great views of the city, but was way out of town and operated more like a home. Unfortunately, one of our friends also staying with us had a late night interuption from someone from a neighboring room.

There are lots of good reports about the hotel but take care that your reservation is a real reservation for the VIP hotel and not for somewhere else.

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2007

This is a wonderfull hotel, Friendly and helpfull staff. Great service in breakfast room.Good cafe and restaurant advice from front desk staff. Was such a positive experience that we booked the same room for summer.. Airport pick up is highly recomended wich is provided by the hotel. recommended.This hotel has got it right and hopefully things will stay that way, highly recommended. We took a Lux room with balcony in january,

  • Liked — decoration balance
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2006

I booked this hotel on the stength of the reviews on this website and was not disappointed.

I would recommend calling the hotel or emailing directly when booking as when I tried to book through the website I was contacted by email to be advised that a particular date was unavailable.

The recoptionist speaks good English so calling is probably easiest.

On arrival, we were given a warm welcome and taken to our room (room 2 - superior lux double). The room was absolutely spotless.

The shower was very good too.

Shutters keep the light out and the room is double glazed which kept any noise out.

Breakfast was also good, the khachapuri especially are highly recommended.

it is in convenient location. The whole of tbilisi is in easy walking distance with old tbilisi being about 10 minutes away by taxi,
Eating out is hideously cheap in Tilisiand the best deals pizzeria prego wich i spoted in the area of old tbilisi ( called shardeni).


All in all a very pleasant hotel. Thank you Trip Advisor members!

Stayed November 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2006

Easy to locate by public transport or on foot. All areas of interest within 30 mins walk .The staff were very helpful and friendly.I would not hesitate to recomend this hotel to anyone and would be quite happy to stay there again

  • Liked — interior
  • Disliked — huge rooms
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2006

The staff at Hotel VIP Victoria were excellent. They were efficient, extremely pleasant and friendly. My wife and I love staying in Hotel VIP victoria. In the hotel there was an excellent balance of colour. The bedroom decor was impressive . The only down point was that our bed was 2 singles This was rectified on our second night with a humble apology and a change of rooms. Its better to book in advance as usually hotel is not always available.
I highly recommend to have a dinner at a hotel restaurant rather than outside, food is delicouse, especially Georgian food. I stayed in many hotels in tbilisi in last 4 years and i highly recommend Hotel VIP victoria to everyone travelling in Georgia/Tbilisi

  • Disliked — The friendly atmosphere
  • Tips/Secrets — try khachapur
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2006

the best hotel with its aura and friendly people inside, felt like at home and enjoyed as much as it was possible, great opportunity for other foreigners to be visited.
cheers

  • Stayed February 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to VIP Victoria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Victoria Hotel

Address: Shoshitaishvili St., 3 (Arakishvili 1 al No 3), Tbilisi 0179, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 69 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — VIP Victoria Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel VIP Victoria is a luxury hotel located in the center of Tbilisi, in one of the most prestigious and non-polluted areas of the city Vake, under the Mtatsminda mountain. The hotel offers 15 comfortable rooms. Modern interior and calm working atmosphere makes hotel VIP Victoria most favorite and enjoyable place for foreign diplomats, businessmen and representatives of international organizations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your VIP Victoria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Victoria Tbilisi
Vip Victoria Hotel Tbilisi

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage VIP Victoria Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.