We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior Food – Great Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deniz Turkish Restaurant

Deniz Turkish Restaurant
David Agmasenebeli ave | 107, Tbilisi 00112, Georgia
+(995)593982783
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 244 restaurants in Tbilisi
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Turkish, Fish & Chips, Halal
Restaurant details
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Superior Food – Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was interested in take-away the first time stopped in the first time I stopped at Deniz. I wasn't familiar with the cuisine and it was nice that I could point to interesting dishes behind the glass. A staff person helped explain, in English, what each was made from. Each dish chosen was delicious. Seasoning was bold and perfect. Each dish had a distinct flavor.

My wife and I have returned four times (so far). Each time, we've been very pleased.

Soups are great and the succulent Shawarma they make is superior to any we've had anywhere.

The dishes coming out of the kitchen look delicious too. But we haven't taken the step to order off the menu yet.

Prices are reasonable. We usually pay between 15 and 24 lari for the two of us including refreshments. It is a great value for the money.

Deniz has an informal atmosphere. The place is spotlessly clean and has air conditioning too.

A great choice for lunch or dinner.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniz L, Yönetici at Deniz Turkish Restaurant, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thanks a lot for your visiting and reviewing.
Wish to serve you again in Tbilisi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    8
    3
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Good and steady quality.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good place to have lunch or breakfast. Interior is basic but clean and nice. Food is good and price very reasonable.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Dushet'is Raioni, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“It's worth visiting! great food and comfortable atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This place is really great! I strongly recommend! I love the food, because it feels like it's home made.They have good service, acceptable prices and delicious food, especially fresh fish and salads.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Always fresh food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Food is always fresh and delicious ! And they use halal beef, veal , mutton meat which is very importent for Muslim people! They have fresh fish from Black Sea ! Also u should test Turkish special sweet stuff. Staff can speak English Russian and Turkish languages. Wifi zone

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deniz Turkish Restaurant also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Deniz Turkish Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deniz Turkish Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.