We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pomodorissimo

Pomodorissimo
33 Chavchavadze Str, Tbilisi 0179, Georgia
32 260 17 17
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #154 of 335 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

It was a delightfull lunch. The pasta was very well cooked and the souces were really tasty. The price is above the average but the food worth every lari!!! The stuff was kind and the service was very good.. dont miss it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    10
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great steak and burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Cetrally located and reasonably priced. Great spot for family week-end lunch or dinner.

Steak and burgers are great.

Pasta is good but not great. Make sure to ask al dente cooking.

Pizza is very good. Make sure it is well done and let them know not to overpower the chese!

Pesto bruschettas are a must!

Enjoy!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau
Level Contributor
69 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Pizza could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Overall we liked the dinner at this restaurant, the design of the place is cozy, service good, but was a little disappointed about the pizza, probably had high expectations. In conclusion, this is not the best pizza place for the moment in Tbilisi (we prefer Italian style version).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“what a discovery!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

My husband and I checked the place for a quick lunch. We were quite hungry (so hungry that simple sandwiches wouldn't help) and in quite a rush too. So, when the waiter came, we asked directly, aside from salads what the fastest meal they could serve was; and the waiter said: "Pizza, it will be ready in 4 minutes". So, we ordered one - partly out of curiosity if it could be ready really that fast.

Pizza is made right in front of you and baked in a nice wood (!) oven. Just loved to watch it! And it WAS really fast! But most importantly, I think it was probably the best pizza I've ever had! The doe was thin and moderately crispy; and the tomato sauce was gorgeous!

The interior is minimal - interesting combination of "genuine" brick walls without any cover or paint and text-print wallpaper.. Walls are decorated with the photos of different Italian city-landscapes. Furniture is also quite minimal, not fancy at all, but just right! The ceiling with copper lamps, nice laminate flooring – everything is exactly where and how it should be.
And the staff is very professional and very polite!

As for the value - the two of us paid around 40 GEL (25 $) for a glass of juice, 1 coffee with ice-cream, 1 pizza (6 pieces) and an average dish of Caesar salad. Not bad at all!

For my husband and me it was a pleasant discovery right in our neighborhood! We definitely intend to go there again – to try their pasta and also their steaks.
Seems like we found a new favorite place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
439 reviews
300 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Very good steaks and quite decent italain meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Pretty new place, with pizzeria on the ground floor and cafe/restaurant higher and deserts place next to it. Been there twice, first time the steak looked very good but taste was pretty average, second time (and as friends claimed separately), steak was not only of the perfect exterior, but also was very good, even if slightly off the excellent mark.

Salads and deserts are quite good there too, lemonade is almost perfect, bruschetta vvery average. However service is nice and design inside very attractive, so hope that place will improve even further and becomes a prime spot. Recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodorissimo also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Pomodorissimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pomodorissimo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.