We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our best meal in Tbilisi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Organique Josper Bar

Organique Josper Bar
Old Town | 12, Bambis Rigi | 4, Shardeni Str, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
+995 593 73 50 83
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 412 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: We believe that the best taste is natural. That is why we use only organic Georgian products. We believe that the healthiest way to cook meal is to bake it. That is why we cook in specially designed grill Josper that allows to keep all the best of the product with it. We believe that Georgian bio wines are worth trying again and again. That is why we use enomatic wine dispenser that serves 16 kinds of wine by the glass. We believe that a good meal always ends with a good talk. That is why our stuff does everything for you comfort. We believe that you deserve the best.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Tbilisi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We shared the special josper meal of beef, pork, lamb and chicken. The beef was disappointingly tasteless but all was well cooked. A litre of decent wine was included in the price. Service was excellent.

Visited October 2013
Thank DavePatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Rating summary
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a great location and good food. I liked the outside dining. They paid attention to details and were friendly. I recommend the duck.

Visited October 2013
1 Thank ajatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of Tbilisi's Best...but Bring Cash”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a good restaurant, no doubt. It has a nice terrace (which is handy because like all Georgian restaurants they don't have a no-smoking area). If it gets cool, ask for a blanket. Its specialty is beef--we had a sirloin strip and an entrecote, both very good, and a "caprese" salad with fresh basil. As other reviewers note, the service is excellent, although they are stingy with the fresh ground pepper. As for serving size, I guess that for American customers, used to supersized everything, they might seem small, but they are more than enough for a healthy adult (who needs more than 8 ounces of animal protein at one sitting?). The wine list was short but good--try the Pheasants Tears red.
There is only one issue--this is my second visit and on both visits they have had problems with their credit card machine. I wonder if they are trying to oblige their clients to pay cash and avoid the fees? It is annoying, not least because it is expensive (200 lari for two people). So, paying about 130 dollars for a good steak dinner, I don't expect the hassle and had to go and find an ATM down the street. You might want to ask them before you sit down.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
1 Thank giscome56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Begemott, Владелец at Organique Josper Bar, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you a lot for your review. We really appreciate your opinion and we will do our best to improve the service in our restaurant. We are very sorry that you had problems with our terminal. Sometimes it really doesn't accept credit cards without pin code. To change this situation we're negotiating with another bank to install their terminal in our restaurant. In the nearest future we hope to solve this problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bliss in Tbilisi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The service is addictive, one time and you will fall in love with the place, the people and the food.

The entire menu is fantastic. A special mention goes to Mari and Nika for the great service and food suggestions on wines and foods matching.

Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food but portions were not big enough.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice place in a beautiful part of Tbilisi. The food is tasty but portions were a bit smaller than what we expected. The grill sets were supposed to be for 4 people but were only for 2-3 people. Good service though!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Thank Yoav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Organique Josper Bar also viewed


Been to Organique Josper Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing