We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Organique Josper Bar

Organique Josper Bar
Old Town | 12, Bambis Rigi, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
+995 593 73 50 83
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 268 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is a great location and good food. I liked the outside dining. They paid attention to details and were friendly. I recommend the duck.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    31
    12
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Giscome
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“One of Tbilisi's Best...but Bring Cash”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a good restaurant, no doubt. It has a nice terrace (which is handy because like all Georgian restaurants they don't have a no-smoking area). If it gets cool, ask for a blanket. Its specialty is beef--we had a sirloin strip and an entrecote, both very good, and a "caprese" salad with fresh basil. As other reviewers note, the service is excellent, although they are stingy with the fresh ground pepper. As for serving size, I guess that for American customers, used to supersized everything, they might seem small, but they are more than enough for a healthy adult (who needs more than 8 ounces of animal protein at one sitting?). The wine list was short but good--try the Pheasants Tears red.
There is only one issue--this is my second visit and on both visits they have had problems with their credit card machine. I wonder if they are trying to oblige their clients to pay cash and avoid the fees? It is annoying, not least because it is expensive (200 lari for two people). So, paying about 130 dollars for a good steak dinner, I don't expect the hassle and had to go and find an ATM down the street. You might want to ask them before you sit down.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Begemott, Владелец at Organique Josper Bar, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Thank you a lot for your review. We really appreciate your opinion and we will do our best to improve the service in our restaurant. We are very sorry that you had problems with our terminal. Sometimes it really doesn't accept credit cards without pin code. To change this situation we're negotiating with another bank to install their terminal in our restaurant. In the nearest future we hope to solve this problem.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bliss in Tbilisi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The service is addictive, one time and you will fall in love with the place, the people and the food.

The entire menu is fantastic. A special mention goes to Mari and Nika for the great service and food suggestions on wines and foods matching.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food but portions were not big enough.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice place in a beautiful part of Tbilisi. The food is tasty but portions were a bit smaller than what we expected. The grill sets were supposed to be for 4 people but were only for 2-3 people. Good service though!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Usually I’m not easily impressed by a proper service in a restaurant; I think this should be a part of “normality”. But this restaurant made our day.
On Monday, 2nd of September, very late in the evening (11 pm), we were looking for a place to have a decent dinner. We found this restaurant in our way.
First pro - the decoration (our reason to step in): warm atmosphere, very cozy terrace.
Second pro - the perfect service. Even it was quite late, the waitress was very welcoming, helping us with some advises. She didn't hurry us up, she was there exactly when we needed her and finally, when the rain started, even if they were already closed (1 am), she invited us to stay a little bit longer in order not to get wet. All in all, though coming at the end of their working day, they did everything not to show it, making us feeling very comfortable.
Third pro – the delicious food, very attractive presentation, correct prices. Gazpacho was served exactly as it could be found in its “motherland”, the mixed meat set was very tasty and big enough for 2 pax, Saperavi wine was just wonderful. Congrats for the cook!
Conclusion: a lot of pros, no cons. Definitely a place to try! Mostly if you are a little bit bored with “traditional” local food... My best “Georgian food” experience!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Organique Josper Bar also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Organique Josper Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Organique Josper Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.