We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly boutique hotel with a great location...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of No12 Boutique Hotel Tbilisi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added No12 Boutique Hotel Tbilisi to your Saves list
No12 Boutique Hotel Tbilisi
12 Vakhtang Beridze St., Tbilisi 0105, Georgia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Tbilisi
Baku, Azerbaijan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Clean and friendly boutique hotel with a great location...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

A nice clean boutique hotel. The rooms are quite small but clean.The staff and service was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was also good. The location is great, walking distance to the main places, main roads, banks, change offices, and local restaurants also international restaurants. The price is a little high i think. i recommend this place for a short term visit to Tbilisi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel Tbilisi, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Alihan76,

Thank you so much for your very positive review.

We highly appreciate your kind words about our location, cleanliness of our hotel and the breakfast. We are especially delighted to hear such nice words about our staff, which is greatest asset of our hotel.

You're right, some of our rooms are not big, but we have tried to include everything our guests may need for comfortable stay.

Concerning pricing: let us assure you that we have made every effort to provide the best price/quality combination. For this we have carefully chosen and invested in high quality air conditioning system, renovated rooms in unique design and used mainly natural materials (stone and wood). We also try to select only best ingredients for our breakfast to make sure our guests have good start of the day every morning.

Thank you once again for your sincere and kind words. We very much look forward to serving you at our hotel soon!

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    23
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
19
12
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

In the heart of the old city, a walking distance from Rustaveli Av. (the new city).
Clean, warm water. Rooms are maybe not too big, but the heart of the workers is warm, and open. Great breakfast. Room in the low floor, near the reception, might be noisy. Great and helpfully stuff!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

I Stayed for about a week in this charming, small, friendly hotel.
In addition for being clean and it's good location {in the old city, but also close to Rustaveli Av. (the new city)} the peolpe there, the guys at the reception as the new manager were warm and helpful. Helped me finding a taxi driver to Gudauri (ski resort) and made some coverastion on the phone for me in Georgian lenguege, always with a smile and with a great want of help- Thank you!
Breakfast was rich and tasty.
The stuff were nice, smilling and being happy to helpe
With no hesitation, i recomend this small, cozy hotel, well decorated.
The rooms are not too big.

Room Tip: room on the ground floor are too close to the reception and may be noissy. An higher floor is recc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel Tbilisi, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Arie R,

Thank you so much for taking your time and writing such positive response.

We very much appreciate your kind words about our hotel and most importantly about our staff. This is really encouraging!

We know that some of our rooms are small. Single room (where you stayed) is the smallest, but we tried to make sure it has everything guest may need. In general due to high price on property in old town it is hard to have large rooms and keep price reasonable. Therefore we tried to make best price-quality combination we could.

Let me thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you next time you're in Tbilisi. We have taken a note that in case of availability we will be happy to provide a free upgrade in larger room of our hotel:)

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed in No.12 Boutique Hotel for 7 nights in January 2013 for a business trip. I was given a room #4 on the second floor (or 1st floor if you consider the reception area as a ground floor). My stay at this boutique hotel was very pleasant and satisfying. The room was a bit small but quite adequate and very modern and nicely appointed.

The staff were excellent at all times with prompt e-mail responses and assistance before we arrived. During the time in Tbilisi, they have also been helpful with restaurant/ taxi bookings, and have answered all our questions about the area. The tourists and guest can be very annoying with questions sometimes, but the staff were cheerful, friendly and helpful. The last day of our stay, i got really sick before my flight and the receptionist went to the pharmacy to get some medication and i thought it was truly a nice gesture on his side. I really appreciated that!

The breakfasts were very nice and were a great way to start my long working days. The selection included variety of pastries, fruits, cheese, bread selection, ham and sausages etc. If you request, they can make you an omlet too. They also have a nespresso machine and nice coffee. Most of the former soviet hotels still use instant coffee :)

And the location is truly the best! Ten minutes to walk to Meidan square or to the Freedom square, Rustaveli avenue, and other attractions were also within a walking distance. The hotel is located on a busy area but on a rear street, which makes your stay calm and quiet. There are many restaurants around and i would suggest Mirzaani restaurant and the one right next to it (on the left from Mirzaani)- both are great Georgian restaurants. If you walk a bit further by the river towards the Sulfur baths, there is a Bread House, which is also a nice restaurant (though a bit overpriced) Oh, on the way to the hotel from Meidan area, stop by the Luca Polaire ice cream shop, the best ice cream i have tried!

Overall, i really enjoyed this small and charming boutique hotel. I would say this is the best bang for my buck!

I might be coming to Tbilisi for a business trip again in March, and guess where i would be staying? ;)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel Tbilisi, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Dear VS-55555,

Thank you so much for an excellent and very detailed review. We very much appreciate this!

Yesterday we had a staff meeting where your review was discussed. All of them were so happy to hear that you appreciated your experience so much. Such reviews are extremely encouraging and motivates the staff to do even better job in future.

Thank you again and look forward to seeing you next time:)

With kind regards,
Mamuka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Italy
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in this property. There was only one room available at the time of booking and even if it was a bit small for 2 people, we had a good time. The hotel is brand new so everything's looking good. The room has everything you need, although it might be a nice addition for the future to get a kettle to be able to make some tea and coffee in the room. Breakfast was delicious, with a mix of fruits, cereals, breads and some traditional Georgian food. The hotel is at a walking distance from all major attractions and the staff was warm and helpful dealing with requests. I would definitely recommend this place to stay while in Tbilisi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel Tbilisi, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time and writing such positive review. We do appreciate this.

You can not imagine how happy we are to hear your king words about our staff. This motivates them to do even better job.

Thank you also for high evaluation of our breakfast. We are doing our best to keep quality of breakfast high using only superior quality ingredients.

We look forward to seeing you next time at our hotel!

With warm regards
No12 Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
right now, in Panama
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in Room #9 - the best in the house. The design of the space was lovely and very peaceful on the top floor of the building. It has a small balcony looking over the street with nice views of the rest of the old city. We did hear many conversations (in our room with the windows closed) from the street and nearby buildings but that is probably unavoidable in a place where everything is so close to each other.
The room has a couch with views out the large windows which is nice when it is chillier out. There is also a chair futon that folds out to a bed - very cool. The double bed was quite firm (too firm for us despite preferring a firm mattress) but that will most likely change as it gets used more.
The bathroom is nicely designed visually but the shower design (sprays water over half the floor) and other nuances (like no place to hang wet towels) are a bit lacking. The mosaic tub with a waterfall spout is a bath-lover's paradise.
The breakfasts were excellent with much variety - cereal, breads, meats, cheeses, yogurt, eggs, kachapuri, juices, tea, and coffee.
The service from the manager and her staff was superb - they responded quickly to any request we made and were extremely helpful with everything - even giving us umbrellas to go out in the rain.
While there are still some small details to be ironed out here, it is a lovely place in the old city in walking distance to many things and has a charm you won't find in many places in Tbilisi.

Room Tip: If you can swing it, go for Room #9 - can't beat the top floor with pitched wood ceilings with e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel Tbilisi, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Dear world_of_math

Let me thank you once more for staying with us.

Thank you so much for your positive review on tripadvisor. We do appreciate your time and efforts.

I am delighted to hear very nice words about our breakfast, hotel design and more importantly our staff which is clearly the most important asset of our small property.

Thanks to your previous communication we planned improvements and most of them are already implemented. I am pretty sure that for your/or your friends' next visit you will see substantial improvements in what we do.

Thank you again and look forward to serving you again soon!

With best regards,
Mamuka
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yerevan, Armenia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

adorable interior design, clean, very convenient as many of the destinations around the old city are within a short walking distance. the rooms were nice, we had our towels changed after the first day. there was a little problem with shower design, the water was flowing to the rest of the bathroom, but the hotel management was already working on this issue, so this should be fixed shortly. no parking space available, but I believe this would be the case for many other places in the old city where the streets are very narrow. we had very tasty khachapuri and croissants for breakfast! I'm definitely going back to this place on my next trip to Tbilisi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mamuka M, Owner at No12 Boutique Hotel Tbilisi, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Tatevik M,

First off all we would like to thank you again for choosing No12 Boutique Hotel and for such positive review. We truly appreciate it.

We are happy you liked the design and location of the hotel. We are glad we selected good artisans who really contributed a lot to the hotel overall atmosphere. Our staff will be encouraged as they learn that you liked our breakfast so much.

We completely agree with you that at opening we missed to take into account small technical point related to shower. And we do apologize for inconvenience. As you mentioned we worked on this and already fixed the problem.

For your and other guest's benefit let me assure you that the outdoor parking is very safe and free of charge if you need to come by car next time.

Thank you once again for staying with us and looking forward to serving you soon again.

With warm regards,
No12 Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to No12 Boutique Hotel Tbilisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No12 Boutique Hotel Tbilisi

Address: 12 Vakhtang Beridze St., Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 69 Hotels in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Tbilisi Old City, just a 5-minute walk from Freedom Square. This design hotel offers modern rooms, Free Wi-Fi and a 24-hour front desk. The comfortable, air-conditioned rooms offer warm-coloured interiors with traditional elements of decor. Each room comes with a flat-screen TV, and a private bathroom. Some rooms include balconies with magnificent views of the historic centre of Tbilisi. A buffet breakfast is served in the dining hall, and in the evenings guests can relax in the en-suite bar. A variety of cafes and restaurants can be found within a 2-minute walk from the hotel. The lively Rustaveli Avenue with its shops and bars is a 7-minute walk from the hotel. Abanotubani, the legendary district of unique thermal baths, is just 300 metres away. Freedom Square Metro Station is 350 metres from No12 Boutique Hotel. Tbilisi Central Train Station is 4 km away, and Tbilisi International Airport is 16 km from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your No12 Boutique Hotel Tbilisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No12 Boutique Hotel Tbilisi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.