We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ronny's Pizza

Ronny's Pizza
Vaja Pshavelas #3 | Medical Univ. Metro, Tbilisi, Georgia
+995 322 47 24 72
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 277 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We are a family pizza shop. Dine in, take-out and delivery. American Pizza, No Compromise.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I have had pizza in many different countries. This is first "American" pizza that actually tasted like a pizza I would get the US. I loved it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We love to hear from our American friends that we are on target. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    7
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not worth the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

This pizza tastes worse than the microwavable Celeste pizza. The frozen Digorno actually tastes much better. This is not what American pizza tastes like at American pizzerias, this is what frozen microwavable pizza
Tastes like in America. And they over price it for no reason. And they also charge of for delivery. I've been craving some good pizza while in Tbilisi and I was really disappointed with this one. I feel ripped off.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We make all our pizzas fresh to order with no frozen ingredients. All our meats are 100% meat with no fillers. We buy our veggies locally and hand cut them on demand. We hand toss our pizzas with fresh dough made every day. Every pizza is then cooked in our commercial pizza oven just minutes before being served or delivered. Please contact us via the email link at the top of the page so we can make you happy. Our goal is that every customer has a great experience at Ronnyś.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Amazing Cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The deep dish pizza is the best deep dish in Tbilisi by far, there is an extensive list if you facotr in the make your own. And those cookis=es are gigantic and are to die for.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We love our cookies too! Coffee, never had a better friend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great pizza, cookies and coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I always loved this place. Nice American pizza, cookies and coffee is great too! Prices are quite affordable. Delivery service is great too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
We strive to deliver each and every time. Thank you for your generous review!

p.s. I think we have the best cookie and coffee combination in Tbilisi. Only 3.40GEL for both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“American Pizza in a SMOKE-FREE establishment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Some people complain about Ronny's pizza crust, saying it's not like the pizza back in the US. Ignore them. There are so many types of pizza and pizza crust in the US, that you can not rule out Ronny's Pizza based some people's preferance for a different type of crust. For those who are familiar with US restaurants, Ronny's Pizza is better than American fast food pizza, but may not be as thick or as special as some pizzas are in specialty pizzarias. Ronny's pizza is also not thin and floppy like the thin crust pizzas in New York that you have to fold in half to pick up in your hand. Ronny's uses real mozzarella, real pepperoni, medium spicy sausage, real pizza sauce, etc. Not only is the pizza so satisfying--it can be delivered directly to your place or eaten in their place without having to put up with cigarette smoke. How awesome is that!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
You can request a thin crust, in which we reduce the amount of dough and then build our pizza on it as usual. Our standard if a bit thicker crust is partly why you can load up on the toppings and the pizza does not fall to pieces.

The smoke free work environment as been a real joy for the whole team. Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ronny's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Ronny's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ronny's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.