We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza and Amazing Cookies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ronny's Pizza

Ronny's Pizza
Vaja Pshavelas #3 | Medical Univ. Metro, Tbilisi, Georgia
+995 322 47 24 72
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 246 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We are a family pizza shop. Dine in, take-out and delivery. American Pizza, No Compromise.
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza and Amazing Cookies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The deep dish pizza is the best deep dish in Tbilisi by far, there is an extensive list if you facotr in the make your own. And those cookis=es are gigantic and are to die for.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We love our cookies too! Coffee, never had a better friend.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    26
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great pizza, cookies and coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I always loved this place. Nice American pizza, cookies and coffee is great too! Prices are quite affordable. Delivery service is great too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
We strive to deliver each and every time. Thank you for your generous review!

p.s. I think we have the best cookie and coffee combination in Tbilisi. Only 3.40GEL for both.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“American Pizza in a SMOKE-FREE establishment!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Some people complain about Ronny's pizza crust, saying it's not like the pizza back in the US. Ignore them. There are so many types of pizza and pizza crust in the US, that you can not rule out Ronny's Pizza based some people's preferance for a different type of crust. For those who are familiar with US restaurants, Ronny's Pizza is better than American fast food pizza, but may not be as thick or as special as some pizzas are in specialty pizzarias. Ronny's pizza is also not thin and floppy like the thin crust pizzas in New York that you have to fold in half to pick up in your hand. Ronny's uses real mozzarella, real pepperoni, medium spicy sausage, real pizza sauce, etc. Not only is the pizza so satisfying--it can be delivered directly to your place or eaten in their place without having to put up with cigarette smoke. How awesome is that!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
You can request a thin crust, in which we reduce the amount of dough and then build our pizza on it as usual. Our standard if a bit thicker crust is partly why you can load up on the toppings and the pizza does not fall to pieces.

The smoke free work environment as been a real joy for the whole team. Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
191 helpful votes 191 helpful votes
“A rose is a rose is a rose......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

and a good pizza is a good pizza is a good pizza.....

Ronny's is good good good! Way better than Gertrude Stein stanzas!

Taste buds in the DNA pools of the Caucasus are different from other parts of the world. I have learned that more than a few Georgians prefer rough and natural boiled unsalted meats chopped off the animal with a hatchet, or shish kabobs on a skewer with each chunk of meat hacked arbitrarily from the animal and then thrown on the coals to roast on the skewer unilaterally through the meat, even to the core of each irregular square, not having the Greek effect of juicy on the inside and fire blackened on the outside, and without Greek imaginative spices and sautees. "It was too sweet" or "It was too spicy" or "It was not overcooked enough" I have heard zillions of times in Georgia, even about famous meat dishes served in celebrated Georgetown, Washington DC restaurants.

Why am i bringing this up here? Ronny's pizza according to my tastes, is damned good, with lots of variety and succulent flavors. A lot of Georgians agree with this pronouncement, but still others say "the tomato sauce at Ronny's FUUUUU ..... it is TOO SWEET and tomatoey".

They want to wash off the tomato sauce with a blasting shower head.

I miss hard-to-find real pepperonis in Georgia, cooked to a crisp on the top of my pizza. Ronny's has them! I would not doubt it if Ronny's flies most of the raw ingredients from USA directly to Tbilisi to use in preparation, the pizzas there are so authentically American [with good quality control].

Usually I order on the phone and then 30 minutes later drive to pick up my pizzas from here. That way i get to study the crowd just a few minutes and feel the vibes of the current hour of customers, people watching, but do not have to stay too long and read over again the ugly hand written messages scrawled on the walls from visiting patrons while they wait for their fresh pizza to bake.

If i were much younger I would sit an hour and try to make new friends in Ronny's, but i have not witnessed cross table activity between strangers there yet while picking up my food. Some other reviewer can write if Ronny's is good for picking up new social contacts and not only your pizza.

For my stubbornly Yankee tastebuds, the pizza here at Ronny's is the Real McCoy and you will not be disappointed. Of all the "famous" pizzas served ubiquitously in Tbilisi now, only Ronny's and Panetteria, the old old Italian catholic church established bakery turned pizzeria restaurant over the years, [located on Zhgenti St. in Nutsubidze district] are truly excellent, yet very different from each other.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Here's to your stubbornly Yankee taste buds! Thank you for your generous review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Over priced ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Nothing special - really . All people in Georgia were going crazy about this pizza, tried twice. Really nothing to write home about. Decor is terrible, prices are crazy, so many other options - like Pita + in Tbilisi - try that ! Forget about Rony's

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
We use high quality, freshly prepared ingredients and strive for the best service. That combination means we are not the lowest priced. Thanks for trying us out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ronny's Pizza also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Ronny's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ronny's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.