We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good American Experience” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ronny's Pizza

Ronny's Pizza
Vaja Pshavelas #3 | Medical Univ. Metro, Tbilisi, Georgia
+995 322 47 24 72
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 235 restaurants in Tbilisi
Price range: $3 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We are a family pizza shop. Dine in, take-out and delivery. American Pizza, No Compromise.
Kuwait, Qortuba
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good American Experience”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The restaurant atmosphere is typically American which is really good and rare in Georgia, I liked the food its tasty and reminds me of Pizza Hut. the service is too bad somehow! it takes so long waiting time to get my order for a fast food restaurant. unfortunately the price is too high for what they offer. But since I love pizza, why not to try and enjoy. overall good American experience in Tbilisi

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
We want to have the best pizza which means every pizza is made to order with fresh ingredients. Sorry the wait was to long for you. Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    25
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Dushet'is Raioni, Georgia
1 review
“Ronny's - ROCKS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

It is great place! cozy, home like atmosphere, with tasty pizza and cookies. you can sit there for hours not even recognizing how time passes by. its good to sit there and find so many comments on different walls from different people saying only good stuff :) its best for friends' meetings, but is good for the moments when you don't have much time and just want to have a snack. Best quality service, smile is guaranteed and attention as well. But what is most important quality is highest!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to let everyone know. You are our best advertisement!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Best takeaway in Tbilisi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Delicious American style pizzas! Delivery usual fast. The shop is nice too if you eat in. Not open on Sundays, sadly.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
We have limited Sunday hours 14:00-23:00 and our regular hours are Monday - Saturday 11:00-23:00. Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“RONNY'S IS THE BEST PIZZA IN TOWN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

As an expatriate of the US I had been longing for some authentic American style pizza. My girlfriend had been to Ronny's several times before and told me it was great but it wasn't until I tried it myself that I immediately deemed it the best pizza in Georgia. An Xtra large pizza will set you back around 30 lari (approx $22 USD) with several toppings but it's well worth it if you're craving great pizza which you just can NOT get anywhere else in this country. Oh and also they have COOKIES! ENJOY!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Thank you for the vote of confidence! Great to hear other Americans liking our pizza, our motto is "American Pizza No Compromise".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Pizza Without Mayonnaise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

For an American traveling in Georgia this is the closest you are going to get to pizza. My favorite is the Fasting Pizza, which is veggies but without cheese and a side of ranch. The breadstick with garlic and a side of marinara are a great bargain.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnyspizza, Owner at Ronny's Pizza, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Our "Fast" pizza is a vegan pizza originally designed for the Orthodox fast. A healthy choice which is amazingly tasty and satisfying. When you need some roasted veg try it out. Like any of our pizzas you can customize it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ronny's Pizza also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Ronny's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ronny's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.