We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in Tbilisi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Envoy Hostel and Tours

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Envoy Hostel and Tours to your Saves list
Envoy Hostel and Tours
45 Betlemi Street, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 191 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Opole, Poland
1 review
“Best place in Tbilisi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We were in Tbilisi in last days of August 2012and first days of September.
Envoy Hostel is: clean, quiet, not so expensive and has the best night view on Tbilisi.
But the best information: Envoy's Team is really proffesional, helpful and nice!
Viola and me - recomend this place!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    13
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
12
39
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The staff at this hostel are AMAZING, the most helpful people I've met on my travels for some time. They were great when we stayed there - very friendly and chatty and always keen to help, but were even better after we left and they didn't even have to bother any more! I had medical treatment in Tbilisi and later found out I had to get an insurance form filled in. I only had a receipt from the hospital in Georgian so emailed Envoy to ask for help - they went above and beyond contacting the hospital, translating the receipt for me and trying to solve the problem. Such kind people.

In terms of the hostel itself - the dorm rooms were basic but fine, the location is great, bathrooms etc are all very clean and the other folks staying there were very cool. The hostel also runs free 2 hour walking tours which anyone can join, even people who aren't guests at the hostel, which is very unusual but shows how great & friendly they are!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merida, Mexico
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
195 helpful votes 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

First of all the location is unbeatable. I had private room next to the reception and slept every night with the window open. Wonderful views from the terrace and from the balcony outside the room. Spotless bathroom and kitchen. Friendly staff. All in all a comfortable stay and nice to come back after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IRAN
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I was there for two nights during my second stay in Tbilisi. The staff will do their best to help you specialy thanks to Daniel, Khatune, anie & nino. For breakfast they have great menus.Since I experienced another hostel for my first stop at Tbilisi, here is the best selection to stay in Tbilisi. It is located at the heart of Tbilisi very near to the ol tbilisi (lesselidze Ave) and also close to the sights like as churches and to the bars ares where you can chill out. the environment of the hostel is also so great specialy the yard and the buildin itself. Baths & toilets also are very clean. If there is a free bed or room don't miss to reserve at one of those comfortable accomadation at Envoy Hostel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great location in the old twon 3 mins walk to Maidan square where all the restaurants, cafes and bars are, 5 mins walk up the hill to Narikala castle. Extremely friendly and helpful staff, they get out of their way to help you, they all speak great English, the tour guide is very knowledgable and enjoys answering all your questions about the city.

The hostle is very clean and the view from the terrace is amazing.
They also have a storage room for your luggage if you have many bags which they let us use to keep our things while we were in another city! And it's the perfect place to meet young fun travelers

We were actually staying in another hotel in Tbilisi but we decided to move here after we had a great walking tour with Envoy guide and saw the place, it's really great value for money.

If I ever come back to Tbilisi, I'm definitely staying here

Room Tip: I like the rooms on the 2nd floor, kitchen, common area and reception are on this floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Great place to stay in Tbilisi. I recently stayed here with a large group all from an orchestra. The hostel is in a great location in the old centre with lots of bars and restaurants a few mins walk away. Staff are great, breakfast was good and they're very helpful with any problems that might come up. Best thing about the hostel is the view from the terrace, it's beautiful-a nice beer up there at night is magical!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The rooftop balcony has amazing views of Old Town. Hostels are popping up all over Tbilisi, but this is the cleanest and best value. Knowledgeable, friendly, and professional staff who speak English. Rooms have air conditioning and heating, which can be rare finds for hostels in Tbilisi.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Envoy Hostel and Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Envoy Hostel and Tours

Address: 45 Betlemi Street, Tbilisi 0105, Georgia
Location: Georgia > Tbilisi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 191 Specialty Lodging in Tbilisi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed by travellers for travellers, Envoy hostel and tours are focused on customer service and providing excellence in budget travel. Enjoy the amazing view of the city from the huge balcony, the cosy fireplace or the cool air conditioning in the large common room and step out into the heart of the old town area! Take a day trip and explore Georgia with our fun and friendly tour guides. Come, enjoy Envoy with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld and HostelBookers so you can book your Envoy Hostel and Tours reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Envoy Hostel and Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.