We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khinklis Sakhli

Khinklis Sakhli
AZ0000,Tbilisi,Tbilisi,Shota Rustaveli,37, Tbilisi, Georgia
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 367 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Eastern European
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Almere, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

A friend of mine recommended me this resto, well known for his local food such as katchapuris and kinkhales...And yes we were not disappointed at all, food are very tasty, staff friendly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    22
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Don't expect to walk away with an empty stomach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

That's THE place to get yourself loaded up on local cuisine. We went there on the last night of our trip. Try the khinkales, katchapuris etc, but beware - the meals are big. Don't try to eat more than 3 khinkales, if you plan to eat anything else. Also, the house wine is superb.
All-in-all it's a really must-visit place.
We were two people - male and a female. We ordered 10 khinkales in-total. 2 of everything and katchapuri (which is a bread covered with cheese), 2 Borjomi waters, 2 Colas and 3 liters of wine.
We ended up paying 44 GEL (about 19.5 euros) for it all!
That is with 10% service charge included.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food at low prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is a great (not so) little restaurant offering great food at ridiculously low prices (22GEL for two for lunch). They have an area for non-smokers with about 5 tables (comparing to the 30 or so in the smokers' section). All five types of khinkhali are great, but I hope you love your cilantro, all three meat khinkhalis have a lot of that!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Live music beside serving food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

It was very crowded restaurant. All the tables were busy. There were live music and people could dance.
Khinkali was delicious (better than other restaurant that I had eaten Khinkali)
The only bad thing about this restaurant is that the very loud music that you can not even talk to your friend just beside you.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The best Khinkali ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Some meters near, the Metro Station Rustaveli, you will find a poster, (a bit destroyed) of Centrum Khinkali, and stairs to go down. Don't worry, it is not something strange or bad, but a realy good Georgian Restaurant, serving home made food.

The interior of the Restaurant, was made after a cinema, which was there, and the decoration is from Old Georgian Style.

The menu is in English and the waiters willing to help you with your ordering. As the name of the restaurant occur, their speciality are Khinkali. With several stuffing inside. The original with lamb, and several else with potato/mushroom, lamb/pork etc. The cost of one khinkali is between 0.30 to 0.70 lari (you have to order at least 3 of them), and enought big to fed up, after 3 or 4.

Also you have to try khachapuri aduri there (marvelous) or salad (we tried with eggplant and nuts, and it was delicous) and of course, as we are in Georgia, Gvino (Wine). They had there homedae with semi dry wine, for 5lari a 0.5litre, so worth to drink it.

We were there twice with my girlfriend, and seriously, we will go there again, if we will be in Tbilisi again.

PS the name of the restauran is Centrum Khinkali
PS2 expect to pay 15 laris, for 2 persons with wine :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khinklis Sakhli also viewed

Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 
Tbilisi, Georgia
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Khinklis Sakhli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khinklis Sakhli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.