We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most authentic italian cuisine in the caucusus!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piano Italian Restaurant

Piano Italian Restaurant
14 Galaktion Tabidze Street, Tbilisi, Georgia
32 2 983008
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 285 Restaurants in Tbilisi
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Most authentic italian cuisine in the caucusus!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Really good stuff. I lived in Italy for a bit, and this is the closest cuisine to Italy in the entire region. I heard the chef lived there for a bit. Highly recommend it. Atmosphere is so relaxing, too.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    19
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tbilisi, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

1. Very good service - which is very rare in Tbilisi GEORGIA!
2. Excellent Pizza! -> four cheese pizza is the best in the city -> chances of eating pizza like this in Tbilisi is close to 0%.
3. Music is never irritating your ears - which is also a rare thing in Tbilisi taking into consideration the fact that most restaurants are never able to balance the sound of the music and it always shouts out loud so you are not able to speak.
4. It is very cozy
5. Perfect for any occasion! Business Lunch, family dinner, couple meeting or I don't know
6. It is a little bit expensive compared to other restaurants but I think it is totally worth it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
“Stylish and good pasts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Classically Italian themed restaurant.

I wouldn't normally go somewhere like Georgia and then eat in a restaurant based on a non-local cuisine but piaon looked worth a try and I fancied Carbonnara. The pasta was good, not enough Parmesan for my liking although the Georgian wines by the glass were well matched to pasta, they were generous and comparatively cheap by UK standards.

However all in our two pasta dishes with wine, desert and coffees was expensive compared to other Tbilisi restaurants

Piano's decor is stylish, service was attentive without being intrusive

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giscome
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“One of the Best Restaurants in Tbilisi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

This is an unassuming place, just off Freedom Square, with a low key atmosphere, nice lighting, and good service. What else do you want? Ah, and good, tasty food prepared by a chef who obviously knows what he is doing.
We tried one of the organic wines (which was great), and had a pepper steak and a pasta (with seafood). My wife is Italian, and she says that the pasta was perfect!
I recommend a reservation on Friday and Saturday after 8 pm, as it gets quite busy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Piano brings fine Italian cuisine to Tbilisi.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

Looking to expand my range of dining experiences in Tbilisi, I visited Piano for the first time this Thursday.

Walking into Piano felt like wandering into an authentic Italian gem in the midst of the city. While we chose to sit outside and enjoy the views of Tabidze street, the swanky, elegant decor on the inside is something not to be missed. The waitstaff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I was immediately impressed with the extensive wine list - great variety of local producers as well as imported spirits. Make sure to try Carpaccio and oven baked tomato flatbread! Delicious.

This modern Italian restaurant seems perfect for entertaining out-of-town guests as well as date nights. I cannot wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piano Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Tbilisi, Georgia
 

Been to Piano Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piano Italian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.